The Man That I Can't See

21 48

Our existence in this world comes to a close when we pass away, but this does not mean that our spiritual existence is lost and gone to it eternally. There is this afterlife that we believe to exist; it is the world inhabited by those who have passed away. Our eyes cannot see this world, but then few have been granted the ability to see the souls of the deceased.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

We've been working as office assistants in the city tourism office for a week now. The regular staff members are all approachable and friendly, and they include us in their tours to promote particular hotels or restaurants in our community, which makes working there a lot of fun. But despite this delightful workplace, there is a disturbing story about it.

It was just a normal day in the office and everyone was busy with her paperwork. Then it all started when the water dispenser in our office ran out, I'm about to fill my tumbler with water when I noticed that it was empty so I asked sir Kean my supervisor if he could lift the container to refill the water of our water dispenser. I was standing near beside sir Kean while he was busy changing the water container when he suddenly turned to my side and seemed to be holding something. He kept waving his hand as if trying to gauge its height, which naturally confused me. I took a step back from him, and he then said, "someone was with us, someone was standing here," pointing to the area where he had been earlier nervously glancing.

I was about to laugh when he abruptly said that he wasn't joking and added that he could feel the presence of the three spirits in the office. I froze in my position, sir Kean continuously talks about how he have this gift where he can feel the souls of the deceased at this wasn't the first time that he feel someone's presences aside from us in the office.

He continue to tell us about the place where the tourism office stands

You can visit this documentary video of GMA Misteryo for further details

During the Japanese colonization, the site where Casa Comunidad now stands was a former hospital. It has been claimed that there are frequently children playing here who we are unable to see. It has also been claimed that people in the area have reported hearing the bizarre sound of chains colliding as though they were being pulled.

Ms. Rose one of the OJT's we have here stated that based on her experience during her first day in the office, the office's electric fan started up unexpectedly even though no one had come in to turn it on.

Even continuing to utilize the comfort room gives me the chills just thinking about it. My former instructor once told us not to be terrified of the dead, but rather to be more afraid of the living. I silently chant, "Don't be fear, God is here," to prevent myself from being consumed by my own anxiety. This gives me the courage to face my fears.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

9
$ 0.04
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
$ 0.01 from @JenThoughts
$ 0.01 from @DennMarc
+ 1
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Your office was featured in GMA. Nakakakita nga siguro si supervisor pero based on our beliefs, ang mga namatay na e nag aassists as ministers sa mga naniniwala kay Kristo, like angels.

Hindi sila yong nananakot, nananakit etc. If ever, bad spirits yon. Minsan kc takot agad tayo sa spirits when we senses them, not knowing like angels, they minister and guide us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Opo same po tayo ng paniniwala tsaka ang sabi din po sa akin ng nanay ang mga spirits po na madalas magparamdam kung minsan po ay humihingi lang din po ng dasal para sa kanilang kaluluwa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa workplace ko before dami din sila sinasabi na lumalakad ang tsinelas na wala namang nagsusuot. Medyo natakot ako but I have no choice na dapat di matakot kasi ako lng mag isa every sunday. Nagpapasound na lang ako para di ganon katahimik.. praise God wala naman akong an experience na di maganda.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganan din po ginagawa ko nililibang ko sarili ko kapag solo ako para iwas takot talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naku naramdaman ko yan sa National Library, grabe experience ko dun talaga naman. Di ko nakita pero parang na sa sight sung ko lang sa gilid ng mata ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ganoon nga po madalas lalo na kapag umaga yung wala oa masyadong tao sa office sabi nila may naririnig silang kadena

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This sounds so creepy. Marami nadin akong experiences sa workplace ko, but I face my fears hehhehe, hindi ko nalang pinapansin and nagpapatugtog nalang ako ng Christian Songs.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako rin po especially kapag pupunta ako sa cr ng office namin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang creepy hala

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ginagawa nalang din po naming biruan o di nalang namin pinapansin para iwas kaba po haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sa office ko din meron pero di ko na lang masyadong iniisip hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awww, sana tuwing may nararamdaman o nakikita sya dina lang nya sasabihin hahaha. Kaka panic kasi, baka diko magawa ng maayos trabaho ko. huhu!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra po😭 kinakabahan ako lagi kay sir Kean kapag naghahand gesture sya bigla ng kung ano ano tapos wala naman syang kausap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love reading things of this nature. I wish i could get close to Mr Kean, I'm always eager to know how they see these spirits

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Whyyyy😭 I'm curious too but I don't have the courage to know how they do it hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis..hindi ko alam kung makakakilos ba ako ng mag-isa diyan. Like pupunta ng CR mag-isa o kaya maiwan mag-isa during breaks. Medyo kahit tinatapangan ko na, hindi ko talaga kinakaya mga chill moment at chicken skin..hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Patapangan nalang po talaga haha tsaka sabi nga po matakot nalang tayo ay sa mga buhay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omyyy. I cannot! Siguro hindi ako magtatagal kapag may narinig akong ganyang back story.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga po ang nakakatakot e kapag nang double ganger sila wag naman sana

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awit, haha. Nakakatakot naman yan. Pinanood ko sya ah. Haha. Sinonkayasi Esperanza? Hmm.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang creepy po haha lalo na kapag naiiwan kami dito sa office di maiwasan na hindi mapaisip bigla

$ 0.00
1 year ago