What is Your Main Focus For Today?

5 74
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

March 27

 

What is Your Main Focus For Today? That is the question that appears every time I open a new tab on my browser. A question courtesy of the Momentum Browser Extension available for any Chrome-based browsers. A question that should always remind me of what I should focus on each day.


Greetings, wonderful readers and friends. It's a cool Sunday afternoon here in our part of the Philippines. I know I took things easy in the past few weeks. Too easy, I think, that this is only my fourth article for this week. Thankfully, two of the articles earned me about $22 in total. While my last article has earned less than a dollar so far.

I admit though that I have been too complacent in my planning for the past few weeks also. I only think about the things that I need to do each day, but I failed to plan ahead for each week. Yes, I see that question every day. I'm not ignoring the question, I just don't write down my answers.

Looking Back.

I used to write down my plan for each week. Then again, one of my biggest problems is consistency. Yup. That's my problem. I will make a plan for a couple of weeks, then after a while, I will start doing my plans in my head alone. I would end up "drifting" again.

I need to be consistent

I have my goals written in my Evernote. I try to read it every day, but then again, I fail to be consistent. Then I fail to make my weekly plan.

Not that I am not making progress. I am still getting closer to some of my goals. However, there are some things that I fail to accomplish.

I'm earning a good deal from my articles and content here and in noise. cash. However, I do have offline work. That's where I fail. Not completely. But I often cram up when the deadline draws near.

What Should I do?

What should I do? or What do I need to do? As Benjamin Franklin once said:

"If you fail to plan, you are planning to fail!"

Yes, that's how important planning is. And part of planning is identifying or setting of priorities. I may have mentioned before that my earnings online are just as much as my earnings in my part-time job. However, sometimes I get some offline jobs that are offered to me that enable me to earn more. Just like the other day, I got a job that earned me $40 in less than three hours. (At least now I got an idea of how much my time is worth).

Here are some of the things that I need to do and keep in mind.

  1. Set my priorities

  2. Balance my time between my offline and online tasks, and other things.

  3. Reduce my playing time (again).

  4. Find some additional online sources of income.

  5. Look for ways to earn passive income online.

These are just the general plan that I have. I still have to make a detailed plan out of these.

In Closing.

Planning is just the first part. A plan does not need to be perfect before I execute it. I just need to be able to make adjustments when necessary. What I really need though is to be consistent and persistent in making my plans and organizing my schedules. And more importantly, focus on my goals.

Live a productive life.

Thanks for reading.  


Previous Posts


 

8
$ 6.39
$ 6.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 2
Sponsors of JLoberiza
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JLoberiza
2 years ago

Comments

consistency is really a challenge for most of us here sir. I get to skip writing because I run out of ideas, or that laziness got the best of me😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it seems like playing chess, the more strategy you know, the more advantage you shows in the game. being an experience player had an edge compared to newbies but talent really matter above all things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is one thing for one to admit he or she is going low and another thing when one doesn't even see that he or she is going low, one thing is certain here that if we see ourselves not doing as much as we can before let's try coming back to our feet and see ways we can work things out. Writing my goals is something I do too everyday I down not what to do that day but what I want to achieve I write repeatedly and very consistent about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congrats on the huge earnings sir! anong game ba nilalaro mo sir?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. Lately yung Shadow Fight 3. Ininstall ng anak ko sa phone ko. Heheh. Pero ilang araw ko lang paglalaruan to, wawala din ang interest ko dito.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago