"My brothers soul went home"

52 50
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

A chick on top of the coffin, what was it really for?

July 16, 2010 6:30 A.M

My older brother suddenly came in my monster boss, at early as 6:30 A.M that Monday morning. I was full of curiosity when I saw him outside my employer's gate, he looks sad and worried. He called me from there and since I was currently in the kitchen that time preparing our breakfast, I immediately hear his call. I approach him with curiosity because it's too early. When I'm already at the gate, he talked so slow. Like something is wrong, so I asked if what happen. He just said, can you go home with me? We need you at home, if you can. I don't understand, so I asked him to tell me if what's wrong and why his acting so weird that time. He talked calmly and trying to control his emotions, but he warned me to keep my self ready and stay calm. " Jomar is dead"! He was found by the police dead this morning with full of bruises and we can't even recognize him anymore! (Oh my God my heart is aching while typing, until now it's still hard for me his sudden death.)

I was speechless and suddenly my mind went blank. The word dead is keep on echoing in my ears. I saw my brother still saying something but I couldn't hear it anymore. I just said, can you please wait I'll ask my employer's permission if I can go with you. I turn my back and immediately go inside the house, I keep on holding my tears that any moment will run down to my face. I tried so hard to calm my self but my emotions with the pain is unbearable. When I was about to say a word, I burst out crying like I'm going crazy. I can't say any single word as I can't hold my breath anymore. My employer's was shocked so they try to calm me down, until I went back to my senses and tell them what happen. They understand and they let me go with my brother. We went straight to the funeral homes where the police bring my brother's dead body. We were riding my older brothers motorcycle. In our way, we saw our poor mom hopeless and devastated. She was so sad and her eyes are telling her pain. It's your brother, I saw the body and confirm that it's really your brother.

I run inside the funeral service and saw my brother's lifeless body. I can't believe it's him! I'm so broken hearted watching he's dead body. I cried so hard like it's gonna take away the pain but it ain't. He was dead and we can't have him back. The embalmer said that maybe my brother got electrocuted, or been victim with hazing. I don't know how it happen, but I ask if we can check he's body as we needed justice. We took some pictures and asked my father's niece to investigate my brother's case. Anyway my father's niece is currently working in S.O.C.O or Scene Of the Crime Operatives that time so we ask her help. But sadly she's not this kind of relatives, who helped her poor relatives. Reality is painful. If you're rich, you have a lot of relatives and if you're poor, you don't have any relative's.

While we were hoping for his case to run, we didn't know that it was already dropped into a case closed. They says that my cousin closed the case. And since I don't know about the law, we didn't get his justice.

Meanwhile when my brother's burial is on going, someone says that we should put a chick 🐥 on top on his coffin. Some says, that it's for his soul to have peace and he will accept his death. But others say, it is to prosecute the conscience of the person who committed the crime. I don't know if it's really true.

All of us are in pain because of his sudden death, but we have to accept the truth. The cruelty of life. After he's funeral I went back to my work. But just one day after we send him to his grave, my brother's soul went home.

It was Sunday and as usual I attended the Sunday mass, but this time I attended the 5:30 P.M mass. When the mass finish I went home. I was on my way home from church when I met my two siblings outside our house. My sister is crying while our youngest brother is confused. I comforted my sister and let her calm down before I ask what happen.

When she can be able to talk, she says that she saw our brother entering our house.

Accordingly to her, they are watching "Goin Bulilit",when she suddenly saw our door opened and our brother enter the house. It went straight to our kitchen and eat, then it went to our washroom and took a bath, then it went outside. She says that our brother really looks alive but it didn't notice them, it didn't even take a look at their side. I look around our house and try to talk to my brother, hoping that he will showed up again. I was crying begging him to come out. I wanted to ask him, who did that to him but he never showed up. We just cried and prayed for him to have some peace on his rest. But after that he didn't show up anymore. My sister say's that she keeps on waiting for it to come home, but it didn't happen. I told her that she must accept the fact that our brother is already gone. Otherwise he cannot leave the real life with peace.

It's been 11 years but until now every time I remember him, I still feel the pain. If his just alive, he is now 26 years old.

May you rest in peace my dear brother together with our God, we miss you so much.

This is the last picture that I have of him, we don't have any camera that time, no cellphone so we don't have any pictures together. He is just 15 years old in this picture and he died at that young age.

I'll be cutting these article from here guy's. I can't handle my emotions again.

Thank you for reading ❤️

October 22,2021 9:38

Lead image source was originally edited by me using logo maker app.

20
$ 4.83
$ 4.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @David_BCH
$ 0.10 from @Amazing-grace
+ 10
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

My condolence for his soul. I hope you’ll doing great after death. Such a irony! Our life is really unpredictable. God will bless him and everyone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, our lives is too short too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence that is so heart breaking moment to think you meet him in your working area unexpectedly then after that you will know he died already. Even me reading start to reacting your story to think that is happened.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That was really heart breaking my friend.. but we must move on so our brother can have peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad. Im really sorry my friend. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A death without a justice will result to a soul who can't be at peace they say. I hope he get the justice he deserves, and that painful truth is what real life it. I'm sorry for your loss I know how it feels to lost a relatives. But having no justice is really hurtful. My mother once told me not to join any fraternity especially today's generation po, napaka delikado daw talaga KAsi mapusok na ang mga kabataan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying justice for your brother bhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt sad when reading your article, but I know God will comfort you. Your brother in the hands of God. Rest in Peace to Him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a painful death I can remember when my own twin sister died I was so shocked but anyway I feel sorry for you my sister. I can feel ur pain. Take heart my dear may his soul rest in peace

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, and I'm also sorry for the lose of your twin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, what pain did you suffer, how sad was and is, may God give you peace and patience, I am proud of you for trying to stay strong, what grief has your mother endured, may God give patience to your family...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, I am also hoping and praying that my brother is having a peaceful rest righ now..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely so dear....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya bad influence din yang Fraternity na yan sa mga kabataan eh noh? Dyan yung mga hazing diba? para makapasok ka sa frat kailangan mong mag undergo ng hazing...Sana masugpo na yang ganyang fraterneties.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, ung hazing sa fraternity un.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga sis..madami nang napahamak sa ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reality of justice system..., The pain it gives when a loved one leaves us..,

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis..the pain stays in our hearts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit ng kwento mo sissy, anon nga talaga kapag di natin tanggap na wala na anv isang tao, parang palagj natin nakikitang anjan pero wala naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for what happened to him sis.. May he rest in peace..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My condolences. Please take heart

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend, thank you for dropping by 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another painful story I’ve read today, your brother’s death is so painful sis, I can feel the pain of losing the one you love in that kind of situation. Kaya di talaga ako pabor sa mga hazing hazing na yan. Hays he is too young para mawala🥲

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis..kung ekukwento ko cguro buong buhay ko..lahat cguro ng mababasa nyo masasakit.. hayyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, mukhang madaming masasakit na alaala, don’t worry if sharing it with us can lessen your burden, share mo lang, handa kaming magbasa:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis,kc kapag nagsusulat ako, nailalabas ko ung saki at galit na nakatago pa SA puso ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is the good thing about writing ano, kaya thankful ako dito kay read.cash kasi nailalabas natin ung hindi natin nailalabas noon, walang magjujudge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hear about your brother's demise at such a young age. I hope he is at peace now...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hopefully sis, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sorry to hear about your brother and your whole family's pain at that time. :( i could only imagine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is really painful for all of us, anyway thank you friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is now in peace my friend and for sure he will always protect you and your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh!!! So painful. I wouldn't say I know exactly how you feel, but I know it hurts to lose a loved one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is really hard to lose a family member my friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It must had been really hard on you .. stay strong

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard to forget such incident that happened,just hoping his soul would rest in perfect peace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am praying and hoping too.. thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're warmly welcome,make sure you don't cry again ok,there is no matter of cry that can bring him back,just try to move on ok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry you had to go through that at such a young age. I am sorry about whatever happened to him too. It's hard to take in and deal with and I can relate to it because I lost my sister when she was only 14 as well in 1998. Such a long time but the memory stays. Keep being strong, my friend.

This is for you 🤗🤗🤗.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is really hard to let go of our love ones, specially if they left so sudden. But yeah we have to be strong.. anyway I'm sorry too about your sister.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend. It's true ...it's very hard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence sis. Ang sakit nun, i can feel what you feel sis😭😭.

Sabi ng nanay ko pag lagyan daw ng sisiw yung ibabaw ng kabaong para daw di matahimik yung may kagagawan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Cguro sis.. cguro para sa namatay katahimikan,tapos para sa nagkasala uusigin ng konsensya.. parang ganun cguro un.. anyway salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Condolence po kahit ang tagal na nangyari parang ang sakit parin kapag bumabalik sa mga alaala.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo, kc biglaan ung pagkawala nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter where your brother's soul goes, I wish him well. I am praying for her from the bottom of my heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend, thank you also for dropping by..😊😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve always heard a story of a dead person that bids his people farewell this way So it real Wow May his soul Rest In Peace

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it can be real.. thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago