Heartbreak songs are better in English

41 101
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

I don't have an heartbreak story, but I've lived like someone who did countless times. Initially, this was meant to be a story. But I came across a question on noisecash. The person asked, "What do you do when you are neither sad nor happy?. You just feel like being alone. What do you do?". My reply was that I'd pray, sleep or listen to music.

I then decided to even listen check out my favourite playlist, for it's been long I listened to it. There are different songs for different moods but this particular playlist stands out 'cause I listen to it regardless of the mood I'm in. I live the storyline in my head as I listen to it. I take myself as the character being talked about. What attracted me the most to it is the lyrics. I will take you through a tour of 5 of my all-time favourites.

Screenshot from @Valour noisecash

Heartbreak songs are better in English

This is the title of the playlist. Recently, I stopped using Samsung music and shifted my tent to Audiomack. I would have taken a screenshot of the playlist. The name was gotten from the Musician Brymo's song. Though the lyrics don't suit me, the title does

I) Unfaithful by Rihanna

I love this song. Anytime I listen to it. I sing along with passion. And play the scenes. This is a story of a lady that knows a guy loves her so much but she cannot reciprocate it. She cheats on him and he knows, yet he turns blind eye to it. What hurt her the most is that the guy is aware that she's happy with other guys. This she believes is the same as killing him gradually

She is tired of seeing him sad, of seeing him put up with her ways. Anytime she comes back from one of her escapades she sees how sad he is and something in him dies. Now it has gotten to the point she can no longer take it. Better to shot him with a gun, than to kill him this way. For she doesn't want to be a murderer.

II) Bed of Lies by Nicki Minaj (ft Skylar Grey)

This has been my favourite for long. It has been my ring tone for over 5 years now. Even when I change phones. It's about a lady asking her guy if he ever thinks of her while he is at his usual act of cheating.

The guy is so good that he has her clutched around his finger. He pretends and has her weak point. We call it "mumu button" here. So the girl asks him if he ever thought of her while lying/laying in his bed of lies. The guy can be likened to a Gold digger and the girl a desperate one. She gave him everything he wants. Pay the bills amongst others. Despite all these, she still loves him for she believes the darkest hour comes before the dawn.

III) Nasty C - SMA

This is a dialogue between a guy that got into stardom and can no longer keep up with his girl. The girl kept asking herself how she fell for him. He was leading her into the darkness but she followed him now she asks him to send her away.

The two of them threw words at each other. The girl reminds him of how she was with him when he had nothing, before he became a Superstar. And wondered why he chose music over her. But she finds herself going into the same hand that broke her heart.

The guy defended himself. Said he needs the money. And asked her to focus on her studies (oops that hurts). He gave excuses, said he is busy with this or that whenever she calls and listed all the sacrifices he made just for her. The girl asked why he cheated on her and he said it was a long time ago. (Does that justify it?)

All of a sudden the table turns. It's the guy accusing the lady. He accused the lady of cheating or smiling at another guy's joke, looking at him with admiration and this made him feel insecure. But he still loves her and he's not ready to send her away.

IV) Billie Eilish-Party Favor


Who doesn't love Billie? Her songs have a way of reaching out to you. Party Favor is one of those. Is there a better way of breaking up with your guy or girl than on his/her birthday?. Harsh but it hits the message home. huh.

She drops a voicemail for him with the bombshell and gave him a stern warning not to attempt any form of reconciliation with her else she'd call the cops. Moreover, she might block his number after dropping the message. They don't just fit.

V)Nasty C- Casanova

Nasty C again. Casanova isn't a heartbreak song but it talks tough. The lyrics and rhyme are enticing.

VI) Darey - Not the girl

This is the story of a guy gradually losing the girl he loves. He wonders where things went wrong. He is afraid of the inevitable. He knows her heart is somewhere else and it's just a matter of time better she packs her bag and leaves, but how to start the conversation with her was very hard for him. Things weren't like that before. He is afraid he is damaged beyond redemption and might not be able to love again.

Other songs

I have so many, Adele's, fireboy's songs on the playlist and Akon's "lonely". These are my go-to songs in every situation. I play the scenes in my head and end up having a wonderful sleep. Not that I'm calling for heartbreak - Nah I won't want her to leave me. But these song lyrics are heartfelt and to me, they are evergreen.

Sidenote

Winter is coming! My school exams are coming up which will be physical exams. Though the exam is still a month away, I need to prepare well and I'll need to work based on a schedule.

I won't be able to keep up with the fast pace of the site but in order not to be flagged spam due to inactivity. I will visit once in a while or take out some hours each day to do that. I hope you all will understand and bear with me pending the time I'll be back fully.

Thanks for your support!πŸ€—πŸ’šπŸ€—

25
$ 15.12
$ 14.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 14
Sponsors of HappyBoy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for HappyBoy
2 years ago

Comments

I'm also not heartbroken but happier songs made by Marshmello, Olivia Rodrigo, and Ed Sheeran (they are all different songs but have the exact titles) makes my heart weak. In terms of Unfaithful song, Marian Rivera hilariously wreck it. You can search it on YouTube, and you can make yourself insane

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love Rihanna's Unfaithful. It was heartbreaking indeed. I also enjoy listening to English songs when I am broken. Good luck on your studies, by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfaithful, bed of lies and sma are on my heartbreak playlist although my heart has never been broken beforeπŸ˜‚...I guess I'm just preparing myself for the future πŸ˜‚... The lyrics are deep..... Good luck in your exams❀️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Yinye_xoπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success in your exams

$ 0.03
2 years ago

These songs are truly your friend when you are heart-broken 😁 meron din namang mga tagalog din na tagos sa puso.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I haven't been heart broken before so I don't know how those songs will look like. I don't think I will eat my breakfast of heart break oooo,lols

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Neither have i🀣 but it's(life) unpredictable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just know the Unfaithful which was famous during my elementary years. Good luck on your preparation for the coming exam. Stay safe as it is physical.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

There main problem in European world is love and heartbreaks the what prompt all the songs you listed. Wishing you all the best in your forth coming exam and advice you prepare so well

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Omoo, I'm not familiar with thay song you listed above. I'm more on a band song Simple Plan, One Ok Rock, A Rocket to the Moon, My Chemical Romance and moree. But this, I don't know if I heard these already. Gonna check that later.

Good Luck to your exam.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Panda πŸ™πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the songs of chris brown and also the song Anyone Of Us

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Unfaithful by Rihanna is also one of the best song for me. It's really heartbreaking one. By the way, good luck to your upcoming exam. Wish you luckπŸ’™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks Mayiee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Billie πŸ’–...but I'm not in a relationship neither am I in a break up. Our time is coming, I gotta be ready πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ exam is priority now please take care

$ 0.03
2 years ago

As the saying goes "Na everybody go chop breakfast"πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ this was deep

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow...you have inspired me to write a prompt on this topic, my top heartbreak songs... Let me prepare myself for when it happens again...lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

So you've never been heartbroken before?πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha...why do think I wrote "again"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh!i understand πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always been unemotional all my life hence I've never experienced heartbreak. Thats what happens when you don't give your heart to anyone. Anyways, those songs are beautifully arranged, I like the song "not the girl" by darey art alade, I've known this sing since high school days.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love majority of the songs you listed. So πŸ”₯ Really great read!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Haha, I'm also thinking of writing an article with the same theme as this. I'm actually drafting it on my notes now. But yeah, sad songs are good.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Looking forward to it. If possible please tag me to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Okay, got it! πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never listen to billie but i was expecting runaway song as well it's my favourite and i mostly avoid heartbreaking songs coz it feels like i just had a brake up with someone but I'm still counting it's been 19.8years being single. i wish they made a heartbreaking song for single peoples like me so I'll always listen to it

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Heartbreak songs for singles?πŸ˜‚ maybe someone will do that someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the unfaithful by Rihanna. It is so heartbreaking. I know someone who have gone through the same situation

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Who doesn't love Billie tho? I love all of her songs too, Ocean Eyes was my favorite song of hers. I also listen to adele too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I love Ocean Eyes too and Bad guy πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And of course, "When the party's over " 😻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i like adele's song especially the chasing pavements and someone like you.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Those are my favourite tooπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry about rc.. Take your time and prepare well for your upcoming exam

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you ma'am πŸ™πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Language again? Well, you might gave just concluded this because of your affinity with the English language. Songs written in mother tongue send more meaning to he human spine or emotions than in English. If you listen to Celine Dion original lyrics in French they carry more emotions than those written in English. Mother tongue is irreplaceable.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Unfaithful I remember I always sang this one in the videoke hahaha. Just love the song too

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I only know Unfaithful and the rest are new to me. Better go to YT and start to introduce myself to a new song

$ 0.03
2 years ago

well I only listen (On my way by Alan walker) when to listen the music. I do understand that exams are far prior than these things. Good luck for these days, prepare well

$ 0.03
2 years ago