A Painful Booster (Sunday Ramblings)

69 112
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

December 5, 2021

How's your Sunday readcashers?

As I mentioned in my noisecash post this morning, I woke up in the wrong bed. I wasn't annoyed at someone, but at something. This painful injection site from my 3rd vaccination yesterday makes me irritated and gives me a bad mood. I didn't experience the same pain after my first 2 vaccinations, so this is really annoying.

Click to see the post

Bending and stretching my arm is hurting, and I struggled to change my clothes. It was painful when pulling my pants up and locking the hook of my upper lingerie. And I spat a profanity word in my mind and bit my lip when I accidentally bumped my left arm on the toilet's door while stepping out.

I took out an ice pack and went back to bed to give my arm a cold compress to alleviate the pain. After the cold compress, it's still the same but I will do a hot compress later instead. I need to buy a hot compress bag though since mine was already sent to the Philippines.

While resting, I visited noisecash, readcash, and Hive. I was surprised to see a huge upvote on my article about Disneyland. That was the highest upvote I received on Hive so far.

Click to see the post

And I was inspired to make a short article there. You can check it here.

I stayed the whole morning on my bed to feel a little bit better as I don't want to get annoyed the whole day. In the afternoon, my tummy complained so I opted to go out.

In the restaurant, it took so long for my order to arrive. While waiting, my mother called me on messenger. We had some chit chat and I informed her about my painful arm and I was glad to learn that all of my siblings already had their first vaccines. It was past two in the afternoon when I had my lunch. I ate something hot since the weather was cold. A bowl of macaroni soup, a half slice of bread, a slice of pork chop, and a cup of lemon tea.

I left the restaurant three fifteen in the afternoon, and I remembered my passbook at BDO that I needed to pick up. So I opted to visit Central HK again.

When I get there, the queue was so long and it took me more than thirty minutes to get my updated passbook.

Hello papa P.

And I just roamed around the Worldwide mall after getting my passbook to buy the basic needs I needed to buy. It's Christmas everywhere with its colorful Christmas decorations.

It seemed to be a bad idea to visit worldwide. Since the area was filled with a massive crowd, my arm kept bumping on other people, and I kept saying "ouch." After buying what I need, I left the area before five in the afternoon as I planned to visit another place where I can buy winter pajamas.

From Central HK, I travel to Prince Edward. I am currently on the train while writing this part and still didn't reach Prince Edward yet.

Gladly I found a seat so I could use my phone.

I was supposed to post the second part of my Disneyland adventure. But I opted to make a short post because of this painful covid booster.

Edited:

I arrived at Prince Edward at five twenty in the afternoon and I strolled down the street full of affordable stuff.

While roaming around Prince Edward, I spotted these cute pets along the pet street.

And this beautiful Christmas decor with Santa and Rudolph inside the telephone booth.

That's all folks. I hope you are doing fine. Happy Sunday.

©read.cash/@Jane (All Rights Reserved 2021)

43
$ 15.89
$ 14.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 25
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I remembered the time na nag-grocery ako mag-isa after nang 1st dose ko, jusme. I somehow regret na 'di ko sinama si Mama kasi ang ouchie talagang igalaw 'yung left arm ko like abot here, abot there tapos tulak-tulak pa si cart. Waiting din sa turn namin to get the boster shot of Pfizer, may mga priorities kasi ih.

Pero nag-subside naman na side effects, Ate? Okay, ang late kong magtanong hano? 🙈😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be strong always, keep safe 🥰🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pfizer pala sayo? Nakita ko kasi bioNTech nakalagay. So ibig sabihin may booster shot pa din kahit yung ibang brand, akala ko Sinovac lang ang need magpa booster shot.

Anyway, feeling ko depende din yunv sakit sa nag bigay ng shot sayo. Sa akin nung una di ko ramdam yung sakit, pero yung pangalawa sobrang sakit, tulad ng sa description mo ng sayo. Parang gigil kasi yung nag administer ng 2nd shot ko.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

How are you feeling today na madam? Naka gala ka pa sa lagay na yan ah. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a huge amount of money 💰 Happy for you❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Booster shot ba yang na inject sayo ate? Hope maging ok kana ate😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh ang saya naman jan, kakainggit. When kaya makapasyal jan maganda talaga pag lalakad mag isa ano kaso hahaha. Nvm.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Mas mganda may ksama 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa upvoyes, ang laki ha. And btw, mas matindi daw talaga ang effect ng booster shot compared sa dalawang nauna. And ramdam ko un samit nun nabunggo sa pintuan un braso mo, napangiwi ako nun nabasa ko eh..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha.. Napangiwi dn ako dun te

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon ate. Randam ko yung pain mo. Kaya talaga ayaw ko sana magpa vaccine eh huhu pero mandatory na 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Medyo okay na after hot compress.. Pro may pain parn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon that pain will subside, but you stumbled many times with people. I hope you will write your second article. Have a good rest

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What an upvote you got there. That is massive. Wowww. Sorry about your arm, Janey. You will be fine... Just rest and drink a lot of water too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also went home for these discomforts, but not more than 48 hours, my son also got a fever, they are normal effects. Get better soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No fever so far.. Justpain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda nmn ng Sunday mo jan Jane, maliban sa ngalay na braso hehe. Dito parang nagpplan ndin sla magbooster shot

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Meron na ata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today is Sunday and usually central is over crowded during weekends specially Sunday as most of the workers are having their day off, most of them stayed in central to hang out with their friends that is why when I'm still there I don't like to go to central during my off. Anyway i think it's better if you take some medicine for your painful arm. I haven't got a booster shot and I'm not planning to have a booster shot..😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Are you here in HK?/_😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no sis.. i just knew it because I once work in Hong Kong ☺️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your Sunday is quite adventurous! Sorry about your arm ate Jane, I do hope the ache stops very soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's better now than yesterday after hot compress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My roommate got his own two days ago, he couldn't go to class the following day 😀, for someone that loves going for lectures so much

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Huhuhu ang sakit na nga nung 1st dose ko tapos tatlong vaccine na pala itutusok satin ngayon ate or jan lang po?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May booster narn daw jan sabi ng iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vaccines didn't do much for me. Side effects. A little tired on the 2nd dose. I'm already going for 4 vaccinations. 3 normal, and 1 booster!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

4? It's only up to 3 here 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No. Here our vaccines were 3 doses. One more reinforcement. In other countries the vaccines were 2 doses and a third booster. Ahah. That is why I have 4 sets. But do not worry, if new strains continue to appear in 2030 we will go for 30 booster vaccines ahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on a lot of votes on HIVE,as well as Merry Christmas. New Year is so bright and fabulous, thank you for providing photos))))Heal soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, good naman may booster na agad kyo. Hope mawala na yung sakit nya.

WW is still WW hehe. I saw Deli in your photo :) And congrats sa Hive hehe, nice one!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the pain goes down soon. Stay safe ate

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thnks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about what you went through, I saw this on noise and my heart was troubled… how are you now? Everything will be fine have a little bit of rest…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Better than yesterday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about the pain on your arm and I hope you are relieved after using a cold compressor?

Wow, you got massive upvote on your article on Hive. Congratulations Ate

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's getting better now after I did hot compress last night. I'll do it again later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pahinga ka miss Jane. Yan talaga ayaw ko na sumakit yung braso ko. Hindi ako makagalaw. Nahihirapan din ako mag change clothes miss Jane.

Ganda naman ng Christmas Tree. Malapit na talaga ilang days nalang. Advance Merry Christmas to you miss Jane.❤️🎄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Natatawa na nga lang ako minsan ... Parang pilay haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ganyan din experience ko miss Jane.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah Prince Edward did you like my home😁Sorry about your booster pain I get mine in Saturday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Was the after effect painful too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think two dose are enough for COVID 19. But thirld one is given as booster dose. After vacation our immune system get activated and slightly fever and restless overwhelmed us. Because, when foreign germ comes into our body. Immune system started producing antibodies against it. So this is natural no worry at all. When i got my second dose, i had some feeling.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nagsisimula na pala mag bigay ng Booster shot ate, rest well ka lang muna ate. Laki ng tip sa hive ate ahh.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow. Ang ganda ng places ate. Tsaka halla! Ngayon lang ako na ano sa sa Hive. 😱 Meron pala nyan ate jane? Sa sobrang busy ko sa pagproproblema ko sa phone ko may mga bago na po pala na pwede kung san kikita 🥺

Anyways, Take care ate jane!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Check mo link sa taas if you want to reg there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope your arm will feel better soon!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pede to sa the weekend community hihi

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sa sublime sunday ko pinasa 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well po, rest your arm for a while. I try creating acc on hive but I failed. Bat po kaya currently unavailable pa nakalagay

$ 0.02
2 years ago

D ko alam dai.. Create k nlng new

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhh get well soon ate...

Wow na amaze kos upvote sis oi sana all...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think you body feel that and it's should be nice to you always not to make you feel pain but i think something worried

In Shah Allah get well soon and healthy food make you happy and give you healthy day and healthy life

In our country juat two doses of vaccination allowed and nothing Third

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Owww nooo. Months from now maybe I will be having a booster too. Some people said that it won't be as painful as the first and the second doses but I guess they were wrong or we have different reactions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe sis.hndi masakit yung tusok, pro aftera few hours dun masakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, pahinga ka agad pagkabalik mo. Matatapos na Sunday, trabaho na naman ulit hahaha. Grabe naman. Ayoko ng booster na yan haha.

Anyway, when u get better please help me get the hang of hive. Baka magbalik loob ako next year hehehe! Or baka may tutorial ka na mairecommend sakin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Basahin mo nlng FAQs dun 🤣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks PV

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take some time to rest and get your body resolved so you can move freely,have a safe trip.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Relax ka muna sis.. hope your feeling better now..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations on the hive, best yet to come. And rest for a while the pain will leave.Happy Sunday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Get well soon my friend. Hope you will be better too soon. Just relax for now my friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago