Here's Mine What's Yours?

10 35

We have explanations for why we will keep working toward our objectives in life. Of course, in addition to our long-term objectives in life, such as achieving financial security, we also aspire to provide for our families to the best of our abilities while pursuing our professional goals.

We establish reasonable objectives for each step as we advance in order to achieve our high ambitions. We set objectives that we must complete this year, this month, or even in a day. We set the goals which we aimed to complete this year, this month, or even in a day. Therefore in order to stay motivated and persistently work toward our goals, we treat ourselves to something decent for going through the difficult time.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

My diet journey and being accepted into SPES are two things I've shared here that I've successfully accomplished. I'm a goal-getter, but I can also be too inconsistent and lazy. Naturally, It is inevitable that throughout the process, I will experience anxiety and the feeling that what I am doing is no longer worthwhile. But I'm pleased to Be able to overcome it, and that what and who I am now are a result of the perseverance I proves then.

And here's how I reward myself

Shopping For Myself

Giving myself the opportunity to shop at Shopee or any other online store as a reward for an achievement I was able to attain is one of my treats to myself. Similar to recently, it is also reasonable that 7.7 sales were made at the shop, and I need clothes to serve as my office uniform since we are required to wear the designated colors on the appropriate days. So as a reward myself, I bought some blouses and chamoy-flavored gummy candies, now I just needed to wait for its arrival.

Dine Out

I frequently experience a craving for the fast-food restaurant when I am out, especially if Jollibee is aware of the Jollibee branch nearby so I can continue to avoid unforeseen costs. However, for me, one of the best rewards is to indulge in my favorite chicken joy or to eat in Tokyo. Eating at these two establishments is so worthwhile, especially if I've made real progress.

Cook for them

One of my passions is cooking and I'm so pleased when someone cooks food for me especially if my family likes what I cook for them. Cooking allows me to expel the adrenaline, joy, and satisfaction that I have poured into it. Even though I know I have the accomplishment I always wanted to share with my family the reward that I would be taking so I wanted to cook them baked goods or any home-cooked dishes.

Watch and Sleep

These are just a few examples of the rewards I give myself to boost my motivation in life. It's crucial that we also treat ourselves to what we want as a reward. We don't have to spoil ourselves, but I'm saying that for every success, we should at least acknowledge our own abilities by giving ourselves what we want as a reward.

Conclusion

These are just a few examples of the rewards I give myself to boost my motivation in life. It's crucial that we also treat ourselves to what we want as a reward. We don't have to spoil ourselves, but I'm saying that for every success, we should at least acknowledge our own abilities by giving ourselves what we want as a reward. And here's how I reward myself how about you?


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Lead image used are from Unsplash

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.01 from @Moooniac
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ganto din stuffs na ginagawa ko to reward myself 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gusto ko din sana bigyan ng reward ang sarili ko pero pati yun hindi ko magawa palaging inuuna ko ang pamilya ko , sana dumating din yung time na masasabi kong pwede ako naman. Hihi.

Anyway deserve mo yan sis pang motivation para mag pursige pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang bait nyo po sobra sa pagbibigay ng lahat sa pamilya nyo, sana dumating nga po yung time na makapagrelax kayo kasi deserve nyo po yun. God bless po❤🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserve it, sis! If you ask me, I just want some sleep. lots of coffee and and a 2-hour back massage :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Massage and coffee sounds divine for a reward and its both calming🤲

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For all the hard work you've done, I guess you deserved it! God bless you and more treats for yourself soon!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po, no more treats po muna aside sa pagtulog haha para less gastos muna. God bless you too po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

An occassional treats and pampering to ourselves can do wonders to our self esteem and personality. Need at deserve natin yan girl .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo po pangpaboost din sa pang araw-araw na gawain hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Food and rest too are my favorite type of reward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago