"Pictures: Memories bring back"

42 52
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

So basically today is Friday, and weekend is somehow around the corner. Some may have their weekend escapades to have fun and some may just have some rest to regain more energy and strength after the long week of stressful day's.

However as a mom like me, there's no more weekends to me. Everyday is weekdays, which means working every dayπŸ˜‚. As usual I don't have any interesting topic to share again, things is getting harder πŸ˜…. So today while I am wandering at my gallery, I have found some photos that I stored in my gallery few years ago. Photos that reminds me a good memory to remember and some places that I love during my stay overseas. So I decided to share with you those random photos that I have in my phone. Those are throwback photos to be exact.

But before that allow me to great you a happy and productive day to everyone. I wish you had a great day, and whatever you were doing right now, please stay safe and healthy.

__________________________________________

So let's begin and explore with my photos! Let's go back to Hong Kong!

A morning sunrise

I already have mentioned in my previous article that when I was still working in Hong Kong my employers are living in an island. So every day that I come outside from their door step, I always saw this beautiful view. Specially in every morning, I always had a chance to see a beautiful sunrise like this.

My employers house is just so near the sea, and every day I always hear the little waves that touches the shore. Those sounds brings a calming feeling to my senses. Sometimes I can even imagine that I am just in our province while having a Me time. I love this place so much. This is far from the City crowd and noise. People are nice and there's no disturbing neighborhood πŸ˜….

Anyway my mobile camera is against the light so it looks so dem even it's taken early in the morningπŸ˜…, but i still love it's view.

I love sunrise than sunset, as for me sunrise symbolises a new hope. A new wonderful day to cherish and to be grateful, as God given you a chance to see the beauty of life that He had given to us.

Seaside benches

Discovery Bay is the nearest place from the Island, it only takes 5 minutes riding with the ferry to arrive this place. Since my friends are all living in the city, I often time's spend my day off to that benches. But more often I stay in South plaza I just don't have a photo of that plaza as every day it's crowded. This place is more quite.

First and last beach escapade

I forgot the name of this beach, but all i remember was the happy memories that I had with my friends in this beach. We enjoyed the whole day while swimming and eating different kinds of foods that we bring. We made barbecue chickens and pork. In the afternoon the rain's poured and we are dancing with joy with loud music. The day is unforgettable, it's quite tiring but we had a lot of fun.

Oh i remember, this place called Stanley beach.

North plaza

I wouldn't forgot this place. As this is the place where I firstly felt the fear of being lost, lol. I was just new, I mean it's my first day of work as a nanny. I was about to pitch my employers daughter on her school and sad to say, I went down from the bus at the wrong bus stopπŸ˜‚. Well who can blame me, I got confused and I can't read the other sign as they are written in Chinese πŸ˜‚. I honestly don't have any knowledge about their language, I mean I don't even know any single word of Cantonese. When I am still learning I learned some, but the words that I learned went gone, they disappeared in my brain 🀣. So I was empty handed πŸ˜ͺ.

I think that day is also my unlucky day as everyone that I approached for help don't understand me, they don't understand basic English. So I had no choice but to call my employer for help, and I really felt shy because the school is just so near from that place, I just need to walk for about two minutes and I'll be there 🀦. We'll it's okay, charge to experience.

The calming view at night in island

From here you can see the City lights and at my back was the house of my employer. I love this area, specially at night. The place is very much quite and the breeze that touches my skin is cold, which made me relax.

I always stay in this area, every time that I'm alone. By this moment I am having a hard time, I mean while remembering all the day's that I spent with this Island and the thoughts that I'm about to leave, makes me sad. I've been an island girl for four years and at this time my day is counting. I stayed watching the moon while my eyes is wandering around the island.

Reminiscing our happy memories somehow makes us sad, as how we wish we can turn back the time.

Anyway this is all for today guy's and thank you for reading.

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

24
$ 4.09
$ 3.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

we all have memories and yeah pictures shows or remind us it. we can feel past when we see those pictures captured in past.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kagaan talaga sa pakiramdam pag malapit ka sa dagat lalo na pag kalmado din ang mga alon tas ganiyan kaliwanag ang buwan sa gabi. Sabay tugtog ng gitara ..yieee.. sarap lang. You have a lot of memories po jan sa island na iyan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh. Serenity!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow ang gaganda ng mga pictures mo sis, isa din sa reason kung bakit nauwi kami sa probinsya kasi super makakapag relax ka at malayo sa stress,air at noise pollution. we used to go every morning sa dagat after mag duty ng partner ko tamang lakad-lakad lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masarap talaga tumira sa probinsya sis, malayo sa polusyon. Anyway nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo yan sis, tapos marami pang fresh food, Thank you, nice meeting you dinπŸ₯°πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All pictures screams nostalgia ahhkk I wish makapagdagat na din sa bakasyon sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good and good luck, just be always carefull.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ang ganda ng view at Ang ganda ng place sis. 😲 Na amazed ako sobra. Maganda talaga pag nasa malapit ng dagat sis nuh. Sobrang napaka peaceful sis lalo na pag gabi sis nuh kasi malamig. Hindi mainit tas walang ingay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly sis, but it's kinda hot one's summer hits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is an interesting topic on its own ma'am. Nice shots out there. Hope you enjoy your "weekdays" weekends. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ i always doπŸ˜‚, thanks anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed everyday is a work day for all mothers and with the soldier that you have at home it will really be 24/7 work everyday. I have also thought of being stranded in an island you, when you talked about you former employer living on an island it just rush back in that I dreamt after watching movies of wanting to be on an island with just few persons and no food you have to go and search for food and all. Crazy thought right?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My dear what happen to your account? Does your account mark as spam? Your comment is in hidden πŸ₯Ί.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no idea please how can I remove it please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The photos are very nice sis. Ganda ng pagkakuha. Then, the view is spectacular too. Sarap dyan magmuni-muni pag gabi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly sis, masarap magmuni muni jan🀣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow,the sunshine is so beautiful and the place was perfect and those moments are really worth of remembering

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth my friend, they are worthy 😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peaceful place and a beautiful memories. I used to delete my old pics heehhehh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too sis but I didn't include the memorable one.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good memories are worth remembering. So let's create good things inside the family if we could not go back to what we experienced before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, it's really worth to remember.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That beach view and the moon sight are nostalgic for me. No, I haven’t been there but made me remember something.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really memory is back mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Photos has the ability to bring us back 😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This would indeed bring about great memories. Even just reading through made me feel like I am right there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend 😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow dear Garreth, your employer's house was a beautiful place. Even working in a house by the sea, on a quiet and beautiful island should feel good. You were lucky to work in such a wonderful place.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my dear friend, i never felt bored in the island.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This beautiful pictures of yours definitely have a story to tell which means alot to you . This picture you took at the beach made me remember my first time in the becah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for appreciating my photos 😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful memories, wonderful photos to share with us. I loved that you visited many places around the world. I am waiting to finish my studies to visit different places around the world as well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear, for sure you can also have a chance to visit other countries in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wasn't able to check it out due to the bad network connection

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I understand my friend 😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the pictures have calming effect on me. I felt relax by just looking at them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis as you like them too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow, really your area is so beautiful and clean. If we have friends together in that location that would awesome to have a walk every evening

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's quite hard to find a friend in that island,as mostly people who live there are Chinese and some helper are Indonesian, so having a Filipino friend is rare to find.

$ 0.00
2 years ago