What Are My Pet Peeves

15 45

I've lately read a number of articles on this site about people's pet peeves, but I can't remember who people wrote about them. If I failed to mention any of you here, I apologize, but I still thank you for inspiring my topic today.

People who keep on saying the same thing repeatedly

I have a short temper and a natural RBF, so it seems like I'm always agitated or serious when you look at me. I can kind of understand why some people are easily intimidated by my appearance. Having said that, there is always one thing that tests my patience, and it is those people who frequently repeat themselves. In our area, these individuals are known as "utita." If I encounter someone with that kind of personality, I tend to lose my cool quickly. I end up isolating myself in a corner and taking deep breaths to calm myself.

People that neglect to reveal their true opinions

I want to go about things according to a plan since I'm a bit competitive. I make a plan for everything I do to make sure that we have a way to monitor the steps of what we are doing and to see if we are making progress. When I make these plans, I usually ask each member of my group to give their suggestions for how we can improve our work, as well as I am also seeking someone to critique our work, point out where we made mistakes, and suggest improvements so that we may have growth individually in our talents. However, some people may continue to respond "okay na yan" even when they are not satisfied with our work.

Touching my possessions without my consent

I'm always happy to lend someone my belongings for their own resort, I'm generous enough to share my belongings with my siblings and friends, and even if they damaged some of them, I still refuse to accept their payments for them, just a simple sorry would be enough. However, I detest it when someone takes my belongings without asking permission. I placed a high value on my possessions as some of them were gifts to me and part of them were things I bought with my own savings.

Barge into my bubble without knocking

Personal space for me is everything, I'm an easy-going person but I still place a high resort on my personal space. I may let you speak ill on some of my decisions in life but trust me what you were saying would just pass through my ears. But if you try to be physically interfering trust me I may lose my cool with just a snap, one of few is barging into my room without knocking.

Catching someone staring at me

Although it wasn't always the case, I hated it when someone kept staring at me, it made me wonder if they might be secretly judging me in the back of their mind. I'm not physically pretty so having someone stare at me put me into an anxious state and I hated thinking negatively about my appearance, it feels like I still heard this whisper of people on my mind who body shamed me back then, although I have already forgiven them, it is still painful for me to get rid of the memories of their insults.

These pet peeves of mine reveal the kind of person I am. I am not perfect, and the list above is evidence of that; nonetheless, we were simply humans who make mistakes and we get agitated over simple things, and all of these were normal. Some of these pet peeves come from the portions of us that experience the worst things and maybe a form of our defense mechanism.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Lead Image was from Unsplashed.com

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

8
$ 0.54
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Sage01
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I get angry when my belongings are taken without my permission. If they want, I will give. Why do you get angry at someone who looks at you? maybe he likes you. Don't be unfair to yourself, you are very beautiful

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It makes me uncomfortable and I hate that feeling haha I can't move freely the way I wanted because of them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

so what to do? should find a solution for this best to go home(your own separate house)😘😂😂😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I get irritated when I heard the things repeatedly langga. I hate it so much. Also I hate it that someone get my things without a permission.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diba, nakakapantig ng tenga haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga sobrang totoo. Parang nakakairita sa tainga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra po talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga kaya ayaw ko ng ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

what If they are staring at you because they are attracted? Just kidding di ko rin gusto ko yung may nangingialam ng gamit ko without my permission

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang uncomfy po sa pakiramdam ng maynakatitig sayo kaya naiinis ako haha. Diba nakakainis lalo kung nasira panila yung gamit mo and they don't even bother to say their sorry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha well, kung sabagay nakakailang true lalo na pag todo ingat ka sa gamit na yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These pet peeves of yours are somehow similar to mine especially when people neglect their own opinions. They agree and agree and then when the idea will fail, that would be the time they say their opinion just to throw the blame on you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, they wouldn't even bother to suggest what they have in their mind they just agree and then after they would speak ill in our back saying that we decide for the team by just my own idea as if I didn't ask for their opinion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All what you mentioned above, are great turn off to me either. I don't like people who walk in on others without knocking .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yupp they wouldn't even give respect to our privacy

$ 0.00
1 year ago