Motivational speakers and their tricks

Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

"Two (2) ways to earn 1BCH in just one article". Don't be surprised when you see a motivational speaker tells you this, the funniest part is that they always have ways to back up their words for you to fall for them. We humans too out of our ignorance or the excessive love for physical things, we believe so much in all these things and we do everything they tell us to do.

I know if I have written " Two steps to earn 1BCH" as the title of this article, people that haven't read my article at all and have been seeing my previous article but never visited it, will change their minds to open it and read. Why will they open to read it? Because they also want to earn 1BCH in one article when we know that it is not possible.

I never said motivational speakers are 100% full of lies and impossibilities but many of them say things to cajole people and raise their spirits high to do things beyond their limit because of what they are about to gain from them or collect from them.

Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty

Check out my wonderful sponsors, they are full of wonderful articles, try check them out too. Remember you can also be a sponsor also too.

There is this funny comedy that was trending some time ago in my country, many Nigerian's on this platform know the person and we also can search for the person on social media like Facebook, he called himself "Madiba of comedy". His type of comedy is to motivate people on how to be rich and the likes, he was always saying things that are funny like

  • He started counting millions when he was 8 years old.

  • He started driving a car at the age of 5 years old.

  • He started a cocoa farm with just two seeds of cocoa in his father backyard, now he has hectares of land for a cocoa plantation.

All these might look very funny and all but it is what is happening they are telling us through comedy. One day I was on the bus when a man stood up amid people when the bus was already moving, he introduced himself and was telling us about a book he wrote. Please ask me what is the title of the book? please ask me, he called the book " 5 keys to success and freedom from poverty ".

Immediately he makes mention of the title of the book, I looked at him from head to toe to see if he portray what he is advertising but to my surprise he wasn't qualified. He was sweating profusely on the bus, his shirt was brown due to excessive wash and wear and his shoe was not deemed fit, to wrap it up he looked tattered. If truly the book can free the people in the bus from their poverty, why hasn't he used it for himself? I was busy laughing where I was because of the way he speaks and was confidently and boastfully cajoling people to buy.

He has a sugar-coated mouth and that's what most motivational speakers have. They can sweep you away with their sweet words and you won't know. All these have many falls into and regretted it. In my former account that I lost, the name is " GAFTEK".

In that account, I wrote an article titled " Don't take me for a fool " where I talked about different people and the way they were able to convince people to do what they know has a bad repercussion and bad ending. Here is the link if you wish to read more on it.

NB: Gaftek was my formal account and I am not trying to claim someone else account. Please take note of this. If you check the last online, you will notice it was two weeks ago, that's to show it is no more active, I was not able to login back because of my Gmail issue. Thanks

Different motivational speakers and the way they convince people. In my hostel, the motivational quote has become something of laughing stock because they no longer see the truth in it. You will hear them say jokingly that

" I started my restaurant with just two pieces of indomie but here I am today, I now have different branches of research that I cooked indomie of over 100 cartons a day ".

What's my advice for you?

  • Be your motivation

  • See other people success as a source of motivation and not as a way to hate them or want to bring them down.

  • Envy successful people positively and not negatively. I mean to aspire to do more than they do to get to the top.

  • Appreciate the little success that you achieve daily.

  • Motivate yourself again and again.

Once again, I didn't say motivational books or programmes are not good but I am trying to tell you to choose wisely the type of motivational books that you read or the type of motivational programme that you watch.

Thanks for reading,I am blessed that you took your time to read my article. God bless you abundantly. You can check out my previous articles

Byee for now 😘😘😘

9th August, 2021.

13
$ 3.55
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 4
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I am into everything motivational, and I always do my best to shy away from judging the person who gives them. I take what I can use and leave whatever else that doesn't give any value to me.

But for financial advice, that's when I tend to check who is giving them and have little chitchats on my mind about whether I should believe what they say or not at all. But I still pick a thing or two from them where I see can be applied to my own life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True,we can still learn from them very well but not all of them . We can be motivator to ourselves. Thanks for reading and upvoting ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the best motivation comes from within and not from anybody else. You're welcome, was a pleasure reading it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything has to be taken with a grain of salt. It may work for some but not all. Find out what works for you. You can try what others did and see if it does work for you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True,you have said something new from another angle. We can give it a try maybe it works for us,hmmm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is hilarious but true. It has gotten to a stage that people no longer listen or believe them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚aswear. They no longer want to hear them because they know the truth to some extent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many motivators out there are just snake charmers. And yes, we must look for motivation, but we have to be careful to avoid those people who only seek to take advantage of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true ma,we also can be our own motivator. Many of them are deceivers and are only after what they will eat. Thanks for engaging ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one boss .. sometimes this guys lie to motivate and that can be very tricky Nice one boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A man who was selling cream to cure eczema was so much anxious of what he was selling. I looked at home.frok the heads to toes, but what I saw was a lump of eczema on his face. Who do you think will buy from him when he has no cured himself?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols,that's life for you. They keep thinking they can deceive people

$ 0.00
2 years ago