Take Her Out On A Date

15 51

We periodically spend a day with someone we care about to deepen our relationship. Dates aren't just for couples out there; they can be with anyone with whom we have a close relationship.

I previously mentioned in my last essay that my sister lives far away from us and has been cared for ten years by our aunt, who is from a different town. When I visit her during those times, I take her out to lunch so that we can build our sisterhood ties. We don't eat the same foods, but that's amusing because we alternately choose what or where to eat.

We made the decision to take our sister from our aunt when the pandemic hit, and she has been residing with us ever since. She has a condition that was inherited, so she spends most of her time at home with our nephews or watching television. She doesn't leave the house very much because she only has a few close friends and is still getting to know our neighborhood.

Fortunately, I had the chance to handle her PWD Identification Card files for transference yesterday. She must be there because a few documents require her signature, so I am able to bring her with me when I visit the municipal building in our city. Since it had been a while since we had gone out to lunch, I took her to Aegyo Piggy Unlimited Samgyupsal after we had taken care of everything.

It was her first time visiting this place, so when she discovered where we were going to eat, my sister was overjoyed. We placed an order for a bowl of Ramen, and unlimited chicken and pork. It took us a long to complete everything because we ordered a touch too much, but it was well worth the wait.

As usual, I tell her to keep this a secret from our mom since will be angry with us for blowing our budget on food. However, considering my sister has a big mouth, she quickly let our family members know that we eat out. I suppose this means that she was really delighted with our stay at Aegyo.

To summarize this up, it's sometimes important to spend quality time with our family members even if we don't go out to dine. The most important thing is the time you spend with that special someone; eating at renowned places isn't actually necessary. We must keep in mind that because life is brief, it is preferable to act now and spend as much time as possible with our loved ones. Spend time with your family today since, sooner or later, as adults, we grow more and more preoccupied with our personal lives and fail to recognize that, in a few years, we will have our own families. Until then, thank you for taking the time to read this article. Have a great day ahead!


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

11
$ 2.45
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
+ 4
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

When i'm still working in the office we used to have our payday treat. I used to treat my mom and sisters. We usually dine out but now that i have two kids and stay at home , our youngest sister who is still single is now our financier when we dine out, hehe! Even my kids know where to "make lambing" when it's their aunt's payday. lol!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

That's so sweet it's like your action was being reciprocated by your sister, by the way I want to be that kind of aunt to my nephews hehe the one that they were always excited to see coz' I'm going to spoil them like they were my own

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True spend time with them while you can

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Seriously naglaway ako haha! Tagal ko na di nagsamgyup lol! Good for you that you were able to bond. Food is always a good thing to start :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's a sign bestie na magsamgyup ka na rin with your friends haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im sure both of you enjoyed that day! 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes we did

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure, you really make her happy beh. Never ko ma.ta.try yan kasi wala naman ako'ng sister. And to be specific, only child kasi ako. But of course, nakikipag.bonding naman ako kasama yung mga relatives ko. Like nung ginawa namin the other day dito sa bahay. Never ko pa sila na.ti.treat sa labas lalo pa't struggle is real kasi medyo maliit lang yung pera ko for now tas maraming kailangang bilhin pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What important is you spend with them kahit hindi sa labas, ang mahalaga you still have to bond with your relative

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saan ka ba dun sa dalawa? Im glad you are making up with your sister sia, a you both look so happy! Sana masundan pa yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako po yung nakacolor pink na shirt hehe, we also wish more of these days to come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aaaw ang sweet, nagutom di ako. hahaha. Ganyan din ako sa mga besties ko. Minsan nagmamakaawa na nga ako na idate nila ako. Ako lang kasi sa amin yung hindi pantao ang schedule ng work noon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sis kung isa lang ako sa circle of friends mo for sure nakaadvance lahat ng date natin sa schedule para sure na maiidate kita haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din yang ganyan langga. Yung pupunta kayo sa labas ng sis mo tas bonding kayo at kain, gusto ko ganyan din kami ng mga sis ko kaso malayo ako sa kanila langga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang hirap po talaga kapag nasa adult stage na limited na yung time sa mga ganitong date with sibling but I know soon po you were able to have a time with them

$ 0.00
1 year ago