Quotes that made my heart flutter

60 67
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

August 28, 2021

This article has been seating on my draft bank for about a month now. It's just that I lost my interest in it while writing it then, so I thought why not try to finish it again so I can have an article today that I can share with you.

This quotes used to make my heart flutter during those times that it was shown in the movie, I guess it's because I was way younger back then and my life was full of colors unlike now. You know, when you are in your 20s life is full of love, life is full of adventures and it feels like all the lines and quotes from that love story movie are all about you.

All these quotes are from Nicholas Sparks novel that I used to like, yep used to like because it doesn't appeal me anymore but who knows maybe tomorrow it will have a different effect on me. Let's start with the line from the movie A Walk to Remember.

“Love is like the wind, you can't see it but you can feel it.”
― Nicholas Sparks, A Walk to Remember

This quote has some truth in it. Love is everywhere actually, it really is like a wind that you can't see but you feel it every now and then from the people who love you. You can see it through their actions even if they don't say it. Sometimes it's like a whirlwind that will make you fall head over heal in love with someone without any reason. It's like magic, it can make everything sparkle and beautiful.

“So it's not gonna be easy. It's going to be really hard; we're gonna have to work at this everyday, but I want to do that because I want you. I want all of you, forever, everyday. You and me... everyday.”
― Nicholas Sparks, The Notebook

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

These are my fantabulous sponsors that are really worth visiting. Why? because they have articles that are really fantabulous just like them.

I still wish someone would say those lines to me someday and prove to me that yes, it's hard but it's ok because were both working on it, because we both want to be with each other so no matter how hard it is, it's ok because you are both there for each other. Someone who will reassure you that it's worth fighting for, because your love for each other is true.

“I finally understood what true love meant...love meant that you care for another person's happiness more than your own, no matter how painful the choices you face might be.”
― Nicholas Sparks, Dear John

For me this kind of love is the selfless love, because you only care for the happiness of the person that you love. That you are willing to let go if that will make the person you love happy, even if it means that you will be left alone. Even if it means that it will break your heart but if you will look at it in the long run, you will realize that letting go of that person is the best thing you've done in your life, because no matter how much you love a person if he/she doesn't feel the same you will not be happy too.

“You're going to come across people in your life who will say all the right words at all the right times. But in the end, it's always their actions you should judge them by. It's actions, not words, that matter.”
― Nicholas Sparks, The Rescue

Yes, I believe in this one. And believe me it is so good to hear all those words that you want to hear, its as if you've already met the one that is really meant for you. You will hear how special you are, how much he/she loves you, how he/she can't sleep without hearing your voice first but they are all words. He/She just says all the words that can make your world turns upside down but it's not supported with actions. He/She says he will call and you waited until you fell asleep without receiving any call or text from that person. He/She is always missing in action until such time that you will doubt all the words that he/she says because it is just words and you never felt it with his/her actions.

My thoughts?

It is so good to be in love, it is so good to know that there is this one person who will always be there for you but always remember to love yourself more everyday, just not give your 100%, you always have to leave some for yourself. Not that I'm saying you shouldn't love your partner wholeheartedly, what I'm saying is don't lose yourself while loving someone because you yourself also matters.

lead image source: Unsplash - Christopher Beloch

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. You may also drop a comment down below so we can talk for a bit.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

25
$ 9.54
$ 8.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Pichi28
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

That is what my mom keeps on telling me. To not give my 100% and leave some for myself too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The coute I like most is one that in love we only care for the happiness of the person we love.You are right dear this kind of love is pure and free from any kind of malice but in this era is difficult to find this kind of true love.In the end I am totally agree with you that love is not everything,our life matter too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love yourself above all, sis. xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The one of The Notebook is my fav of these. Maybe because that is my favorite movie of Nicholas Sparks. And agree with you, we have to love our partner, but we have to love ourselves more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're going to come across people in your life who will say all the right words at all the right times. But in the end, it's always their actions you should judge them by. It's actions, not words, that matter.” ― Nicholas Sparks, The Rescue

This line caught my attention. Indeed, actions matter not the words that someone speaks. I am a victim of someone good at saying some lovely words and later on, I fell in love with him but after a month he ghosted me. After how many days I heard that he was with his ex again.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

that is why you have to be extra careful with people who have flowery words... oh well it only means he don't deserve you and that you deserve someone who is a lot better than him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah right, now I found someone who always appreciates and prioritizes our family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i'm happy for you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate, I guess marami kanang mga books ni Nicholas Sparks noh? Hahha pareho kayo ng pinsan ko, mahilig din mag basa² ng books niya.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yep hehehe sarap kasi basahin eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh puro love quotes. Di pa kasi ako nagmamahal kaya di ako maka relate, chorrr ahaha.

But this one caught my attention “You're going to come across people in your life who will say all the right words at all the right times. But in the end, it's always their actions you should judge them by. It's actions, not words, that matter.”

Yeah, they saying a very assuring words that can make us feel better but it's still no enough coz we can't really feel them right. It's like they are just saying it ao that they can say that they help us during the hard times of our life but they are really not there. Their presence I mean, dalaw dalaw din sana ganorn. I simple hug from a friend maybe so that we can feel that we're not alone in this cruel world.

Charowttt, ang dami kong sinasabi huehue.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahaha yan ba ang hindi makarelate LOLz pero yep... importante yung actions... nasasayang ang mga sinabi kung nde naman pinakita sa gawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It indeed feels great to have someone who is by your side no matter what. A person who will love you, protect you, trust you, and will stay with you for the rest of your life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

pak BC! LOLZ

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agreed with the fact that love is a deep concept. The element of been selfless and caring seems to be an easy aspect to grasp. Love is in doing...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yep... an easy aspect to grasp but not easy to put into action. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the one from the The Notebook. Tama yung kayong dalawa yung magwowork out ng lahat. Hand in hand.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yep.. yung walang iwanan kahit anong hirap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In happiness and in sadness. Char wedding vow lang? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha ikinasal agad lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha kasalan na agad ate. Wag ng magpa tumpik tumpik pa. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No one can love you as you love yourself and try to make your self happy always and don't allow your happiness /emotion to be controlled by someone because nothing last forever good work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I personally know someone who gave 110% of her love to someone basically giving only 10% back. And that lasted for years. We asked what made her stay, and that was the affirmations of the the other. Thankfully she snapped back to reality and realized that she's being selfish with herself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

i think sometimes it do happens... sa sobrang pagmamahal nakakalimutan natin na hindi na tama yung love na binibigay natin. Glad she snapped back.. i hope she knows na what's good for her :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want a love that could stand the test of time. Hindi yung love ka lang kung kelan convenient. Dapat nagtathrive sya at hindi lang nagsusurvive :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

pak true!!! syempre lahat tayo un ang gusto yung habang you grow old... nag gogrow pa din yung love nyo sa isat'isa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis, I think the secret is being friends and lovers. Yung di lang puro kilig at "kahalayan" hehe but young comfortable kayo sa isa't isa kahit awkward or may pagkabaliw yung mga actions nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup...dapat nga ganun .. sabi. nga nila di ba... mas masaya kung yung partner mo lover mo na bestfriend mo pa.. but not all are lucky enough to have that kind of relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, mahirap na maghanap ng ganyang klaseng tao ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The third quote reminded me of this quote-It's better to have loved and lost than not to have loved at all. The last quote reminded me of this quote-Actions speak louder than words. Well, love is a strange thing but I believe the Bible's 1 Corinthians defines Love the best.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yep.. the Bible's definition is still the best and nothing can beat that.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I love all the quotes especially the last one. Words without actions are useless. Madali lang magbitaw ng mga sweet words and yes its good to hear those words but it feels so good when it has an action. Love yourself while loving also someone. Don't worry po your mr. Right might be on his way to you :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha thanks loveleng... Nope I'm not worried actually.. im still busy loving myself 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napanood ko na po yung movie ng dalawa sa apat na yan. Yung "A walk to remember" at "The notebook" po. Grabe pinakita po ng palabas na yan kung gaano kasarap magmahal. At isesearch ko rin po yung dalawa pa na hindi ko napanood sure ako maganda din po yan eh.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yep.. lahat ng movies na yan maganda promise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excited na po ako panoorin yung dalawa pa kapag nahanap ko po online ng free. Hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great words in addition to the QOUTE explanations Yeah

Life would always show up to us in many phases right from turning out to give us in roses and thorns it ain’t going to be easy

I love the first QOUTE.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by... And yep it ain't going to be easy but there people that we will meet in life that will make life a little bit easy to deal with. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rightly said and I agree with the fact

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes this is true sis.. Don't give your love 100% dapat magtira din sa sarili. Love yourself first. Tyaka it's for your own sake din kasi di natin ma predict what happen tomorrow, next month and next year. So we should care ourselves too. Good evening sis..❤️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yep.. tama ka dyan hihii kahit saang situation self muna natin talaga nago ang iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis true. Self first before iba...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also goos to be in love.. Ang prob walang nagmamahal 🤣 mahilig ka rn pla sa movies ni Nicholas Sparks

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yep... May books din ako hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still wish someone would say those lines to me someday and prove to me that yes, it's hard but it's ok because were both working on it, because we both want to be with each other so no matter how hard it is

Thumbs up ... me too! Someday sissy we'll find him..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yep.. definitely.. sa ngayon love love love ourselves muna

$ 0.02
2 years ago

uu sis malaking bagay ;) enjoyin natin yung mga pwedeng enjoyin for now.. labs labs sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That quote in "Dear John" is one i can resonate with. Loving someone more than myself to the extent that her happiness matters more to me than mine. Though I still love and cherish the person, I've learnt to watch out for my happiness before someone else's. That's important

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yep... I agree.. because its hard to make someone happy if you yourself isn't happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like those love quotes as well makes me smile and my heart goes boom boom boom Hahhaha tsaka pag sad ka taz bigla my nabasa kang qoute bigla ka na lng parang mabuhay hehhehe...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

New account? Or nag change ka lang ng nick?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New na to...starting over again.. Bye seeds😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ok will subs gusto mo yang movie na yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhha .. Oo nga nohbmovie na, song pa hhahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo ung sa actions, walamg aasahan sa salita. Kung puro salita tas wala sa gawa di maganda. Bet ko yung last oart

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha oo sayang ang words kung waley actions hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will follow your advice not to give all your love to someone, because when he leaves you, you are crushed, and he is happy with others. because you gave everything and left nothing to yourself.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yep .. always leave something for yourself.. because you yourself is also important

$ 0.00
2 years ago