Marry well

21 100
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

The most important decision you will ever make is who you marry. And "marry well" refers not only to your life spouse, but also to the people you do business with, befriend, and choose to be around. Relationships are difficult enough, but being married to someone who is fascinated with creative hobbies like blogging, writing, or music requires a true advocate. So, the choice of a partner must be a balance of character and dedication to your craft.

It would be a genuine tragedy for you to be dating someone with contrasts with your talents, who you feel is unsupportive or critical when you could find a much better fit in someone who appreciates your passion. You will be required to be a maid, a cook, a motivational speaker, a mother, a writer, and an editor so many times.

Having a good partner will keep you grounded. A friend once said to my wife that living with a writer must make our home inspiring and romantic. My wife quipped, "Oh yeah, it's like living with Shakespeare." She is the best thing that has happened to me. She gave me all the support that I needed to be the best I could be as a writer and an entrepreneur.

A major challenge in writing and entrepreneurial endeavors is self-motivation. But a good partner must understand your "why." It's not the wife who cooks all the meals but she is the one who has a good sense of your passion and gives you the needed support to see it through. It is important that a partner encourage and help you attain your dreams but also understands when you're fighting a losing battle and need to be shown the door. As Winston Churchill once said, "A captain must know when he has taken the wrong course."

Being a partner of a blogger or an entrepreneur is not easy. But as my late mother often used to say, "It takes a village to raise a child." So, find a spouse who will support you in the many adventures you are going to take on. Being a good partner is as much a commitment as being an entrepreneur or a writer.

The road to success for a blogger or an entrepreneur is a lonely journey. The "victory lap" you are dreaming of may never happen. And that is okay. That is because you are still dreaming of being on top of the mountain. It takes a lot of work, patience, and determination to be on top. So, it is natural to have moments of doubt. This is the more reason to marry well and to choose a spouse who will stand by you, a spouse who can give you the needed inspiration and support, and a spouse who will also be your greatest fan and cheerleader.

Never be married to someone who judges you for the things you want to do. Be married to someone who will help you find what your heart truly desires. And when you meet such a spouse, trust and believe that he/she is the one meant for you.

I know many people will say negative things about you when you tell them you are a freelancer and an online entrepreneur. This may make you lose faith in your abilities to make it in the virtual world. But don't get discouraged. There are thousands of young people working on their respective ventures and winning accolades. If the person you are planning to get married to doesn't have faith in you, then you should go find another spouse to guide you in your journey. This is what successful people do.

Having a great partner in life is very critical in achieving your goals. It's no secret that there are no shortcuts to happiness. You have to be kind to your spouse and to your children. Don't allow yourself to be complacent. This is the time to be hustling and working on your craft.

Be content in your current life and do not be so focused on becoming a millionaire. And remember, no one can make you happy but yourself.

I am writing this with my laptop on top of my bed, and today makes it the seventh day I stepped out of our apartment due to ill health. I was just wondering if I didn't get the support of my wife to pursue my dream in blogging and online entrepreneurship, what would I have done in these seven days I have not been strong enough to engage in physical activities. Even while recuperating am still making money online from writing and doing other things. I have to be fully healed to handle my books and meetings deadlines.

My hope is that all couples will find a spouse who would support their dreams. Never take your spouse for granted. Keep on finding ways to earn and support yourselves.

Husbands, this message is especially for you! You have the power to bring comfort, security, and a sense of belonging to your wife. Be a great partner. Invest in your spouse and cherish her. Tell her she is beautiful every single day, and help her in her journey.

I hope the same advice I am giving to the men applies to all of you as well. As much as I love you, I am going to drop my pen from now and go work on myself to reach the top of my mountain. My hope is that you too will enjoy success in your own journey and life.




30
$ 6.79
$ 5.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.06 from @EhmDee
+ 18
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

That's so true. I didn't and i'm suffering.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also hopeful to get such a husband who will support all my good deeds.

It is better to find a life partner like your own mind. You have explained through many valuable words. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So beautiful well written.. i praise God my husband has been supportive eversince day 1...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most people set their marriage qualities based on societal preferences rather than what they need, I'm glad you're well now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This so true for its very different to find someone that will understand our goals and also wants in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a good husband I must treat my wife as good human , respect , care and softness. Forgiving her mistakes and adopt her good advice as well. Our relationship can stay more stronger if I carry her family and treat well as I am doing for mine .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right the most important decision you will make is who you will marry and I liked while reading and i agree too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. What joy and relief it would be if everyone could find a supportive partner for them. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lifetime partner not just about having a family on its own but as well as growing together. As you said, a business maybe or treat each other as best friend. We can be everything that our partners needs and hopefully they do the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really lovely 🥺, it's really good to marry right so that we'll live happy I'm glad you have such a supportive wife and I pray you get better soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all deserved to be with the person we love, and we should marry well,.means love your partner in sickness and in health.. through good time and in bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This leads to about been careful about the people we choose to go into relationship with, they must be on the same page with us.

If they ain't supporting us, it would be hard to move forward because there are times when we will need and they won't be there for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice article sir it much more romantic if both partner are very supportive and ubderstandble to each other. Making or exploring something is not a useless its about improving and learning some aspects in life and also your a blogger and an entrepreneur surely your wife was so proud of you. You can really give a good life with your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can fully relate with this blog,when I have started writing in read.cash my husband won't support me at first because his thinking that it will just caused me stressed,and my time for my kids,it's sometimes become an argument .But as the days goes by,he understands what I'm doing and supported me until today I'm just happy to marry a godly man who have the same faith with me because we can easily adjust each other differences .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God for the good health now. This is such a wonderful write and a lot to learn from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my teachers when I was in secondary school ones told us that he regretted he married his wife that she a demon and after the closing bell he always feel drained because of his wife. I’ll just have to say congratulations for getting yourself a good and motivative wife who support you as a writer and well as a sole proprietor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speedy recovery Fexonice. Marrying well indeed has to do with ones spouse and the people one associates with. I've told myself this several times and thank goodness you've affirmed it: "I would never marry someone that doesn't support my goals or have faith in me." It's just a no no... Marrying well really also has a lot to do with one's mentality and happiness. "The Shakespeare in the home..." You're doing well Sir, thanks alot for this advice, it reminded me never to settle for less.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should not marry out of pity. Marriage is a lifelong commitment and when taking that decision, one must be very observant, careful and calculating while praying not to marry amiss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marriage indeed is a lot fr contract

$ 0.00
2 years ago