Write about what you will like to read

Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

The question many young writers often ask is "What should I write about?" And the logical answer is, "Write what you know best." This advice, in most cases, leads to writers making terrible stories in which nothing interesting happens. It makes most writers write about what they know, that is, them. This approach helps us learn, but it does not help us develop a depth of subject expertise. It does, however, provide an interesting start.

The best advice should not be to write about what you know best, it's to write what you like best. That's writing the kind of story you will like to read. This principle also applies to life, business, and career. When you love a piece of writing from a particular author, you're always desperate for more. You crave sequels, you want to read their work continuously. Why not put that drive into something productive.

In most cases, you could even suggest some addition to be added to the piece you just read, and also suggest a topic the writer should write about next because you would like to read it. Why not go make that stuff. Go write the stuff you would like to read.

Think about your favorite authors and what they are doing. What do you think they could do better or add to their stories that you like to read? Go ahead and make that story you would like to read from your favorite authors. This is how creativity begins.

So many of us complain we don't know anything about some subjects to write on them, but we like to read about those subjects. What better way to learn about those subjects than to write about them? What you like is what you are passionate about, and your passion leads to creativity. This might sound weird and "too simplistic" but it works. Find the subjects that interest you and write them to your heart's content. It will make you a better writer.

The subject of cryptocurrency like BCH is one many writers fear writing about, and yet this is one subject they love to read about, especially those that feed us with recent and upcoming events in the Bitcoin Cash community. I once found myself in this kind of fear in the past, but I came over the fear when I realized that 99% of the information from those who are writing on this subject are products from research and a bit of the knowledge they have gathered from experiences.

The best way for me to overcome that fear is to immerse myself in the community and the ecosystem by reading related content and participating in the community as much as I can. I also took time to read other articles on the internet to get a sense of what else was being written on subjects related to BCH. What better way to learn than from reading, and what better way to show that you understand what was read than to write your own article, and then write more articles based on what you have learned. You will grow more knowledgeable and creative as you write more about those subjects.

This same principle can be applied to other topics, business, life, or career. If you're passionate about a certain subject, or are curious about a certain writer, start by learning everything you can from them. Then if you are interested in that subject as a writer, you start to understand the world they are writing about. Then you develop your own expertise. Then you write articles about that topic.

The more you write, the better you become, and the more creative you become. The more passionate you are about the topic, the more likely you are to become a successful writer. Write articles about things you're interested in. Read articles on subjects you are interested in, and apply what you are reading to the topics you are writing about.


25
$ 6.38
$ 5.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 17
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

It means don't write jargons. This should be so. Am aligned to your content wholeheartedly. You are great. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed write what you are comfortable with unless you want to challenge yourself from the usual by learning something new and writing about it then that is fine as well :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't start writing yet, I'm new here that why I kept on gathering information first. Thank you for this tips sir. Btw I'm Your Yizza! Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are my Yizza, hmmm! That sounds very confident.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes when I’ve gathered what to write on I most lost in the middle of my writing and that’s why most of my articles not long as much as I wanted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First thing you should be doing is to write down your points on a piece of paper so when you are writing you can pick them one after the other, and this will also make your article very organized.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thanks sir I’ll try this It’s seems like it’s the best way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard to force myself on writing something when I'm not in the mood. I can't think of anything and most get lost in the middle of writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first thing to think about is the topic to write about, once you get a topic you have a head way. However, to always be able to come with a topic you need to read always also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I'm not in the mood my topic seems to be nowhere to find.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You find your topic first before thinking of writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, I find it hard to compose myself while trying to make an article. Although this is a new account for me began a new episode. I will make sure I learn more from reading different books and also from the mentors on this platform from their writing. From there I will start writing more of what I like in other to build my writing world too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always followed what you said because I think its been right thing to do. And like you said we have no originality but we can make it our own

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I felt that,people are not interested of my writings that's why I'm often procrastinate and take a a long time to write. But this article of yours just came up on a right time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as I want to write what I like, I have difficulties organizing my thoughts and putting them in words. But I am trying though. Hihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Try reading more articles of your interest from good writers, it will help you to develop faster.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like a quote which says that practice makes perfect the more you write the more knowledge you gain

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, nobody is born a writer we all learned it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really my struggle. Everyday on what to write. I have a lot on mind, but I can't organized it in writing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Try writing down on paper the points you want to build your article around, then pick them one after the other and write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what a nice article, every new writers should read this article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Share it to those you know, it will help them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been thinking of what to write on as my first article. Thanks to this article, you motivated me to write about what I like, and now I've gotten the idea of an article now. Thanks sir

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Congratulation on finding your mojo to write your first article. I will definitely like to read the article. Just sub you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a coincidence, Published it few seconds after this your reply. Thanks sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is all there is to know. What interest you must have others who find it interesting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best line is write what you want to read . We must keep in mind that what is good part for others in my write up. Writing anything which we know well and write from heart leaves magical impression.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

When we put ourselves in the place of the reader we are able to build up quality thoughts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really inspiring article. "Write what you'll like to read." A sentence I'll keep telling myself from now on. Thanks for sharing this knowledge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article has served as a nudge for me to take on new subjects to write about. If I write wrongly, and someone points it out, I won't make that mistake again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, it's hard for anyone to show you your mistake in this place. The best way to deal with your weakness is to look at the work of those who are doing better than you and learn from them. However, never be afraid to take on any subject as long you have some information about it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have diverse topics as all of it was my interest. I write blogs about personal stuff as I love hearing real life stories or situation, I write crypto as I am always hungry for learnings and always excited to share what I learned.. I write fiction stories as it is also one of my interest to give life of my imagination using my ink.. as well as inspirational stuff, so I always have a lot to write considering I have a lot of interest as well haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diversity of interest gives you more options and freedom in writing, and above all, it makes you a superstar.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks why I write more now without looking at the amount of BCH, all I do is to comment the people give some upvote and write my personal experience, again thank you so much for this wonderful article now I gained insights and learning information from this article. I deeply thnks to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you too. Am happy that you gained insight from the article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago