Six months here

53 133
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

I was going through ate @Ruffa ‘s article yesterday about the good things this site has done to many of us. We have mothers here, workers, students, fathers, young and old right here on readcash. We all have been blessed immensely by the act of Kindness of Marc de mesel and the brain behind this site. I looked back at how far I’ve come and said a silent prayer to God and also prayed for the aforementioned names.

Today makes it 6 months that I joined the site as “HappyBoy”. I will be sharing my story with you guys today, maybe it might be the motivation you need. I shared part of it months back but today I will give full coverage without hiding any details. I joined noisecash around February and was happy to be making money every day. Constantly my friends there would post links to their articles and I’d click and read. To me, that was my way of showing support.

I decided to join nine months ago. And I opened the account “Valour”. I had no clue about how the site works. Maybe If I clicked on the “Randomrewarder” avatar I was seeing on everyone’s page I would have gone through the article written on its page and gotten to know one or two things about the site. Going through the things I wrote on that account, I was tempted to edit it and correct so many errors in the articles there, for I still have the password. But if I do such, I will be wiping away part of my legacy on this site, my flaws, my mistakes. I need it to be there as a constant reminder of where I was coming from.

I need to chip this in quickly. When you see a new user writing articles lesser than one minute or two, please

- Advice him on what to do, don’t just be in a haste to thumb it down. I experienced this a lot. I will post and see -1, -2. I didn’t know the reason and no one told me. Please note, I’m not saying you should Pamper spammers or tolerate nonsense. All I’m saying is- if it’s a thing that can be corrected, please let the user know. Some will say for them to join this site they ought to know this or that. Yes, I agree.

However, we have many people here from noisecash who know nothing about blogging or article writing before. A simple piece of advice can help. If their account gets spammed, it will only lead to them opening another and then another. The little advice you give them can go a long way in helping them and they will forever hold you in high regard. If he/she persists, do the needful. I repeat “If you notice he is involved in plagiarism, do not hesitate to report him”

- There is no rule saying one can’t write a 2-3 minutes article. It’s just advisable to write articles longer than that for Rusty to give you something reasonable, the Randomrewarder itself says this. Don’t go about crucifying people doing such. Instead, advise them. If there’s any rule stating otherwise, please let me know.

My struggles

I started with story writing and could have written 4mins plus but I felt my readers will be bored, little did I know I was shooting myself in the legs. Later I stop writing stories and decided to go with writing my personal story.  I did and received my first tip. I was excited and went on to write a “School essay” type of article with referencing and bibliography. It was appreciated but the interaction on it was low, so I decided to see what people write about.

I noticed when there’s a new update on noisecash, people run to readcash to write about it so I plan on doing the same whenever there’s a new update. No matter how fast I think I am. I will always see one or two people faster than me, so I decided to drop the next News I see quickly before any other person. Hence my last article about Twitter getting intimidated. It was time for the school exam and I left both noisecash and readcash for 2 months. I came back to meet my two accounts spammed. For over 8 weeks after coming back, I was banned from receiving the daily tips on noisecash, I depended on the little percentage some generous users gave me. I pleaded, accepted that I’m a spammer but nothing happened. Later the ban on my noisecash account was lifted but readcash wasn’t so merciful.

God bless Eyb

I made a post on noisecash about not receiving any tips from Rusty and about seeing all my messages appear as low scores. I received a lot of replies, one of the people I looked up to back then said I should continue to read his article, that he reads spam comments too. Foolishly, I said, “Okay, thank you, sir”. Thankfully, @Eybyoung saw my post and asked me to open another and gave me some instructions. I’m eternally grateful to her. I have a gift lined up for her on her next article. It’s nothing compared to what she did, not even 1% because her advice pushed me into starting all over again and what I’ve gotten from this site in the last six months is exceedingly great.

A drop of water

A $0.5 upvote might mean nothing to an old user, but I tell you a $0.02 upvote means the world to a newbie. They appreciate it with all their heart. The attached image is the names of the users that were tipping me when I opened a new account and rusty didn’t show his face.

Those who pushed me to write more when i joined. I need to MJ to the list.

You can imagine how I felt when I received my first visit from rusty weeks after joining or when I got $80 in a day from my comments on two different posts. All from no other person than Marc de mesel himself. I was happy and danced for joy.

In the little way possible we can support the new users and I’m sure they will appreciate it. That’s why I’m adding more users to my sponsorship list today. Do you know any New or old users struggling? Tag them to this post It might not be much but It will go round to a sizeable amount of people. 

CONCLUSION

I hope this serves as a motivation for everyone. If you’re currently struggling don’t get tired. When your hard work starts to pay, you will be glad you waited. Patience is needed to navigate this site. Everyone you see earning a lot here all paid their dues, don't feel sad or intimidated. Instead of complaining and feeling sad, why don’t you take it as a necessary hurdle needed to be crossed before the finish line?. Most importantly, don't compare. It will only make you worried and sad.

 Thanks for Reading!🍾💚🥂

You can read "They all quit after the 3rd article" for more details of my journey here.

31
$ 16.81
$ 13.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @nurain
$ 0.20 from @King_Gozie
+ 20
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

this is really amazing and many of us are passing through some of what you passed through with your first account and with this we can still hope for a better tomorrow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a newbie and this happens to be the first article I read here. Your advice means a lot and will be taken seriously. Thank you sir

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! Welcome to readcash Advisor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sir. It means alot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you went through the ups and downs to become the happyboy we all know on the platform today.

The beginning is always strenuous but those who stay strong would definitely have testimonies and here you are today. Congratulations on your achievement.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Let this success of yours go a long way, I hope you can do better in the future. What I want to learn from this is that I want to do something good in the future, I am trying to do something good according to your rules, for this I like the words very much. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been here for 2 months and Rusty doesn't show his face 😅 I resign myself to the fact that he doesn't come to my house, anyway I'll keep writing because I like to do it and there are people who read me. I really liked your post, it's inspiring and you express yourself in such a kind way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats and happy 6 months HappyBoy. Let's hope for many more to come :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the sapiophile Valour 😁 You've made it to halfway. And you'll reach more. Stay happy HappyBoy 😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks ate. without people like you i wouldn't have gone this far🙏💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations my friend! Wow, I don't know that Marc visit you my friend, congrats! You deserve it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations brother, what a journey and you also carried us along. God bless. You Really motivates most of us here

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is indeed a motivational to majority of people, I'm not excluded in this , you've indeed through tough time despite the challenges that you faced, you never give up.....

Me too I could remember when I was a newbie here, I'm still a newbie though, but there's is alot to say, and I'm motivated to do More. The journey of a thousand Miles Begin with a speed. You also check on @Sley .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reminding me to keep going and writing and commenting and be patient. Yes, it's truly hard to navigate this platform for me, for the newbies. This article is very motivational. Thanks for being so generous, happyboy, youre as generous as @infinity. He also support newbie or new user. Godbless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What we have to develop is our sense of patience. To be honest binisita ako ni rusty mag one month mahigit. I started to doubt myself but I never gave up on this platform kasi alam ko may patutunguhan tong ginagawa ko. Congratulations @HappyBoy sa journey mo dito sa platform nato. You're such an inspiration to us. I hope you get to achieve all your goals in life. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations what a great journey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great inspirational article for our newbies. And to you, I say congratulation for survival

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Bro for reaching 6 months in this platform. You are indeed a motivation to everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly your journey has been an inspiration to me always... I could really pour out a lot but congratulations brother... this is just the beginning of your turning point to humongous breakthroughs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so glad that you're able to keep up from day one, it must have been a long journey and your consistency is also something to emulate and look up to and you're therefore my read.cash mentor

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats! You did a great job to yourself. Keep grinding and motivated.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My hardworks didn't started to play yet I will continue to fight for goodness. For better I know that I can find light soon. Good evening sir

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulations bro. Six months on read cash is not easy. I hope I can be like you and also, thank you for the tips

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started from scratch and all of the things that you have stated above where true. A small upvote is everything for a newbie. I know it. I've been there too. That is why, I am also grateful to have people who helped me get through in my journey here in readcash nd noisecash. Thanks @immaryandmerry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opoor my gee, congratulation on the journey so far. I believe more achievement will come your way, a great thanks for introducing me here to this platform too, my joy knew no bound ever since I joined, God bless u my brother.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you brother. I wish us all success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🥺🥺🥺🥺🥺you dey make me come dey cry .. why na … you dey motivate me with a sprinkle of emotional stuff

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You don smoke for early morning right😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 6th month, Valour. You've gone too far! Congratulations!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Bloghound 🙏💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always good to keep going forward and never quitting; imagine if you had quit when you got spammed, you wouldn't be a big shot here😊; I wish you many more blessed months on this platform, you are a blessing to so many.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always good to keep going forward and never quitting; imagine if you had quit when you got spammed, you wouldn't be a big shot here😊; I wish you many more blessed months on this platform, you are a blessing to so many.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Quitting was never an option. As they say, winners don't quit and Quitters don't win.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhmmmm. Your words are fresh palmwine tapped from the tree of knowledge. You aptly harmonized your experience with expectations on the platform meticulously, to best educate us—the newbies in the house.

I got my first two sponsors (@Fexonice1 and @Maryjacy) yesterday, so I could relate to the feeling you painted. It's always nice to see through someone else's eyes. It helps put things into perspective. Thank you very much for the words of encouragement.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

I sent a sponsorship request to you yesterday, check your notification.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a bunch, @HappyBoy for the sponsorship. It means a lot to me, boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome brother. You're a great writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much, boss. I really appreciate. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The generosity on this platform is next to non.. Been here for a week but I'm excited to write and share my passion with you guys here..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I look forward to reading wonderful articles from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this article, it is a motivation for a newbie like me. Rusty has only visited my first article, I'm waiting for rusty to visit is other articles.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hopefully it will be back soon Royce

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am still a newbie and sometimes when I see some people's articles and their tips I will be wondering how they do it, its just friends that keep advising me on what to do and how to go about this site, sometimes I don't even have time to write or know what to write, but I still keep on pushing. Well done😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's it Seni. Continue to push on , I'm sure when you start getting tips from rusty you will have more than enough motivation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the same vein as you have @eybyoung to thank, so I have you to thank for guiding me through this journey thus far. These writers are new and doing well, you should check them out @Tyelev, @Gaiom. And a sponsorship my way won't do any harm

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I sent a request to Tyelev few hours back but it hasn't been approved

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Using this BCH (earned) correctly and helping Bitcoin Cash is equally important. Read.cash and noise cash were both genius moves for Bitcoin Cash. I am definitely expecting a bright future for these two platforms.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Did you know that your article will be an inspiration to many. We all know read cash is a great site. We can only survive if we work a little better here. Nice to hear your story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first time has always a struggle but you can get pass all of it if you continue and just look ahead of you. This site is really awesome!!!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh... probably you've stayed long on here, it's been a milestone for you as a old user I hope you still stay longer on here to get more achievement.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen! Thanks bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago