Jaga As A Fur Surprise

15 33
Avatar for GelayyLumiere
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Pet, Cat

We now don't have any pets at home since I lost my best friend Vana and our cat a while ago. We lost two of those playful pets in our home, so it wasn't as lively as it once was. My mother truly doesn't want any pets, but it was actually my brother who decided whether or not we should acquire another dog when he was younger. But that was before my elder brother already has his own family and he doesn't live with us anymore so I was the one to ask if I wanted to take care of another dog once again since Vana had been gone for a long time and now.

My older brother has frequently suggested that I get a new dog, but I have sworn against it. When it comes to this, I suddenly find myself in a completely different frame of mind perhaps I still haven't recovered from losing Vana and am still not ready to fill his place in my heart. Even my friend suggested this saying "you will not replace Vana, you will just get a new companion". I know that I'm still not ready, that's why I don't want to have a pet right now.

Adorable right?

Earlier I got a message from my friend, Dianne. She's offering me this newborn kitten that was apparently her aunt's, but she claims they have too many cats and just give the kittens away. I initially turned it down, but I can't help but want to surprise my sister. Although I'm not a cat person, my sister loves them, so despite my dislike of them, I accepted the kitten that Dianne gave me. Of course, this was due to my desire to surprise my younger sister.

I still take the kitten even though I fought with my inner self over it. According to Dianne, the name Jiggs was originally given, but they changed it to Jaga since they thought it was a girl. My sister is happy to have Jaga at home now that she is acclimated to cat food, so I got cat food right away.

Jaga Demanding For Food

We initially believed Jaga had a sluggish demeanor like any other home cat with a spoiled attitude, but I suppose first impressions may often be deceitful. After a couple of days, Jaga started to feel more and more comfortable in the house, and of course, his enthusiasm began to show. It appears that this year will be pricey for cat food because Jaga is also a little rowdy and my brother showers her with food every time. To prevent having extra duties, we continue to train Jaga to go potty outside the home.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy


8
$ 1.08
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Moooniac
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for GelayyLumiere
1 year ago
Topics: Family, Pet, Cat

Comments

Firstly I was thinking that what is jaga then I got to know that it is yours cat , hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww cuteness overload, meron din dito pero all white siya hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

All ang cute, gusto ko rin magkaroon ng all white and all black na cat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang cutie nga po ng black and white tapos mix din haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jaga is indeed so adorable! I have a lot of heartbreaks when it comes to cats. I have cats before pero nilason sila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hala grabe naman yun, hindi po makatarungan yun, hindi ako cat person pero ang sakit sa puso naman po nung nangyare sa inyo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung sa part ko naman sis, hindi talaga madali yung mawalan tayo. Nung nawala nga yung aso ko nang ilang araw, puro negatibo na talaga nasa isip ko. Tas dumating pa ako sa point na pag talaga tuluyang mawala siya, hindi na ako mag.aalaga ulit. Ang sakit lang kasi isipin yung inalagaan mo tas mawawala lang ng basta-basta.

As for having a cat naman, maraming puda dito sa bahay, hindi nga lang kami yung owner talaga pero kami na yung nagpapakain sa kanila.

Ang cute naman nung kitten mo sissy. Sana'y alagaan mo yan ng mabuti ha. As for his food naman, try niyo na wag i.spoil para masanay siya na kumain nang hindi mamahaling cat food. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra po ngkataon na midterms nung nawala yung aso ko hindi ko kayang magfocus kasi naluluha ako bigla even now kapag nakakakita ako ng tuta dito sa bahay di ko kaya kasi feeling ko mapapalitan si Vana and I don't want that to happen.

salamat po, ibinigay ko po sya sa sister ko at sobrang alagang alaga naman po ng kapatid ko pero kapag ako nagpapakain tinatry ko syang bigyan ng rice luckily kinakain naman ni Jaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really can't imagine kapag yung aso ko ang nawala, I think I will never be ready, kais bak adi ko kayanin. Iba kasi yung impact kapag nag-alaga ka ng pets talagang mamahalin mo ng sobra kasi ganun din sila yun.

By the way, jaga is so cute hehehehe.Gusto ko din ng pusa kaya lang ayaw ng aso ko, pag nakakakita siya ng pusa ay sobrang inaaway niya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobrang hirap ong makarecover kapag nawalan ng aso, its nearly a year ng mawala ang aso ang it still painful for me to bring him into a coversation at hindi ko pa rin kaya hanggang ngayon na maattach sa aso

Ang cute po kapag magkasabay lumaki ang aso at pusa nagiging sobrang close sila sa isa't isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a cat person and converted the whole fam to be cat ppl as well haha. I have 1 cat as of now and ger 4kittens then mom adopted 1 white cat. I'm planning to give the kittens if they grow a little hehe.

Jaga is so adorable, training her is really a good step so it won't be a problem later. 🧡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your home sure has a lot of cats, It's just kind of sad on your part that you're going to give them away to another fam.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jaga is so cute. Ako langga ang hilig ko talaga sa cats yan nagpapasaya sakin langga. Namiss ko na yung cat namin. Nagkaroon kami ng cat na ganyan din yung kulay langga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, palagi po syang nakakulong lang dito sa bahay kasi ang dami po nyang kamukha sa labas haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun ba langga. Oo nga langga dapat diyan lang siya sa loob kasi may kamukha pala siya langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago