A "Sorrowful One"

46 62
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Thoughts

The second parents for us, no other than our "Grandparents". Sometimes they are the one who take care for us. I know there are a lot of situations regarding the grandparents relationship to their grandchildren. This article is one of the scenario.

Are you living with your grandparents? How's the life with your grandparents? All of us has a different lot of experiences and stories when it comes to this.

Image Source: https://unsplash.com/photos/Cc10IJDoj78

________________________

Life

"Here in the apartment, I have a neighbor who has a maid. Until I meet her outside. We were talking each other sometimes if she's free. I called her "Manang". I love her because she's so caring. She's like a second mom to me. She's 68 years old now. I'm really shock since why she still work on her age. She must be in their house to relax and to rest. I have a lot of questions in my mind."

"Until I got a chance to talk with her boss who's older than 4 years at me. We called her as "Mrs. C". I'm became close to her too. She's very humble and kind. One time I ask her about "Manang" then she said. Manang work her for almost 20 years."

Manang is from Ilocos, she live in a province. She's a good person and hardworking. She's really kind and an adviser too. The reason why she's still working even she's 64 years old because of her grandchildren.

"I am so shocked on what I've heard. It breaks my heart. I feel pity to Manang."πŸ˜”

One of her grandchildren is now a college then one time her grandchild is asking her money to buy a laptop. He ask for 30,000 and that's too much that's why Mrs. C really shock about it. They don't even think about the life with his grandmother.

"I felt mad something with it. Why they do that? They do not care about her grandmother. All they do is asking for money."πŸ˜”

Another grandchild to her is not taking an education. He stop since the reason is he don't like go to school. He's 26 years old but all he did is asking money too with his grandmother.

Manang is High Blood. She has a maintenance too and always aware with the food she eat. Sometimes if she's having a vacant we have time to talk and she's sharing about her condition. If she do the laundry she cover her feet with plastic because she said sometimes it hurts. She has also a back pains. She scared with the covid virus that's why she decided to get a vaccine but in the first she got trouble since the doctor said she's high blood. She's undergo an observation for 1 week and she's really glad that's she's vaccinated already.

Image Source: Unsplash

If we talk I said to her that with her age she must be in their house and take a rest. She didn't want too because of her grandchildren.

"When I heard her response. I suddenly tears secretly. I couldn't explain my emotions. She's really old. She will do everything to her children even she's in pain. She love her grandchildren. This is the saddest part I encounter since I move here."😭

"But I couldn't understand why her grandchildren never got a chance to find ways to get her and taking care of her. They do only are asking always a money."😭

"To tell you honestly I grow without grandparents since they are both deceased when Mom childhood time.πŸ˜” My grandmother died after she born my mom and my grandfather died too with an issue problem accidentally. We have our grandparents at the side of my father but we grow without them. I never experience with a grandparents beside at us. That's why I feel broken when it is about Manang.πŸ˜” I have a lot of questions bear in my mind. Why? What happen to the people who should be the one to take care of Manang."πŸ₯Ί

"When I have a food or everything I always give it to Manang as a help too. I always bring her a snacks when we are having a chance to talk outside. Sometime I bring a viand and give it to her. I bring sometimes a medicine too for the body pains she feel."

Image Source: Unsplash

"I love Manang since she's stand like a second mom for me. I will help her. I will do my best too."❀️

________________________

LIFE THOUGHTS:

We should love and care our grandparents. Give them a good life. Don't give him a hardest life. We don't know some of them are suffer to give the good life with the people they love.

This is so sad. They are already old. It's not good for them to work with something like carrying a bulky rocks. They must be treated an enjoyable life with their ages. Give them a hapiness. Don't wait for the regrets. We should see with our own eyes. They should be embrace with full of care.

Image Source: Unsplash

________________________

Lead Image Source: https://pixabay.com/illustrations/watercolour-painting-art-effect-4791614/

Thank you so much. I hope I give you some life thoughts nor realizations with this article of mine.

God bless everyone. Stay safe always.πŸ™

-JRamona20 πŸ’œ

15
$ 5.76
$ 5.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of JRamona20
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JRamona20
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Thoughts

Comments

I miss my lola narsing. A very common problem in our society neglecting the oldies by their own families.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Mimi. And it is so sad for the grandparents. πŸ₯Ί I feel pity to them about their life if some of them still working with their age...πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having reached the level of grandparents, it is wise to reflect on the grace.... Grandparents and Parents need to be treated with respect. It is such a bounty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you're right. Parents and grandparents should be respect and love. They are the people who give us a chance too to conquer in this world. The important people in our lives. Thank you so much. Have a nice day.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm blessed that I got a chance to bond and experience having grandparents. I am so close to my lola in the mother side, ako kasi eldest na apo kaya yan. I hope the lola in your neighborhood will find comfort kahit wala syang apo o anak na karamay nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to hear that ma'am Lyca. Ang swerte ng grandparents mo sayo ma'am kasi ang bait nyo pong apo sa kanila..❀️

Yes ma'am ako minsan kinucomfort ko sya then yung amo nya din po.

Thank you ma'am Lyca..❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana lahat ganyan ang lola sakin kase iba. Di ko nalang sasabihin basta iba siyaπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear that sis.. iba iba talaga yung relasyon natin sa ating mga Lola's.. may ganun talaga sis minsan di mo maintindhan kung bakit...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko naexperience ang magkaroon ng Lola at Lolo malayo kasi kami sa kanila. Diko nga alam if buhay pa sila. Pero ang saya din sana magkaroon ng Grandparents no, lalo na pag sspoiled ka nila.

Pero grabi naman na talaga mga kabataan ngayon. Pag tumanda yang mga yan, naku mararansan din nila yang ginawa nilansa lola nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis Ruffa. Lumaki kami ng mga kapatid ko na walang grandparents sa tabi namin.

Oo nga sis. Nakakaawa nga yung mga lolo't Lola nila.πŸ₯Ί Naawa talaga ako kay manang sa kalagayan nya..πŸ₯Ί

Thank you sis.. Ingat ka palagi..❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all spoiled pero nakakaawa naman sana silang mga apo ang nagbibigay kay lola. Tatanda na nila eh 😒 miss ko na tuloy mga lola ko. Spoiled din kase ako eh. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mare.. kakaawa talaga..😒 umiyak nga ako sis pag magkukwento sya..😒 Saan mga Lola mo mars?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa probinsya mars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa city ka pala ngayon mars. Mars kumusta kana pala? I miss you na.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang naman ako mars. Hirap lang ng konti. Walang sariling cellphone eh. Nabasag nalaglag sa motor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag ingat ka lagi mars. Bakit nalaglag mars? Bili ka bago mars...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah. Wala pa pera mars. Mas may mahalaga pang dapat pg gastusan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ka nahihirapan sa ganyan mars? Oo nga mars mas maraming dapat iprioritize lalo na mga gastusin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahihirapan pero keri naman hehhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray lang sis and fighting..πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

26 na pero nanghihingi parin sa lola nila? Jusko nanggigil ako sa mga ganyang tao. Pero wala tayong magagwa, sobrang mahal ni manang yung mga apo niya. Namimiss ko tuloy yung mga grandmaprents ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mare grabe 26 na hingi parin ng hingi ng pera sa Lola nila.. kaya ganun kamahal ni manang mga apo niya.. Saan grandparents mo mare?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She should rest and enjoy her life at her age, in my family, my grandparents is still working but my mother said that they should retire for their own sake and also because they want my grandparents to enjoy their life without working and just focus on their self and also for them to rest and our parents is the one who will give the love, care, for them, also they wanted my grandparents to enjoy their years as an elderly. My grandparents are workaholic ever since but still they don't missed a time to bond with us over a weekend. I love them so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and that's the right thing we need to do. We should care them because they are already on age now. They must be in relaxing life. They are not suitable in working harder. It makes them weak and bad for their health. I really admire to your mom. She's the best.❀️

Thank you and God bless.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kase mas baby tayo sa grandparents eh mas madali kasing humingi sa kanila kaysa magulang pero hindi naman tamang humingi ng malaking pera kung hindi na kaya ng grandaparents na ibigay..naawa ako kay lola dapat nga sa kanya magpahinga na eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel pity for manang too, I don't know why she's still working hard for her grandchildren that all they for her is money. Your right ate, at her age age needs to enjoy the life not working. In my side, I also raised by my grandparents, they serves as our parents because both of my parents are deceased. I am happy to be with them specially to my Lola that so caring to me, you've seen my Lolo already because I made multiple articles about them. They are the best grandparents in the world.❀❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes chikakiku. I really feel pity to manang.. 😒 maiiyak ka nalang pag kakwentuhan mo sya. Yes she must enjoying herself with her age not working very hard. She's really old but the situation to her is very sorrowful.😒

You're lucky with your grandparents chikakiku.. I'm wishing for your happiness with your grandparents..❀️❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masyado yata na spoiled ni manang, aigoo. Ang tanda na pero nanghihingi pa rin? Sana marealize naman nila yung hirap ng matanda. Hays. I'm sad for Lola.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo dzi.. parang medyo na blind si manang dun dahil sa pagmamahal nya sa kanyang apo..πŸ₯Ί pati ako nagulat din at nalungkot talaga kay manang..πŸ₯Ί

Thank you dzi. Stay safe always..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sobrang pagmamahal niya talaga. Stay safe too, Ramona! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo dzi..πŸ₯Ί thank you so much dzi..❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really sad how others don't give importance to their family and relatives. I hope their kids and soon to be family will not treat them the way they treated others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ARTicLEE.. it's so sad they don't even think their grandmother. 😒 Yes I'm hoping too.. I hope too that they must care and remember their grandma.πŸ₯Ί

Thank you ARTicLEE.. good evening..❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Makes me remember my grandma and the fond memories I have with her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your grandma is so proud to you ARTicLEE.. I grow up without a grandma..πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so kind. Same here I didn't experience to have grandparents, they died already when I was still a kid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ma'am Eybyoung.❀️ We're the same po.πŸ₯Ί I'm sorry for what happened ma'am. πŸ₯Ί

Ingat ka po lagi...πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

likas talaga na mapagmahal tayong mga filipino sa pamilya lalo na sa mga nakakatanda sa atin pero di din maiwasan na may mga kababayan tayo na pinababyaan ang kanilang mga magulang but nakak proud parin kasi konte lang ang mga iyon mas marami parin sa atin ang nagpapahalaga at nagmamahal sa ating mga nakakatanda,

$ 0.00
User's avatar Amz
2 years ago

Yes tama po. May mga tao parin na pinababayaan yung mga mahal sa buhay at di ko rin maintindihan kung bakit ganun, kung bakit nakaya nila yun. Sana lahat po ay maging mapag alaga at mapagmahal sa kanilang pamilya lalo na yung mga matatanda dapat ay maging masaya na sila at nakakapagpahinga, hindi yung sila parin nagtatrabaho...😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was touched this part! Thank you for making manang feel the love, you're so one of a kindπŸ’›βœ¨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much kleah..❀️ I love manang that's why I help her also.. God bless you..πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nalooy c.e ko niya mamsh uyy. Maju na laman nakakita siyag amo na buotan Kay Kung buot hunahunaon dli na unta na siya dawatog manarbaho pero lageh Kay buotan ug kugihan ug dugay nasab sa ilaha nagtrabaho naa gihapon siya. Mas malooy ko maghunahuna mamsh Kung asa siya paingon ig dli na siya makakaya ug trabaho. Naguol c.e ko naghunahuna nga basin iitsapwera nalng na siya ug Wala nay kwarta ikahatag sa mga app. 😒

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud mamsh kalooy gayud bisan ako nakahilak gud ko kung mag ka estoryahanay mi then deceased napud iyang husband.😒 Maayo nalang gne mamsh nakatunong sya ug buotan na amo. Naguol gyud ko pag ayo niya mao aho na sya usahay dal an ug pagkaon tas high blood pa gyud sya. πŸ₯Ί Maong permi nako sya sultian na mag amping gyud permi ug mag ampo sa Ginoo..πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaloy an unta siya sa ginoo memsh ug ikaw pud. Amping mo kanunay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Manang should quit spoiling her grandkids. They are old enough to take care of themselves. Imagine a 26- year old still asking and waiting for her poor grandma to give her/him money. They can find part-time job even the student. You can buy a laptop at 18k, why ask for 30k? If she really wants to buy the expensive one, she should at least get herself a part time job.

Also, grandma also has her fault. She should never spoil her grandkids. Instead, she should have teach them how to fish/how to earn money because she will never live forever to support them. What if she gets sick, who will take care of them? Let alone who will take care of herself.

If she would continue spoiling her grandkids, in the end she will end up pitiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mamsh I think manang is blinded because of the love to her grandchildren. Yes 30k me too I was shocked too and that's too much. Yes I don't know why Manang like that. I really see her greatest love to her grandchildren..

Thank you mamsh. Have a nice day. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago