Day-6 in the trenches

6 45
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago
Topics: Free writing

This is my sixth day in school and nothing is yet to change. I happened to eat noodles last night just like I did on Monday 😭😭😭 and up till now I only change it to drinking garri (cassava flakes). My mom where are thou? 😭😭😭😭😭😭, I miss her food and care and nothing can be compared with that.

I left home without taking pots to cook, buckets too and that's because of the loads I had with me, I got so tired despite the little I carried to school. I was fat when I resumed but now I am already losing weight because of the kind of food I eat.

I am beginning to see some strange signs that I want to fall sick and I am really scared. It should come at this time cos I have a lot on my table as I have said in my last two articles. I will be going to church tomorrow and on my way back, I will make sure I get some drugs to treat myself because the earlier the better.

I think it's because of the new environment and new water being used. I hardly react to a new environment but I don't understand why this is happening at the wrong time.

Hopefully, the drug should work out, tomorrow is Sunday so I will be going to church. Last Sunday of the month, what a great time to be in God's presence. I will be attending my cousin's church cos that's where I do go whenever school is on.

I just love their church cos it's kind of a youth church and where there's youth there's energy and vibes πŸ•ΊπŸ•ΊπŸ•Ί.

Happy Sunday to everyone, please do endeavour to go to church as a Christian.

I am sorry my articles are short and simple, please bare with me cos I am in school and my free time isn't free for now, thank you for your understanding advance.

Bye for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

8
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
+ 1
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty

Comments

Prevention is better than cure. I hope things are better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow sorry about that friend I know such is all so an experience for you. That's school life you need to face it for sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Garri, the hope of the hungry😩 Enter market and buy foodstuffs na before noodles and garri go use you do sports

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry dear you soon get used to it, cassava flakes 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are normal diet na. I've seen people on these noodles- garri diet and they love it. Do you know why? They were watching their weight😁. I guess you're watching your weight tooπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ha! Weight loss kwa😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago