How's Your Life During This 2 Years Living With Pandemic?

54 81
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

It was last December 2019 when a novel coronavirus disease appeared in Wuhan China, that was rumored or I don't know if it was scientifically proven that it comes from a bat virus. China is one of the countries that eat toxic foods, like any other animals, insects, or whatever.

Image: Unsplash (Edwin Hooper)

After several studies it was named Covid-19 (Coronavirus Disease 19) the 19 was when the year it appears. Then it spread worldwide in 2020 on March to be exact the world impose the first lockdown, all borders have been closed. All travels abroad were canceled, many businesses establishment was forced to closed and some even go bankrupt.

Covid-19 caused financial struggles to all of us

Image: Unsplash (Tuwfiqu barbhuiya)

When Covid-19 hits the world everyone was affected, all our finances were affected as most people lose their job or businesses.

Because of the lack down, all establishment that doesn't transact necessary transaction was forced to closed or not to operate to avoid the continues spread of the virus. When an establishment close of course employees are forced to stop working as well.

That establishment that still operates had to lay off some employees as well to lessen their manpower expenses because they cannot cover paying salaries with low incoming income due to limited people that coming into their establishment.

Those people who rely on their job for finances and their daily expenses got really affected, especially those who don't have any savings at all. During this pandemic, people had realized how important to have some savings in case we will lose our job unexpectedly.

Pandemic made the rich richer while made the poor poorer. Why? Because those big businessmen, pharmaceutical labs who created a mask, alcohols, medicines, face shield, etc that was needed to protect ourselves from the virus got big-time shot selling those stuff.

While the poor are even became poorer spending money just to have those stuff to protect themselves while losing their job..

While some curropt officials in government are taking advantage of the funds that was intended for health insurances, instead of helping they are putting big money on their pockets.

Cruel world for unfortunate people!

Covid-19 caused some mental, psychological and emotional distress

Image: Unsplash (Tom Pumford)

There are a lot of people who are going through a lot of emotional, psychological, and mental distress when the pandemic started and until now as it is not over yet, especially those who lose their jobs and lost their loved ones who from died from covid-19.

Even those who still have a job but work at home are having stress, those parents who became instant teachers to teach their children with their modules, those students who are facing online classes and modular classes having a hard time and didn't learn as much as they can during face to face classes. All front liners who are risking their lives for the sake of battling Covid-19.

It feels like we are in jail in our home

Image: Unsplash (Markus Spiske)

For our safety, we are always reminded to stay at home, for a stay-at-home-mom like me it's normal and not new to me but I still felt like I was jailed in our home.

Although I mostly stayed in our house 24/7 unlike before Covid-19 we can still have our morning and afternoon walk with my daughter. We can still see other people outside when we are having our walk, but right now it's not possible anymore as the cases of Delta variants in our place are rising. Staying at home seeing the four corners of the house every day is sickening, even my daughter cannot go outside to play because of the situation. She cannot explore the outside world because we have to avoid getting contaminated with the virus.

I am sick and tired of it, but we don't have any choice but to endure everything until it's gone.

Closing Thoughts

The only exciting thing that ever happens to me during this pandemic is that I met read. cash and this has been my gateway to the crypto world, I've learned a lot and found opportunities that I never thought things like this are existing, you know the internet money.

But still, I would like us to go back to our normal lives when we have the freedom to do what we want, free to travel whenever we want without any restrictions, and without fear of being infected by the virus.

I am okay with 2 years living with this pandemic but not totally fine, wearing a facemask and face shield when we go out is tiring and very uncomfortable. I want us all to be free. Especially our front liners (doctor, nurses and etc) are too tired battling the disease.

How about you? How are you living 2 years in a pandemic?

Thank you for reading!

Note: Original content unless revamp.

Date Published October 2, 2021

22
$ 9.31
$ 8.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 14
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

