Alone On Christmas Eve

74 123
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

December 26, 2021

On the 24th of December, while everyone was busy with Christmas parties, exchanging gifts, Christmas shopping, and outings, I, on the other hand, was sitting alone next to the balcony waiting for the dawn to come, and just imagining how happy and busy others are for the Christmas Eve preparation. The house was empty as everyone went outside, and I was left alone again.

Christmas abroad is really too different from what we have at home. Aside from no Christmas decorations, they are not used to celebrating Christmas at home as they prefer to eat in a buffet restaurant or at their extended family's house. And in my four years of staying here, I always celebrate Christmas Eve alone at home while entertaining myself by watching movies or calling my family abroad.

I thought I'll be busy this day, but fortunately, there wasn't a lot of stuff on my plate so I was able to conduct a noisecash anniversary giveaway, and more than 50 users received a $0.30 BCH Gift after completing a simple task.

Meanwhile, I've been mulling over what to buy for the young Chinese lady friend of mine since she has a lot of stuff that she valued more. Then I remembered the reason why she wasn't able to complete her online shopping for decorating her room was that she lacked money in her Alipay wallet. So I opted to just send her HK$100 and buy whatever she wants for her room. It's not big though, and this will be my last Christmas gift to her.

At 4:30 in the afternoon, my boss came home to get something. And before she left, she placed HK$60 on the table and told me to eat something delicious in a restaurant. Of course, who doesn't want it? So I accepted it and already thought of what to eat later that night. I never tried eating hot pot on Christmas Eve, so I opted to go for it.

At 5 in the afternoon, I went out to go to the hotpot restaurant so I could find a better seat. And at the mall, I saw this pretty Christmas tree with a cute snowman beside it.

At the entrance of the restaurant were these cute snow families. Seems like the mall was full of the snowman.

I found a better seat and ordered food right away. And here's what I ordered. A pork hot pot set with veggies, meatballs, dumplings, fish crackers, and udon.

While eating, I opted to call my family to check what they were preparing, and I saw them making buko salad. This reminded me of the good old days during the Christmas season. I was always tasked to make desserts, like salad, mango float, and other sweet food.

I finished eating at 6:30 in the evening and went back home, take a bath, blew dry my hair, and stayed on the balcony for a while. The view was pretty so I took a Christmas Eve selfie 🤭. Pardon me. But, why not? 😅

After taking selfies, I went to my bed but I felt bored so I opted to watch something. Then I remembered the new movie of Spiderman. Although it was quite complicated, I just finished watching it.

Then I continued writing this article until I finished it.

While watching spiderman, I laughed at loud when the Nana of Spiderman's best friend talked Filipino 🤣🤣. It made my day.

Sorry for this nonsensical content. I was just bored on Christmas Eve and so I opted to write something. And this was the result.

That's all folks. I hope you enjoyed your Christmas and the giveaways I made.

Merry Christmas again!!

©read.cash/@Jane (All Rights Reserved 2021)

48
$ 21.79
$ 19.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
+ 35
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

With the look of things, you have truly enjoyed your Christmas to the brim. Over here, I also enjoyed my Christmas despite the galloping moment I was having.

It was a nice your we have there...

Happy New year in Addy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ko naabutan un pa give away hehe. Ma check nga yan Spiderman later kung sisipagin manood hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Check mo. Okay lng nmn 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas Jane. Hope you enjoyed and get to finish all that hotpot!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Celebrating christmas alone can be lonely but don't be lonely po your readcash fam are always here to show that you're not alone.. It ended well naman po hehe ..mapanood nga yang spiderman na bago hehe.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Omooo. Ang tagal mo na pala jan sa HK, Ate. Ilang years bago ka maging citizen jan? Anyways, babatiin sana kita ng Merry Christmas pero baka umay ka na kakabati ko. Haha~ ayun, happy to know that you enjoyed your Christmas there. Sa susunod, dito ka na sa Pinas magse-celebrate. 🌻❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Have a merrier christmas 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganda ng view mo dyan sis... Merry Christmas ulit!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Did you eat all of that hotpot Jane, that was a lot of food, and karma , you give and you get. Thank you for all your gifts to everyone. Merry Christmas and what a gorgeous selfie 💙🎅🎄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's not a lot actually haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can put alot down your throat then 😮

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Janey... You finished all that meal? This is why you need me closer there:

  1. You won't be alone again 😅
  2. You would have someone to eat with you when your tummy can't take so much.

Janey...you are absolutely gorgeous. ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣. Don't underestimate my tummy 🤣. I have a sleeping dinosaur there 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😅😅😂😂😂🤣oh Janey. Is that the secret of your beauty? I guess I want in too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣 beautiful ugly 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha never... Perfectly beautiful...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not alone as you have families and friends on here we’re always together never alone. I haven’t watch the trending spider’s movie maybe soonest I will.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It ended well Unlike here where I was in bed all day, alone in my thoughts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dika nagiisa ateee, ako nakatulog ng maaga nung pasko HAHAHAHA. Inantok ako biglaaa, oks narin un tural di naman sila nagcexelebrate. Pero sa newyear balak ko itreat nalang self q para don

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Christmas alone could be boring without your family too. Your boss is really nice too for dropping that huge amount to take care of yourself. At least you called your family too and that alone is fun. I hope coming year, you would celebrate with family or better still, your better half 😂😂😂

Enjoy the moment Ate and I wish you a GREAT new year in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry that you had to spend the Christmas Eve alone but it seems you had some fun. Mine was okay but a bit stressful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This solitude is momentary, we always have to make some sacrifice, but soon you will have your reward. Happy day, I like your selfie

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You weren't alone and you will never be alone! We were there with you ... one screen away!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's sweet PV.. Thanks 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Christmas eve and Christmas was eomt differently, the hospital was my best friend and the hispotal fluids went deep into me. I was there and wasmt discharged until Christmas afternoon. Twas the worst Christmas ever. But I'm glad to be alive..

I see that you've seen the spiderman movie, I've seem it as well. I dodmt understand what Ned's grandma was saying until Ned translated for them.. lol.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohm. What happened to you? Hope you are fine now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was malaria as usual. I already wrote about it in my article about 2 hours ago.

I get sick a lot and coincidentally it and just when I thought I was going to enjoy Christmas. I was basically losing my mind and was thought I was gonna die.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it happening in your place or just you? ? Maybe you need to clean your surroundings, especially the place where mosquitos are hiding..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mosquitoes don't hide, they just bite. Well, its just me. I've always gotten sick easily and I can't seem to escape it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung baga nagjujuwa na madams ee di sana di na alone ang Christmas mo awiehhhhehhhhh hahaha. Ang bait naman nito talaga 🥰🥳

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣. Mas problema ata yun 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you also went out to eat instead of been couped up indoors. That spiderman movie you watched, is it the HD version? The ones I have been seeing online aren't very clear and is a pain to watch

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Check this site, https://gomovies-online.cam/ Not so clear as well.just recorded haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ate Jane, I think I will just have to manage it that way 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried to get the wolf to take a plane, but I think he's not your type. I'm sure that in 2022 someone will come into your life. Just keep smiling.

You are not alone. You have us! We are Family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha. I'm not expecting.. Happy to be alone too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I repeat: you are not alone. You have us, your friends! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh . thank you🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry you had to be home alone in Christmas eve Jane , I'm glad you were able to make the best of it though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Leaked na yang spider sa Facebook ate, pero it was a happy Christmas padin ate. By the way you're so pretty duon sa selfie mo, Promise😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the treat you gave yourself, I'm busy throughout the day came back late and fell asleep immediately.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

School works?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No! Family Meeting and special prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Spider-man no way home was an amazing movie. I'll give more rating than Avengers end game.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I actually saw the spiderman movie in theatres and wondered what language she was speaking. Well; thanks or mentioning mentioning up here.

This article isn't actually nonsense xompares to what you think, I actually enjoyed reading it all the way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hala gusto ko din po panoorin yang bagong Spiderman hahhaha wala pa po kasi akong free movie link na nakikita nyan eh. Pero Merry Christmas po ulit pala sa inyo and ang sarap po ng mga foods na kinain nyo hihihi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala thank you po. 😊❤️ Sige po sige po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

D bale sis, maenjoy mo rin pag uwi mo hehe. At least you did something you are happy with. The chinese lady must be happy with your Alipay present❤ Happy Christmas!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Oo sis.. Mkapag online shop na sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know your sacrifices are worth it naman ate, I hope someday makauwi ka dito sa pilipinas para dito kana makapagcelebrate ng pasko. Saan ka po ba? nasa hongkpng ka po ba madam? maganda po yung mga lugar jan pero boring kase wala yung family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun na nga. Yup sa HK parn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis Di na nag celebrate na tulog na lang ako ,kahit Christmas Di din ako lumabas

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Boring ng Christmas abroad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ka miss na ang pasko sa pinas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also on my bed throughout yesterday, when I woke up, I just went to my friends out to eat because I was all alone at home yesterday because my family travelled before I could come Back from school. How were you able to download the spiderman? Because the one I downloaded was cinema dub

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not download, just watched it https://gomovies-online.cam/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii Jane, do you have link nun spiderman movie?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Search mo dto name ng movie.. Don't mind the ads 🤣 https://gomovies-online.cam/

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge2, check ko.. Thanks❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not bad xmas eve Jane. Food looks delicious 😋

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Still a Merry Christmas ate Jane!

Pero tanong ko lang po, never ka pa po ba nilang sinama if ever they wanted to eat outside? Or ikaw po yung mas prefer mag stay? Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Not never .many times na ko sinama sa ibat ibang restaurants. but recently, i opted to stay alone. Pra makapag sulat ako articles 🤣🤣..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heyyah... I'm happy it didn't go boring all through for you, at least spider man kept your company

😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No friends to hang out with, I just used my Christmas day to rest. 18 hours on the bed lol😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy holiday ate. Sayang lang po at napaextend pa yung stay niyo diyan sa Hongkong. Masaya pa rin naman po yung reunion pero di na ganon kasaya hahah.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nest year nlng cguro 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boring nga mag isa ganyan feels ko dati, ako nmn natulog lang naman maaga sa Christmas Eve 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako hnintay sla habang nanonoog ng spinderman. Kaloka tagalog yung isang character dunn🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa napanoud yan.. at least natuwa ka pa rin yun mahalaga hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Kya nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago