(30DofG) An Opportunity I'm Grateful For

45 109
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

May 28, 2022

Opportunities do come and go but we sometimes can't see them as we keep looking at things we really want, rather than grabbing the ones at hand. But when doing so, we tend to miss opportunities we never thought they are. Oftentimes, we know they are opportunities but we tend to ignore them because we always doubt ourselves and think in advance about uncertain consequences without even trying them first. We really do have this character of judging ourselves and degrading our capabilities to the point that we become pessimistic about things that could possibly make our life better or help us achieve our goals in life.

(30DofG) An Opportunity I'm Grateful For

Many years ago, I dreamed of working in foreign places to experience a different life and culture and seek better opportunities. But there were moments when I doubted myself which made me not pursue my goal. Each day I'm seeing others flying to places they dream of, enviousness just took me down. And instead of being inspired by other people's success, I became demotivated to pursue my own goal because I felt weak and incapable of pursuing my ambition.

Moreover, I felt like I was alone on my journey and doesn't have a company. I was expecting people to encourage me to pursue my goals, but they seemed to be out of sight and didn't even receive a single word of motivation from them. Oftentimes, I would ask myself, "I am there when they need me, but where are they when I need them? How could I build a dream without any support from people I want to include in my dream?"

I hated being extroverted as well, as many times, I became pessimistic and degrade my own self. I always thought I can't do this and that. I can't go there. I will be forever stuck in a certain place and can't make any progress.

Until one day, someone I knew shared an opportunity that I could grab as well. I didn't receive the encouragement from the people I was expecting but from others. Their willingness to grab the opportunity also gave me the determination to pursue the goal I created in mind. I was hesitant at first, because of the uncertainties and discrimination that I might get once I step into the new place.

But my ambition helped me break the wall of doubt and pushed me toward creating a new journey. As I shared my plans with the people I love, unexpected things fell into place. I thought they weren't with me, but no I was wrong. And I realized that it only takes courage and determination to make a move and step up to achieve the things I desire to have a better life.

With my dreams, ambition, and determination to succeed, along with my inspiration in life, I was able to achieve one of my goals followed by others. And being in this foreign land is a great opportunity I am grateful for, as more opportunities fell in my way. But this time, no more doubt, no more hesitation.

Opportunity is an opportunity, something that we shouldn't miss! So let's grab as much as we can. Who knows? The opportunity we would grab might become our life changer.

Undeniably, doubt and fear are inevitable, along with a lot of what-ifs. "What if I can't make it? What if I fail? What if it's not meant for me?"

But what if you try? What if you succeed? You wouldn't know until you make a move.

There are hundreds, thousands, to millions of opportunities but we only grab a few because of fear, uncertainties, and doubt. The real FUD of life. But if you really want a change, don't hesitate to step up. Don't hesitate to grab every opportunity you know, as long as it would bring you to a better path, and could you a better life, without breaking any law of life.

We can make dreams and ambitions, but it takes courage and determination to get what we aim in life.

Follow me on:

read.cash •noise.cash •HIVE •Publish0xTorum •Twitter

29
$ 11.38
$ 10.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @tpkidkai
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 15
Sponsors of Jane
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jane
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Thank God for you! Keep pushing and remember, there will always be someone better than you. Move closer to those kind of people, if you can. Before you know it, you will be soaring as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you have an extraordinary identity my friend to try to build a better life because of the determination and belief you have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Extrovert ka pala Jane, sana mameet kita sa personal at hawaan mo ako hahahah 😁✌️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. I love it. FUD of life. 🤟

I agree. Feeling of being left behind is indeed inevitable. I feel that MULTIPLE times in a day, and it's frustrating how I can't do something about it. So as I can still grab opportunities, I try to take them on, even if it means sacrificing my comfort zone, because progress starts when I expand my comfort zone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama.. Wala tyong mapupuntahan maganda kung hndi magtitake ng risk 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The real FUD of life. But if you really want a change, don't hesitate to step up.

This resonates to everyone and those who are still afraid on the changes that may happen in life. Thanks Jane for sharing.

We as humans tend to stay in our comfort zone talaga which will not hurt us in the process. Stepping up sometimes will be embarrassing and discouraging because no one is there but yourself to believe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama... Kaya yung doubt sa sarili.. Dapat din baguhin 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We wouldn't really go far in life if we keep letting our negative thoughts hold us back in taking hold of am opportunity, it's basically the same thing as taking risks. Thanks for this article Ate Jane, it's certainly the push I needed to help me start something I have been postponing because of doubt and uncertainty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't doubt yourself...I know you can move further

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One shouldn't wait for people to motivate before we do it ourselves. Thank God you didn't get completely swayed by self pity and was able to make more of yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang magagawa lung lage mag aalinlangan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh sis, now you make one to learn Philippine more,maybe you'd teach me🥺🥺🥺....I had interest in your language when I saw a movie 'Amaya' a very long time ago.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

every opportunity is a blessing most of the time, it really depends on you on how you use and grab that opportunity for you to benefit from it..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saved na to lol! D ko pa naumpisahan un dbuzz hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a great read ate Jane ❤️. I have lots of experiences where opportunity is already knocking at the door but I always choose not to open it because of doubt and fear. However, later in life I realized that those opportunity may bring the best in me if I just took the risk.

I read elsewhere that everytime you fear for something, thats already the cue to go for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? Then we should follow our intuition hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my, so proud of you Sis, iniimagine ko palang situation mo the first time that you take that path. Good thing mas pinili mo sundin yung ambitions mo instead na magpadala sa takot at negative thoughts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo namn.. Pra sa ekonomiya 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

At least you pursue an amazing opportunity to fullfil your dreams. Still I am waiting for my good time to grab opportunities for visiting frigen I hope sooner I shall get it sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every opportunity is new adventure could be great or not atleast we try, there's no such thing as success if we just stay on our comforts, we need to seek and go grab opportunities. You're right sis there's a lot of opportunities but we sometimes lost it because of fear of what ifs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then regrets will follow if not grabbed .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww I love this 30days challenge/ prompt about gratefulness. Indeed, there is a lifetime of learning and opportunities that we should just keep on learning and pushing..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Because learning is a continuous process..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh madamssss kumuha ako ng isa dito da challengr mo naka draft na sya. Ito ding part na tu napili ko rhehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lng. Kht sino pwd gamjtin yan 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It takes ambition, vision, action, and patience talaga ate ano. Kapag kasi puro ambition lang, tapos walang action, mahirap din naman umusad. :) I have always been so grateful for the opportunities I took, kahit na nangamba pa ako noong una at akala kong hindi ko kaya. Like, maging content creator dito and to improve my skills pa thru freelancing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nga wala pa alam dati 😅. Kala ko rin hndi kaya..pero once masimulan.. Kaya naman pala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There’s no harm in trying out new opportunities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's how we could learn new things too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taking risk talaga ate if we have dreams kasi walang mangyayari if we continue dwelling in our FUD.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama malulugmok lang kung hndi mag momove forward

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We might not be where we want to be now but we are no longer where we used to be, that's progress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True.. An achievement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always better to have the courage to take the path that we wanted in life. Besides, we should always be grateful for every little thing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Every little thing. Not just the big ones

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a very good way to start friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we just need to go one step further to grab the opportunity. But very few people are capable of showing courage to grab uncertain opportunity. You made a great decision. We always need to try our best for make our dream successful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to. If we really want to attain our dreams in life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang lalim. Pero totoo. Minsan maraming namimiss na opportunity kase ponangungunahan na tayo ng kaba kaka overthink. Pero ang totoo, sa una lang mukhang mahirap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Mahirap lng tingan. Pro kpg subukan na. Masasabi nating, kaya pla

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Keep on grabbing new opportunities and explore the world to succeed. However it is still normal to felt hesitations and some self doubt but we shouldn't make that as an excuse not to grab a good opportunity and let ourselves to be left behind because of fears. Explore, grow and succeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Explore, grow and succeed.

That's how we should handle life 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago