My Family Forgot it was my Birthday today

17 67
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Family, six letters, lots of meanings in our life. But, A Family is a Family which means that a Family will be the people who are the first person to appreciate your existence in this world.

To be honest, I am excited on my birthday which is today. However, I don't make it obvious and ii pretend that as if i am okay because i don't want my self to feel dissapointed. Because, I already get used to it everytime that my birthday comes, they never greeted me that from inside of their hearts. I feel that when they greet me, they just say, 'Happy Birthday' without emotions and if they does, maybe, it's not a real feelings that they are happy because it's my important day.

I still remember when the year of 2018, My Mom organized my debut because I am her second daughter and she considered me as her baby. Her Family, which is My Grandparents and other siblings didn't want to organized and celebrate my 18th birthday. I still remember how they say,

"Ba't pa kasi mag dedebut yang anak mo? Eh kung penera nalang kaya sana yung pang gagastos mo dyan." (Why your daughter needs to celebrate her debut? If you just keep the money that you will using.)

I Never forgot that because, it's hurts me the most. Imagine, celebrating yout 18th birthday and it's your dream because they celebrated and organized my older Sister's debut without complaining. That's why, I told my Mom not to celebrate my 18th birthday and just eat outside but my Mom insist because she wants me to see wearing gown.

That's also the reason why, I don't celebrate my birthday because, I can feel that they don't like to help me to cook some foods. I can feel that, they are just forcing theirselves to attend when i want to organize a little birthday celebration. Just like what happened, way back the year of 2020. I don't have any visitor but my friends and my relatives which is just near of our Grandparents house, they don't even come. I know that a 20 years old birthday girl won't need to recieved a Birthday Song from them but they don't even sing and just say, "Magkakanta paba? Wag na. Matanda kana. Kainan na." (Do we need to sing? No, no need you're already old. Let's eat."

That's why, today, I didn't celebrate my birthday. I just want to make it as an ordinary day. Sleep, sleep, and sleep. That's what i only did and turn off my phone as I don't like to dissapoint my self, waiting for their greetings and remembered what's the occasion today and I was right.

This is their conversations in our group chat when my Older Sister's birthday last June 23. But when my birthday came which is today,

The last chat was just last Tuesday.

I don't really like to cry actually but my tears came down from my eyes and so, I just leave in our group chat. Not because I feel sullen but because i want to stop hoping and keep dissapoint my self.

I waited that they will greet me. I decided not to publish an article in the morning until this time but i don't think there are still some people who will greet me on my birthday.

I am thankful though, because there are some people who greeted me. They are my Friends and virtual friends which made my day special because even the other people who are new to my life which is the other members of HivePH greeted me. Thank you everyone if you can read this! Thank you for making me special. Just a simple Greet today makes me feel that i am important to you. Even though, the love that i am longging for how many years on my family didn't came, I can still find and feel it to the all of you.

I am happy that, this is my Second Birthday Celebration here on read.cash with you and i hope/wish to have more birthdays to celebrate with you in the future!

Well, I'm trying my best to lighten up my mood HA-HA and make the dissapointment as a joke!

Thank you for reading btw. Here is my Blog on Hive about How I celebrated this day!


My Previous Articles:

How was the feeling of being a first time user in Hive?

Let's play lotto scratch cards!

I want to spend my $40 because of this reasons

My Mom Gave me a Advance Birthday Gifts!

Trying this link and I recieved 7 anonymous messages!

22
$ 8.64
$ 8.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
+ 6
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

Happy Birthday to you. Have a blessed and mind blowing birthday as you wish. Hope you get all good things in life .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you! Ako naman may nakakaalala ng birthdays ko kahit papano feel ko appreciated pa rin ako sa mundo. Grabe naman yung parents mo, di man lang pinaramdam sayo kung gano ka ka-special sa kanila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday, happy birthday, happy birthday tooooo yyuuooooooo..! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚More Birthdays to come and don't forget that reas. Cash family are always here for you..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday sis. Thankful for another year that adds in life and I wish you more healthy years with your love ones. Celebrating our day depends on us regardless on who or how many remember it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still a happy birthday for it's not yet the last birthday.. I guess so? Charr bawi nalang next life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you and more blessings to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sending you a virtual hugs mare! Happiest birthday to you!!! Nevermind mo na lang ata sila mare. Maybe you can try to celebrate it and be happy alone? Yun kasi minsan ginagawa ko. Or kahit pag bday ko gusto ko may alone time. I can't speak for everyone. But maybe it will help.

Enjoy your day! More birthdays to come! Kahit di kita kilala in person, magaan pakiramdam ko sayo πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happpyyyyyyyy birthdaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyy!!!!πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ’—πŸ’— Every person deserves a blastful one. I wish you all the best and happiness in life and I hope you achieve all of your dreams no matter how tough the situations may seem. Remember you are loved and will always be. Happy birthday once again.πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ God bless!πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi maligayang araw sayo, πŸŽ‰ang Saya ng 18th birthday kasi debut, ganap ng dalaga. Anyway, kung ang pamilya mo ay ganyan, di ka nag iisa, ganyan din sa amin, heheh pag may birthday parang wala Lang din,may Tao kasi na hindi showy sa feelings Nila, hope youll still be happy,as you celebrate your 18 years of existence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday, hayaan mo na sila. Basta naalala ka namin. and wag mo na silang isipin, waste kf your time lang yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy birthday po. :) kahit anong mangyari, masaya na mag celebrate ng birthday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday! Don't forget you have the family where you got born and the family you choose πŸ’―

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday my dear. Don't mind them Another year and it's a blessing. cheer up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oy binati kita sa discord ah! Teka imyday kita ghurl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday ate, I think we are not the same, actually I don't want to celebrate any of my birthdays due to event what happen on the past. I prefer not to tell people about my special day however its quite amusing that they knew it was birthday specially my friends. In your situation ate, maybe they are just arrogant not to realize how lucky they are to have you, that's what consider as toxic relatives. My only wish for you is to have a good health and you can manage to surpass all the struggles you are facing right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday dear I never allow my family to forget about my birthday because I always start making plans at the start of my birthday month lol But I guess this time they will forget because I will not gonna do anything on my birthday :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday! I'm a bit late though, di kita nabati sa discord group ng hiveph kasi natabunan na hahaha You deserve all the love! πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰ Yakap nang mahigpit! For sure there are people outside your family ang nagmamahal sayo, focus on them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago