A Sudden News

6 45

First and foremost I'd like to express my apologies if this article wouldn't be written in consistent English, it's just I'm more comfortable sharing my thoughts this way.

I'm just a having my normal morning routine, just a plain black coffee while reading some articles here on read as I was also on my duty sa tindahan namin. Hindi pa rin kasi pwede si nanay na mapagod masyado since bagong opera ang mga mata n'ya. Maraming restrictions and such kaya naman ako muna ang nandito sa tindahan. I'm having my normal morning bilang isang tindera ng biglang pumunta dito sa tindahan ang kapitbahay namin na si Ate Pitchi. She rushly shared this "chika" of her na kakasagap lang daw nya, well actually this weren't the tipikal na chika ng mga marites na tungkol sa buhay ng ibang tao. We were saddened by the news that she brough to us, she said that there's this rumor going on early this morning that one of our neighbhor past away aready. I'm not that close to that person but I still feel sad for her family that she left in this world.

This sad news hugely affects my mood, yung pakiramdam na deep inside of you there's this sadness na hindi mo maintindihan kung bakit mo nararamdaman in the first place. I know that we cannot change the fact that we humans exist to live and die in this world. We were given a chance by our Almighty God to live to the fullest of the life that we desired but this life that He gave us must live on the right path to be able to succeed in achieving the right to enter His Kingdom on the eternal life.

This got me thinking, do I live in a way that God wants me to be? Am I on the right path? There are so many that if's happening on my mind right now. Hindi ko alam kung hanggang kailan ako dito sa mundo as well as those na malapit sa puso ko. Ang daming flashbacks na nangyayari ngayon sa aking utak, yung guilt, regrets and even the disappoinments that I experience this past few years ay muli ulit kumakatok sa akin. Al of these cannot be retrace to set it all rights, the only thing that I have now is the present were offer various of choices on different paths, sana lang nasa tama ang mga desisyon ko.

Indeed we only live once, and that one opportunity was given to us to take failures as well as use these failures to grow and be a man of value.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Lead Image was from Unsplashed.com

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy


10
$ 1.25
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 2
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ah huh. We should aspire to live a pleasing life so God would be glorified.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My condolences. Be strong!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Condolences ate sa namatayan. If oras mo na, oras mo na talaga hehe. Akala ko nga noon oras na ni Papa nung nagka-stroke siya kamakilan lang. May chance pa naman siya makarecover hehe kaya ayun. Minsan iniisip ko rin kung matagal pa ba ako sa mundo or hindi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang sakit masyado sa puso mag isip but that's life talaga life must go on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Condolences to the bereaved families langga. Nakakasad pero I'm sure God has a purpose why it happened langga. Your neighbor is in good hands already.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

May she find peace in the eternal world with the Lord

$ 0.00
1 year ago