A new year filled with fun.

49 56
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

January 1, 2022

It's the first day of the year. How did it go guys?

As for me, had our traditional lunch together then decided to do the games that we haven't done during our Year-End Party. The kids played the breaking the pot while the oldies and the not-so-young one played the laddle that money but honestly I really don't know how the game was called.

But before we go to the activities today let me share with you what we had last night during the medianoche. We didn't talk about what we are going to prepare but we end up having a buffet-like food. We usually eat at each house during the medianoche, started at our own home then visit the home of my brother or my cousins. I and my Aunt decided to have a Chinese dish while my eldest brother had Filipino food, then my 2nd brother had Western food and my cousin had Japanese food. It was a fun night because we enjoyed eating at each other's houses without eating the same viand twice.

Of course, the hot chocolate drink was the star of the night always. My favorite from last night was my cousin's Japanese theme dinner.

Grow up like that every New Year, We keep on transferring to each other houses until we visited them all, or else the one will say that maybe their food was not good that's why we didn't visit. lol

So what happened today?

As I said earlier, every new year we have a traditional lunch together that is different from what we did last night. Yes, we ate at each other houses but having a meal together is another story. And here is our lunch grilled squid, Roast pork ribs, A Chinese viand that I forgot the name and Pata tim.

After having lunch, we started with the games. The not-so-young ones and the oldies are all excited as everyone contributes something for the pot money. And guess what? I did win five hundred pesos just by playing the laddle that money. Isn't it fun? After the laddle that money, we started playing the break the pot but it turns out that the not-so-young ones enjoyed the game so much more than the kids had fun. Won five hundred pesos with this game. Honestly I thought I'll never get any from this game as every one is getting only a bill or two luckily I got bills worth of five hundred. hahaha

Breaking the pot was so fun because everybody is getting something from all the goodies that the pot has. Another game that made us laugh was the hit the person with a gallon. All of us played especially and had fun.

We end up the night with some drinks and some foods that you will think that no one is drinking. The table was full of food instead of drink.

And that is how we celebrated New year and yes, the song Auld Lang Syne was playing on the radio last night. It was my mom's favorite song every new year.

So how did your new year go? Hope just like me you also had fun during the day. Have a blessed and prosperous new year lovelies! let's focus on our growth and what's good for others. Happy New Year everyone!


Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

26
$ 8.16
$ 7.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
+ 15
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

I focused on the photos and I am full once again :D The games look fun!

Happy New Year!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahaha happy new year lee!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year.. you really enjoyed your day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

super! it was a day full of fun and laughters

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to see the way you celebrated new year having this much fun.My mouth is watered to see the delicious foods. Best wishes to you for 2022.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks farah! best wishes to you for 2022! let's make this one much much better than 2022

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang happy Naman sis 💖

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

oo sis! ang saya lang.. sana laging ganyan lang.. happy lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful new year it has been. Sarap ngfood 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks sis! Happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Year, I wish you all the best, may you always have abundance in your home. The celebration was very good, a lot of fun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you the same my friend! Let's have a better 2022!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang Asian and Western cuisine hehe, tas lahat super sarap tignan 🤧

Happy New Year ate 💐❣️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new year jini! i hope nakapag celebrate din kayo ng year ng maayos :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, my first day was pretty interesting, but with reading this I can see you had a whole lot of fun. Congrats on the New Year

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy new year honeyflex!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ng mga food lalo na yung mga sushi! I love Japanese food! Ansaya nung sandok sandok na game haha! Well spent day!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo ang saya nung sandok sandok game hahaha lalo na pag may nakukuha tiliaan ang lahat eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very succulent New Year's Eve dinner. A hug.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i like that very succulent! happy new year gertu! sending you a big air hug!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delicious food I wish you a happy new year my dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

happy new year angelken!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You won 500 twice? Well done Eylz, squid and ribs for me, I could eat them over and over again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep hahaha and sure you can have more squid and ribs lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

still waiting on my squid ....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Foods and fun! You had a great day dear. Well, the Devil wishes you more.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish you more too lucifer!!! let's have a better 2022!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ansasarap naman ng food lalo na yung sushi, now am drooling. I am glad you had fun with your family sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

happy new year sis!! yep.. back to normal na ulit hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:) Tama sis, time to grind!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's delicious food enjoy your meal but don't forget to invite me to eat

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha the foods are all gone lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delicious food for new year is the best 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes sis that's true haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaoo.. Why wasn't I invited, so much fun and so much food, they all look so delicious, wonder when I would try them out, and the pot was fun, I spent my 1st of January in my house looking at the fan, but I went out in the evening

$ 0.02
2 years ago

staying home or outside is ok.. as long as you had fun :) sorry didn't know you would like to come hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well.. There is always another December around the corner 😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ya'll are bigger foodies than we ever could be and I love that haha.. good to know you had an amazing day today

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha wish I could invite you over doll! let's have a better 2022

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I could, I would gladly visit you haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whaoo! You enjoyed a lot.you year's day is in full time happiness and with fun even 364 days remaining will also be like it,All the recipe looks yummy and tasty

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep really had so much fun yesterday. and wishing for a year full of happiness too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new year! My eyes widened and my mouth becomes watery because of seeing the maki! Huhu. It's one of my favorite food!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha same here sis! loved japanese foods :D Happy new year sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols lotsa food and lotsa fun and prizes! we had a Simple celeb with few of the fam and a chunk of the relatives. :D .... And tons of food as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that chunk of relatives is the fun part... hehe and yes tons of food hahaha drive safe on your way back to Manila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. That’s was indeed so much fun. Even myself as a reader could enjoy the fun all through.

But I love those food celebration. I would rather go for that first before normal games.

New year to you friend. I think I am the first to comment, like and upvote on your article this new year! 💕

$ 0.07
2 years ago

happy new year my friend! me too will always want to eat first before games hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who would see the look on those meals and won’t love to have them in their tummy

$ 0.00
2 years ago