What if our future happiness is the memories of our past?

17 48
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: People, Peace, Love

"What if our future happiness is only the memories of our past"

This is a word everyone should sit down and think about, I was listening to a music by Dax title: Book of revelation.

With the way the world is going currently, I don't think many people are heading to a happy future, I didn't mean the future will be bad, but it might lack the happiness we are looking for. As a kid we have all we wanted especially when we live in a comfortable place with good family that take care of us, when we become an adult and have to face the world, then reality hit us.

Sometimes the life we plan to live, we won't be able to meet up with it, and we have no choice but to settle for less.

Look around you, look at the children in the war zone, look at people in the land of famine, some people don't have water to drink. The war between Russia and Ukraine is an eye opener to the people of the world, you might be sleeping in your home one day and the next thing, bomb start raining on people, I'm sure the kids in Ukraine never excepted such to happen. They would have that trauma for a very long time, the only happy time they would have now will be before the war. Those who lost family or friends can only look back to memories of the past to find happiness.

A old woman once told me, the only thing that makes her was how things was done in the olden day when people still care for themselves, when we had less demon walking in the street calming they are human, when people can receive gift from a friend and neighbor without thinking twice. It pains be that the only place she find true happiness was in the memories of her past.

I read @Siddig5 article where he talk about parent selling their children just to meet ends means, parent selling their child because they have no food or medicine for the sickness they have, you can read it HERE, It not that they wish to sell the child, no parent would want to do that, but the situation they find themselves warrant them to do so.

The fact is people are suffering and the powerful nations of the world won't help unless they benefit from that country, we can see country like Afghanistan, where they turn their land to a place where they would fight war, other country interfering with other country policies, now that the Taliban are in power, many of the country asset has been freezes, but this is not a discussion for today.

Let's try to make the world a better place, so our true happiness won't only come from our past memories, but the present time we are living, spread love to the world, help people irrespective of their color, tribe, background, or anything that differentiate them, it might be add, but you can do better.

I love you all here, irrespective of the place you come from, I remember getting a comment in Filipino and I had to reply in Filipino, this actually made me happy, feels like I'm talking to someone I know. That's how, we should be, let's understand each other. Thank you.

Article title: What if...........
Date: 23/03/2022
Author: FashTioluwa

8
$ 2.63
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @fantagira
+ 6
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: People, Peace, Love

Comments

when ever I go to the motorpark when I'm about to travel. I always see cute little kids from from another country, following me around and asking me to buy them. And if I turn my head to look around me, I'd find their mother sitting at a corner waving at me with a very sad smile... So 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. We have to make a better place for the kids. Treat each other with kindness all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i hope the people with power that can make decision that will profit us all will think of this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know where this article was heading to when I saw the title, I do love dax but haven't heard of this song I'd check it out

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, you should, I'm sure you will like it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay stop scaring me with these kind of titles.. I have enough conspiracies that I already pee myself to sleep lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Smiles, this is just the work we live in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world has become a scary place to live in. Unsafe to children and to vulnerable people. I don't know how can we able to tell them where happiness lies in this world we are living in.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Everywhere feels unsafe, even the place you feel at home and safe, anything can happen anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. The home you knew, someday will not be home anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is actually a scary thought. It is sad to think that our happiest days may be behind us. Crazy things just keep happening and we keep adapting and reminiscing about the past when things were different

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, its just so sad we can only look back and be happy. Nothing good is happening now, we are just hoping for the best and expecting the worst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've listened to the song Book of revelation by Dax. I only heard it once. I must say he said some pretty interesting things in there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very interesting things that one need to sit down and think about

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world deserves to be better. Un fortunately, there are more forces at play that exceeds our understanding. Regardless, let's try to make it better in our own way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all have innate power to create the reality we want for ourselves 💙

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we can, some people have the power to bring that fantasy to reality, but they decided to check how strong they are with military might

$ 0.00
2 years ago