"In the end, our health still matters"

29 66
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Our achievements are worthless if we have some illness. In the end our health still matters, as it is our real wealth.

_____________________

Hello there lovelies it's me again, yesterday I failes to write an article as I don't feel well the whole day, and my son as well.

Last Sunday night I sleep earlier than usual. Actually before I fall asleep last Sunday night I ask my partner to massage my back and shoulders as I felt a little pain, then after he massage my back I immediately fall asleep and let him accompany our son .

Unsplash.com

I had a complete eight hours of sleep, as I woke up yesterday morning at exactly 8 o'clock. That means I had a longer sleep than usual since I give birth.

Unfortunately, instead of having a good body condition I fell unwell. I feel that my whole body is in pain, my head is aching. I feel like I am having a hangover as I felt that my head is lighter, and my eyes are blurry as well. Lol. I also felt a little dizzy.

However my daily tasks still continue. Although I am not feeling well upon waking up, I still go to the market to buy our viand. I prepare first our rice in the rice cooker then I headed to the market. While walking I can really feel that the street is moving as I am dizzy, but I act like normal so I won't catch anyone's attention. I felt a little dizzy but I manage to go home safe and finish my cooking.

Life of a wife, wouldn't stop even if she's not already feeling well. This is the disadvantage of being in a relationship. Lol.

My son is also not feeling well yesterday, he has a fever when he wakes up, but it's not as high as the last time. I don't know what's the cause of his fever, and so I didn't take him to bath. I just clean him using a towel with a lukewarm water then I give him his medicine and massage his body using coconut oil.

Unsplash.com

It is really hard if I am not feeling well, and my son is sick too as I really can't rest. Luckily at around 11: 00 AM he had his nap and so I got a chance to rest. Suppose yesterday I'll be going to wash our laundry, but since I am unwell I prefer to rest as my son also needs me. I can't be sick if he isn't well as he always wants me, even if his Papa is around he always wants me.🀷πŸ₯±.

When my son fall asleep, I lay down in our bed as I also wanted to sleep to gain some strength, but the kids outside keeps on yelling. Since I am not feeling well, their noise makes me irritated. I open our door and told them to stop yelling as my son is sleeping, but unfortunately kid's didn't care and they continue to yell. I was really annoyed but I can't do anything, but just to lay back in our bed.

I can't sleep because of the noise outside and so I just opened my phone and decided to read some articles. I know I shouldn't abuse my eyes as it is already in pain but I can't sleep. I make a little engagement as well but I think I only read ten articles and interact to five writer's and just upvotes to others, as my eyes are really blurry. My headache is also getting worst, and so I stop reading and close my eyes until I didn't notice that I have already fall asleep.

I think I had more than one hour of light sleep yesterday afternoon, and it makes me feel a little better. When I woke up at around 1: 30 my eyes are still blurry and I still feel a little dizzy and so I just decided not to use my phone.

Honestly I wanted to publish an article last night, as my goal is to have a complete 30 articles for this month , but my brain is still weak. I mean, it's still not willing to work for me, and I don't wanna forced my self and get frustrated πŸ™ˆπŸ€£. Naaahhh, I don't wanna get sick for long and so I just go to sleep and allow my brain to relax. A healthy mind is a healthy body, vice versa.

_____________________

This morning when I woke up I still have a body ache. I don't know what is happening to me, but I didn't take any medicine yet. As long as I can I really don't like to take any medicine, as for me it ain't really necessary at all times, specially if my illness is just simple as headache and body aches. Enough rest is all I need.

Unsplash.com

Luckily my son's fever is already gone, last night his already fine and so I also got a good sleep but I don't know I'm still not feeling well. However I am really thankful that my son's fever didn't get worst or else it's a big trouble for me. Hopefully I also get better as I really don't like being sick.

Closing thought's;

Being healthy is really important, but sometimes we neglect our own health as we are busy doing our responsibility and focus to our daily tasks. We forgot that all our efforts and hard-works are worthless if our body is weak and got some illness.

...thank you for reading.

Lead image source: Unsplash.com

16
$ 0.81
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @DennMarc
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Health is wealth ika nga. We have to make sure that we are fine and so does our family too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh I'm seeing myself from this, i am soon a mother and knowing that this might also happen to me makes me sad. Hyas but for the sake of our children we will never give up, no breaks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Health is wealth dear. I wish you and your son a quick recovery. You can as well visit the clinic or pharmacy to get some drugs. Also, taking a lot of rest will make you feel good. You and your son should stay strong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you get well soon. When you have a little son it's really tough to handle when you are sick. So try to stay healthy, as you get some extra energy to take care of yourself and your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep hydrated po, drink more water. It is true that health matters. This is why I give myself a rest whenver I feel tired and my body is asking for some relaxation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis, I feel better now. Pagod lang siguro at stress yun. Pahinga lang talaga minsan need natin para maging okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you should definitely take care of your body in all means. you ar still young,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, we don't know how comfortable good health is until we get sick, get well soonπŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! Indeed, we only learn and realize it's value, once we got sick πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku! ganyan talaga ang buhay nating mga ina sis. We cannot say, please give us a break, Im tired, Im sick. But still we need to take care our family. Ang hirap talaga kapag magkasakit tayo, kaya dapat alagaan at ingatan din natin ang ating mga sarili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis eh. Salamat sis,medyo okay na din naman pakiramdam ko ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't but agree that health is the most important in our living role-playing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, our health is our wealth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth, I'm sad to see you feel unwell. My friend, take good care of yourself, and get enough rest. Nothing is more important than your health. Because all the affairs of your son's life and your partner depend on you. Thank God that your son is better today. Try to eat nutritious foods, my friend, and strengthen yourself. I wish you get well soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm feeling better now dear, hopefully tomorrow I had no more body aches. Thanks anyway dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis, I dont want my body to be dependent sa gamot, if I need to rest un ang ginagawa ko kesa uminom ng gamot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, hindi naman kasi sa lahat ng pagkakataon eh need natin ng gamot, minsan pahinga lang talaga Kelangan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not feeling well right now too ate. Nako, kaya ang tamlay ko din sa read cash at noise cash. Tas mamya may online class pa ko. Hays. Jusme

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nga Hindi nagpost sa noise. Hehehehe nagpahinga muna ako kakatutok sa cp ko. nasosobrahan na din siguro ako sa puyat. Anyway get well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Health is more expensive than wealth because medicine will not forever cure all kinds of diseases.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, health is actually our wealth and it was priceless.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Drink plenty of water sis, if you don't like to take medicine, ganyan din kasi kung kaya ko pa na hindi umiinom ng gamot tubig lang muna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sis, tubig at pahinga, sobrang napagod Lang siguro katawan ko. Salamat sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This will be so hard, I am just glad that your son's fever is now gone. I hope you bith can take a well rest. Health is at our top priority now, being sick is so dangerous now adays, so we shou always take care. I like your spirit, a mothers strength and love is priceless.
By the way I'm newbie here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah my son is now fine, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry dear, I will advice you go to the hospital for proper check up, remember self medication is wrong. Do get well soon dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am good now dear. Thank you. Sometimes we just need to have enough rest to feel better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister our health is our complete wealth. We should not make any compromise on this. Early to bed and early to rise is best health principle. I hope your kiddo and you will recover soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago