With patience you can cook stones

Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

One of the most powerful traits a man can have is Patience. And one of the most powerful drivers of any relationship is patience. A few years back my grandma chastised me for punishing Meemee (our dog) without waiting to find out what truly happened. I was quick to jump to conclusions and didn't have the patience to wait and asked my siblings about what truly happened since the dog couldn't talk. I felt bad afterwards and tried to bribe me with food which he accepted.

My Grandma died last year, but before her demise, she loves telling stories of what happened when she was younger. I know the story behind most scars and tattoos she has. Since she's from a royal family, right from birth so many local images were drawn on her body. Her arms and back are filled with various tattoos.

Back to the story she narrated to me. While trying to tell me the importance of Patience. She said her husband (my Grandfather), was one of the few educated men in the village. He was respected and known to give good counsel to people. When the English men visit the village, he acts as the interpreter and when a big decision is to be made, he is the run-to person. Due to his influence, people with issues in their marriages come to him for advice and they do go back home happy.

One faithful day, a lady came to him and asked him to please help her kill her husband in a spiritual way that no one will suspect her. My Grandpa was shocked to hear this and asked for the reason why she wants to take such drastic action and why did she approach him to help her with killing him.

She narrated the ordeal she faces in her home. The numerous beating and abuse she suffers from her husband's hand. She talked about how the man has failed to perform his duties in all aspects, both on the field of play and helping with the financial burden. Since Divorce was seen as taboo back then she decided to look for the easiest way out.

Every single thing she said was about how bad the man was and how he maltreats her and their children. Grandpa asked her to come back the next evening. By then he will know the type of Charm to give her. Immediately she left, Grandpa called one of his workers to follow her and find out where she lives and also carry out some investigations to validate the story she narrated.

The man came back with a story similar to what the woman narrated but with additional information about the woman. The people living close to the woman said though the husband is a deadbeat husband, an irresponsible man, a drunkard and a womanizer, the woman is also known to be a troublesome woman. She snaps and fight at the slightest provocation and shouts at her husband every time.

The next day the woman came back to Grandpa for the Slow death charm she requested for. He took her to a corner and gave her two matchboxes. The first contains a black substance while the other has a red substance in it. He asked her to put part of the black substance into the man's meal every day. She can take the meal too so that the man won't suspect anything. But she must lick a little bit of the red substance, for that was the antidote.

Photo credit: unsplash.com

She replied that her husband doesn't eat at home again for a long time. Getting him to eat will be so hard. Grandpa asked her to find a way to force him to. He emphasized that the charm is one of the deadliest charms he has ever made and he knew the man might want to prove stubborn, hence the reason why he gave her the other box to use secretly to prevent the man from suspecting her.

However, he attached a clause to it...

To be continued. Till tomorrow guys. Sorry for this, I don't want to bore you with a long story and I also have a boring class to attend in a few hours.lol

Thanks for reading! Till tomorrow guys😘💚🤗

Lead image source.

Special thanks to @Pichi28 for the sponsorship renewal and increase . Also @heartbeat1515 -thanks a lot for the sponsorship renewal. I'm grateful. 🙏

27
$ 11.60
$ 10.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

So didactic!

With patience truly all things can work out for good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe grandpa is up for something I'm still confused tho but let's just hope the next part would answer all of our questions here. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like an adage says " a patient dog eats the fattest bone" With patience a stone can be cooked like you said

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your grandpa is kinda scary Im hearing news about this thing (witchcraft thingy) but I didn't knew they really exist. Its sad that it's a sin when a woman want to divorce from her abusive husband.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your grandpa did something nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s really really good information our incector wad telented and they have a lots of information which is really helpful for us… but bye the way you doing such a great job and i am enjoying your posts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your title is very funny but reasonable .. The melting point of the stone is much higher. If you want to melt the stone, you have to give a lot of heat. It is a matter of time, but it is not impossible. If you can be patient, you can do a lot of hard work

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I wanted to cry when I got to the cliff hanger...but I remembered the title of the article. I guess I have to wait till tomorrow 😂... Nice story

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Patience is a good virtue. You will get the best outcomes if you are patient.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Can wait for the next part .. let’s see what grandpa has in store for us 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really looking forward to the next part. Your grandpa is up to something..🤔

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Waiting for next part...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol, you have put me on a suspense now, but I don't want to believe your grandpa mean to kill her husband, I guess he's up to something, who knows? I'm anticipating for the rest of the story please.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Patience is indeed virtuous. Still waiting for the next part though

$ 0.03
2 years ago

With patient, you can eat the fattest bone

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ohh nice one 😂😂😂 my patience is been sampled here, I was entirely anticipating what will emerge next while reading 😂😂 I will be expecting the concluding part tomorrow.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh nooh! i need to be patient to wait for the continuation 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

NOOOOO HAHAHA when i read the '' to be continued'' i automatically do face palm HAAHAH I literally wait for the next part

$ 0.03
2 years ago

The first thing that got my attention was the title, 😅 it definitely takes a lot of great patient to watch stone become soft🥴...and sorry about the loss of your grandma, she sounds like a wonderful woman.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Great! Now my patience is tested by this cliff hanger. I wonder what the grandpa is planning?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

In less than 24hrs i will let the cat out of the bag😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will surely have the patient you said we should have for the next episode 😅😅😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly! You need to be patient😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait till the next continue of this. There is so much question I have in mind like Did your grandfather really help the women to kill her husband or it was just a fluke or what. I'm so excited to know the whole story.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let's keep our fingers crossed yei . Afterall the title is about patience😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You grandpa is up to something. Impatience have led to many broken homes.

I'd keep my fingers crossed for the next part of the story.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

but she shouldn't ask ur grandpa to kill her husband bcu of that reason:(

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Since divorce is shun on by the society back then, the best way to get out of a toxic marriage is through the death of a partner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have written an article on this same topic before. In short, patience is what we need to push us forward. Someone that is also much adamant can I let change with patience, do not rush or else, you will loose it all.

I will be waiting for the next episode.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by sir. In less than 24hrs the next episode will be out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be waiting to see how this story plays out. I remember my grandma while she was alive and was living with us. She was always teaching me at every second and minute. I do miss her though.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I read your recent article about her. May her gentle soul continue to rest in peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well it so nice and can't wait to know what happened next

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ouch! hahaha, I was so glued to the story and then "To be continued"

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes😂 wait patiently for the next episode.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will, I am patient after all🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ooo no, have to wait for one day...I was in a flow to read it and when you said next will be narrated the other day, I felt bad, anxiously waiting for the next part. BTW I guess your grandpa will teach a lesson to the woman ..hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Sorry about that Doc. Patiently wait gor the next episode😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe , I am waiting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I can't say anything about this story yet since its to be continued lol.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

In less than 24hours the concluding part will be out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no, this must go on, what happens next, how did Grandfather resolve such a complicated issue, how will she lure her husband, so many questions.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Be patient Great man😄. Tomorrow we will find out what happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe by convincing the husband to dine with her again love will be rekindled and the potion would somehow helped them to remember how they love each other.😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let's keep our fingers crossed😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patience enables us to analyze things and situations beyond their face value. The resourcefulness, calm, and empathetic behavior and self-control of patient people can make them very popular. It also gives them inner peace and the ability to keep smiling despite challenges.

$ 0.03
2 years ago