Very much affected in everything, work, family, plans and etc. Actually, I'm contemplating on this effect lately, even in my recent article. I'm bummed :( but, like you, this pandemic also leads me to BCH and back to writing so still a blessing...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been quite a "restricted" 2-years but life has been good and we are thankful that we are healthy and still do some of the things we love. πŸ™ for better days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is not a single thing I'd appreciate about the pandemic. But I am still grateful ot was my chance to meet read.cash and noise.cash. β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My job has been affected by the pandemic too. At yung struggle ng mga parents sa pag answer ng modules kasi naman hindi lahat ng mga bata nagsasagot ng module nila. But despite the situation, i am still thankful kasi napunta ako dito sa read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In this process, I was not affected as a job, but as a lifestyle. Some of my acquaintances either lost their jobs or became victims of their closed businesses because they worked in eating and drinking places such as cafes and restaurants. Half of those working in the tourism business were unemployed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Ateeee! Lalo na 'yung sa financial matter, mas naging hirap pa kasi limited ang works na pwedeng pasukan. Though may mga other ways pa naman but di pa din mawawala 'yung hirap as it was inevitable din naman kasi. Ang hirap, as in. Then eto pa 'yung sa schooling. I need to teach myself then my siblings then need to have and look for side hustles kasi gustong-gusto na makatulong sa expenses. Ang hirap but glad that there's read.cash and noise.cash the willing to catch us up. It was a very big help to me, to us. Hoping and praying pa din na sana maging maayos na ang lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine was a very sad one as I had too many issues to contend with. I had issues like feeding and security of our lives as we really came in contact with the others who either corona virus or not

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hays naalala ko pa yung time dito sa bahay na di kami pwedeng lumabas at biglaang lock down lang. Di kami nakapamalengke noon ng pagkain namin kaya pinagkakasya lang namin ulam namin sa 3 pamilya. Ang hirap na din sitwasyon natin no ate, ang hirap din huminga kapag nasa labas kasi sobrang init tapos naka face mask and face shield pa. πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ Sana talaga matapos na tong virus na to kung walang makukulit na mga pilipino at sumusunod sila sa payo ng gobyerno

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo nga parang lagi na lang tayo naka kulong, kinalulungkot ko kasi kahit sa labas nang kalye namin di pwedi kasi ibang kapit bahay naman mga nagka Covid nakaka pagod..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kawawa nga po mga bata now eh di na nila nararanasan mga naranasan natin like pag lalaro at pakikipag kaibigan sa ibang bata. Pati na din skwela apektado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po tayo na thankful na nakilala yung read.cash and noise.cash during this pandemic (plus discoverig other hobbies), pero I really want to go back to the way it was before. I barely left our house since the pandemic started. I think I could count the number of times I went out on my 10 fingers huhu. It's weird but I kinda miss seeing strangers walking past each other to get through their destinations.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Same here, I missed walking outside with my daughter we don't go out anymore because Delta variants is rising and some of our neighbors got infected.. haays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what I want to happen as well. For this pandemic to be over. Just like you, I am fine living with it but I am not happy with it. Whether this may be manmade or nature's wrath, I really wish for it to be over asap

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we really don't know if this is real or just man made, I hope if it is they'll end it soon.. 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, a.s.a.p

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The lockdown of last year was somehow good for me because it gave me time to actually think about my life and learn some skills. But that was last year, right now I will pretty much like everything to go back to normal, covid-19 has overstayed and it's seriously messing up a lot of things we used to do before

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, the virus just evolving. I don't know if this is really man made or not haha they keep extending it hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜† it's obvious that we just have to learn how to live with it. We have to adapt to this new life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our realities are similar, although many people do not seem to be affected at all, you see them in the streets without protection, they use public transportation the same way, many of those who use the mask, when they are going to talk to you they take them off and then put them back on, people who say that it does not exist, that it is pure government advertising, I have seen many police and military without protection, street vendors next to them without masks, everything works the same, for some.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah I agree but those people who doesn't use any of the protection are still alive, for example those street vendors and street beggars. It's so confusing if this covid is real or not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The situation is that people close to me have died and others have been infected, they were very sick, some were left with sequelae. The curious thing is that those who do not take care of themselves as if they are immune, it does not attack thieves and murderers either, I have not heard that any prisoner has died or has been infected.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same as what you feel sis. This pandemic really hinders us or limits us to do things that we usually do before it. I also seem okay but not totally okay when pandemic strikes. First of, the hard time of seeking a job. Good thing I also meet this rc and nc.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sis, everything was changed... it's like we have lost our freedom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sis ,☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bhe ang iniiyak ko talaga sa pandemic ay yung online homeschooling kasi dalawa saken tapos andami daming gagawin. 😭 Sakit ng ulo ko non talaga. Ako din thankful nacrosspatg ko tong read.cash. Blessed pa rin tayo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo bhe sa kabila nang lahat blessed pa rin naman tayo, yun lang talaga pag may studyante ka sakit talaga yan sa ulo.. yung sis inlaw ko tatlo anak di nga muna na enroll mga bata baka raw mamatay na sya sa stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's still quite tough here...had to resort to online lectures....two years gone, the memory still stays with us.....I sympathise with those who Lost loved ones.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, seems nothing change.. the virus just keep evolving. 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our family experience the worts financial problem we could experience. At the 6th months of pandemic all our savings was used and we don't know where eto get money. The money gave by the government is not enough. We faced different struggle like distress being in a house for almost a year.i get used to facemask na po but not fan of face shield maybe after the pandemic I would still wear facemask because it protect me to show to everyone my sudden face reaction lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha I laughed at sudden face reaction.. yeah pandemic hit us very hard when it comes to Financial but I was blessed we are not that really problematic as I am here at read.cash to earn something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not a fan of facemasks and face shields to be honest kaya tambay na lang ako sa bahay magnoise at read hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same sis, napapasout lang pag nag grocery kasi mandatory talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sumasakit na tenga ko kaka mask at faceshield tuwing lumalabas, yung mga frontliners pa kaya at mga nurse na araw2 may suot sila kahit napakainit, kawawa talaga mga nurse ngayon lalo na may delta 3 limang mask suot nila may panyo pa sa loob :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, siguro kung ako mag sout nung protective gear nila baka di na ako makahinga.. hirap na nga sa facemask at shield eh. Kawawa talaga sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya saludo po talaga sa kanilang lahat at sa mahabang patience ni sa mga pasyente ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the sad reality we were all facing, we were hit bad by the pandemic, as my husband was working in a passenger ship. All the operations were stopped for more than a year, so all of our savings were all spent up. I am glad he was back now, so that we can start saving again. I just hope the pandemic would stop now.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, my hubby is working in ship as well but not in passenger but bulk ship.. I hope you'll recover your Financial problem soon ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank a lot sis,😍 I really hope we can settle everything before the year ends, because I am worried if the current situation started to get worst again,Paktay!πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, nag eevolve lang kasi virus ayaw nila patigilin hayy naku..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa, mukhang may balak pa silang paaubutin hanggang letter z ung variant, wag naman po. Gusto na naming gumala 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really so sad. Pandemic affects millions of people lives. The main source of income is almost gone, the deduction of salaries, stopping their jobs because of the close companies and the bankruptcy.

Losing someone because of the virus. It really breaks our heart.πŸ₯Ί I always praying that this pandemic will end soon so everything will back to normal.πŸ™

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes miss Ramona, that's what I always pray too, to end this pandemic.. as we were the ones affected so much, ordinary people who doesn't have a lot of money savings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true maam. Let's keep praying po that this pandemic will end soon.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know pero ganito rin kasi ako noon kahit noong wala pa si read.cash sa buhay ko kaya sanay na ako huehue. Pero sa iba, yes marami talagang affected. No choice, if gusto mabuhay then makinig. Sana lang talaga matapos na to lahat ee πŸ˜₯

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha nasa bahay ka lang lagi kasi ang e.imagine nang mga crush 🀣 pero seryoso sana nga mawala na kawawa na talaga yung ibang hirap na hirap na kasi halos wala na trabaho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Despite the negative things brought by pandemic..there are positive as well. In fact, a blessing in disguise to others and to the world.
It brought families closer.. More savings as people don't need to commute to the office.. And the world heal for a moment because of different lockdowns.. Less air pollution.. But still. The negative things outnumbered the positive. And we are lucky to have these two awesome platforms..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo may positive naman within a year ma appreciate pa natin mga positive things but more than a year na pag mag end December this year mag 3 years na parang sobra na kasi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's interesting, I feel like my experience has been different because I am a teacher and continued my job for the whole pandemic, mostly at school as well. I guess it made me feel less locked up than the rest, I did however have a lot more chance of catching the virus and it's still a miracle I think that I haven't caught it yet, as most my colleagues have

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah when you can still go out just like the old days you can say that it's a little bit different from other Experiences who was only staying at home for almost two years in a row.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It has been terrible. I have had to continue working taking the measurements. Many have lost their jobs due to the pandemic and it is very hard to see them having to solve food and medicine. Constantly taking care of myself so as not to transmit the covid to my little son due to his illness. We are already vaccinated, even my child already received the first dose of the vaccine, but we continue to take great care of ourselves. In my family no one has died from covid, although some have caught it. My mother was discharged yesterday and sent home because she did not have serious symptoms. Now is that they are removing a bit of confinement. We all have hopes that the pandemic is over. Have a good day friend.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

It's great that your mother doesn't have serious problems, I hope whatever your son is going through he'll get well soon.. yes protecting ourselves is not just for us but for our love ones as well especially those who have a special health conditions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend, your words mean a lot to me. We try to take great care of our little one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome πŸ€— hopefully he'll be fine soon ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago