"Choose- day rambling( Tuesday)"

54 65
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty
Blog#142 February 08,2022 no.07

Attention:

Before you start reading, I just wanted to warn you that there's nothing interesting with this article, this is just all my rant's and you can just skip this if you want, I really do understand. Thank you!

__________________________________________

Hello my dear family, how are you? I hope you guys are having a great day and having a productive day. In my case, honestly I don't feel good. It's not that I'm sick,but it's because I felt exhausted and stressed. I know I have choices, of how am I going to start my day. Either I'd stay being demotivated or either I start my day being positive and productive. But I know for sometime it's okay to be not okay, but it's not okay to keep ourselves stock being demotivated. But for now, let me choose to let this thoughts be out from my mind as it keeps me feel demotivated. I hope you understand me.

Last night I actually wanted to publish my article. I'd started writing at around 8:20, while I am swinging my sons hammock. He didn't have his afternoon nap yesterday, so at around 6 p.m he is already sleepy, I just can't bring him to sleep as it's still early and also because I was busy preparing our dinner. When my mother-in-law came home at around 6:30 our dinner is already ready, I prepare the table and I asked them for dinner so we can finish early and can go to bed early.

Since I also wanted to read some articles before I go to sleep, I focus on my writing, I wanted to finish it and published it before the clock hits 9, I know I can do that because I already have a topic. But my partner keeps on distracting me, he keeps on talking and sometimes played a vedio on his phone with a full volume. I get irritated so I tried to stop him, I'm also worried that our son might get distracted and lost his sleepiness. I thought he would listen, but he didn't, he even do it again and again. I was very disappointed with him, I also keep on asking him to give me some time to finish my article, as I need some focus with a some silence, but he didn't listen until I get mad. I told him how disappointed I am while my tears are running. I really hate that actually, I don't understand why my tear's are uncontrollable whenever I'm mad.

I thought he would be sorry, but he also gets mad, and so we ended up having an argument last night. He says that I'm the one who don't understand him, he says he only wants my attention but I keep on ignoring him. It's actually not like that, I asked him to just give me enough time to finish my work but he didn't listen. I already let him know that during the day time I cannot do my writing because I have to take care of our son. He knows that I'm writing because I wanted to help with our expenses, but it seems like he really don't understand me.

Actually he can have a day off, he can have a whole day during the weekend if he wants some time to spend with us, if he wants my attention, I can actually give it to him. But whenever he was home, he was just busy with his phone, I can't even talk to him, and if he see me busy with my phone he gets mad because he don't want that my attention wasn't with our son, and so I don't have a choice but to do my writing at night. I'm busy with my phone because I wanted to earn, I'm not wasting my time for nothing and he knows that. I thought he would be supportive and he would be proud that his wife is considerate.

If only I can choose a day without an argument with my partner, I would definitely choose the whole seven days of the week, the 30 day's of the month and the 365 days of the year, so I can have a peaceful days and life. But no matter how I tried to extend my patience, I tried so hard to avoid some misunderstanding, he really do find a way to have an argument with me. Honestly sometimes, I wanted to leave as I feel tired, I'm not happy that he don't let me do what makes me happy, but I can't as I don't want my son to grow up without a father. I still do love him but our never ending arguments makes me feel tired.

If only he knew that writing is also stressful, he would know how stressful I am everyday but I choose to sacrifice just to help him with our expenses.

One time I asked him for his support as I can't concentrate, I asked him to look for our son while I am trying to finish my article, but he just ignore me. I told him that I'm struggling to finish my article because I can't concentrate while our son is still playing, I am worried that it gets hurt as he keeps on jumping on our bed. I asked him if he can bring our son to sleep as I need some focus, but then he just told me to stop writing if I'm already struggling. Actually I wanted to, but every time I remember our expenses, I can't stop, I need to do something. I can't go to work because no one will take care of our son, and for now, this platform is my only hope.

Actually, I'm not regretting with my decision. I don't regret that I choose him, that I choose to have a child with him, but I wish he could support and understand me. As a person who used to earn my own money, being stock at home makes me feel useless. Half of my life, I'm working, I used to have my own money, I used to be independent and I don't used to be dependent. I'm not a lazy person, I don't like that I'm not doing anything, that I can't help. Do I sounds being selfish now? Do i only care about money? If I stop writing, it's makes me more useless for sure, and I don't want it. I hope you understand my point, but whatever your advice or suggestions I'll be happy reading it in my comment box.

Anyway sorry if all you read is my rant's, I just need to let them out as I really felt demotivated today.

Lead image source edited using Canva

23
$ 4.52
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 18
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

What you wrote is not the story of you, but women in general. As all the points are very true. They need us to pay attention to them, no matter what they do. But when we go for an argument, we wil end up in sadness. So it's better try to write the article before your hubby arrives. I know it will be difficult for you. But then you can avoid arguments dear and be at peace. Its because he love you so much that he need your attention.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's true mate, anyway thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I fully understand you. I worked like you for many years, and now I feel useless because of living at home, so this platform is a glimmer of hope for us. While those around us think we are wasting our time on our cell phones, now no matter how much we say we are making money. It is difficult for others to understand our situation. I think talk seriously with your husband, and talk about your expectations. If it doesn't work, talk to your mother-in-law, who will help you in this way, she must be an understanding woman, and she will understand your situation, and she will influence her son.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend, i already talk to him and we're fine now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God, I am very happy for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a new bie I am glad I met awesome people like you . I love the way you described that you are independent person that really motivated me a lot . Hoping for you to be my awesome friend nice meeting you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm also looking forward to it my friend, we can be a good friend here, nice meeting you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Understand what you feel there mam . It really hard to train up a kid alone but big mom just listen he will change one day just like my dad who did not even look after me for more than 15 years be good mom

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that my friend, anyway thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also feel the same way my friend especially when my mind is already set to do something and I'm being distracted. Anyway, on your partner's side, I hope you'll be able to iron thing out in your relationship and prevail the love you have for each other.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to calm yourself sis, its okay and it's normal to feelnlike that dapat namn talaga balance ang time sa work and sa fam, try to communicate with each other calmly, give each other time to speak what they want then try to talk and solve those misunderstanding. Communication is the key pero kung ayaw sis go na nakakairita din kapag puro arguments na lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ok na naman kami sis, sana laging okay kc nakakapagod talaga ang laging may away, thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sis, maybe kapag okay ang both mood niyo try to have a heart to heart talk. For him to understand your side.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's completely ok mate. I understand your situation. We have to keep a balance between everything. hope he understand.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's ok. Don't be sorry. I hope he understand you. Always respect for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand you sis, there's nothing wrong about earning money on your own. However, you also need to find the exact time for you to write, don't let it affect your relationship.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, i need to balance everything sis, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's still an interesting topic although I sense a lot of conflicts. I hope you get to sit down and have a real talk about that. Maybe allot a time where you can have a real talk once in a while with no phones to distract you both.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well maybe a good talk might help? Relationships are all about mutual understanding. Even if there's love there has to be that mutual understanding. I pray you both grow to understand each other more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much mate..t

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you need to talk to your husband with patience, often our anger forces us to talk some unpleasant words so be patient with yourself and your husband. Don't worry sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed your right mate, sometimes because of anger we didn't intentionally hurt each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really sorry about the situation, and I hope it gets better soon. I'd advise you to sit down and talk to him about it. Express yourself and proffer a way forward.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, we have to talk calmly for our little one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do understand the moments. It feels bad to see your partner glued to phone always, someone might think he or she has a secret lover but since he's aware of what your 'phoning process' is all about, he should understand that you are not doing anything else aside the article.

What am I trying to say? Maybe he's thinking otherwise, try and talk to him in a polite manner, let him still believe that it's READCASH you are dealing with and not other stuffs

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He knows about read cash it's just he don't understand that writing takes a lot of focus, thank you mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it's true, Especially when the idea is slight. It could take hours trying to put up the words

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting sisπŸ€— I really understand your side because truly being a mother is very difficult task that only mother can understand and see it how hard it is. Hope your partner will realize that your side is trying your best just to make the family complete, peaceful and stable life. Kudos to all mother out there!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm just like you @Gerrathgrey07 , I just don't like not doing anything ,it makes me feel useless . Your partner wants your attention because he sincerely loves you πŸ’•

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, the feeling is really different if you got stock inside your home and do nothing, it's really makes us feel useless, thanks anyway my Friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think sis you have to balance your time para di macompromise yung relationship nyo. I suggest na gumawa ka ng schedule for your writing then time kay baby at kay partner. Mahirap kasi yung palagiang may misunderstanding, though part ng pagsasama yun pero pagdating ng araw magiging toxic yan. Pag usapan nyo din ng mabuti kasi wala namang bagay na di naaayos sa masinsinang usapan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ginagawan ko nga ng paraan sis, minsan kc mas nauubos oras ko sa anak ko kaya wla akong time para magsulat sa araw, tapos syempre may mga gawaing bahay pa, kaya minsan sa gabi ako nababakante at nagkakaron ng time na magsulat, pero hindi naman yan lageh kc minsan nakakapag published ako ng mas maaga. Kaso talagang minsan hindi kami magkasundo, nakakapagod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Half of the problems in this world are sorted out with proper communication.. Maybe stop all your work, sit down and have a whole hearted conversation with him sis.. Once he realizes how much you want to support him, he'd give in into your needs too.. do not give up dear, your happiness is your priority

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lack of communication indeed mate,thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Narural lang yan sis ganyan sadya ang mag asawa nag kakaroon ng kaunting arguments, intendihin mo na lang muna ,at huwag mag pedalos dalos ng decision ha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is okay sis. You can release all your emotions here. No one will judge you. And in your partner, i hope he will understand you soon. Nakapahirap ng ganyan sis. Ung hindi ka maiintindihan. Pero laban lang sis. Pra sa anak mo. Kapit lang. Be strong. God bless you sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis , fighting lang, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am feeling proud of you sis...you have taken a great decision... always take care of yourself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me sent you my virtual hugs Sis. I know your situation is hard but just keep on going. Don't forget to take care of yourself too, you need some rest and peace of mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis,thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We truly understand you sis in that situation. All you need are support, help and understanding with your hubby. I pray that you are going to be okay with each other sis. Don't give up sis. Talk to him sis. I pray that your hubby will understand your situation and realize why you are doing that because you wanted to help him regarding the expenses. Be brave sis. I know everything will be fine sis.πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, sometimes I just need someone who will listen, thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sis. How are you now?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear you make a right decision at right time which is necessaary ...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago