My Mom gave me a advance Birthday Gifts

33 63
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

There are a lot of things that i wanted to do on my birthday. Turning 22 makes me feel excited because that age is the age if when i will become an adult--officially. But...i am not excited anymore as while my birth date come nearer. I feel like all my plans and wishes vanished inside of my head because of some realizations.

I didn't expect that my Mom still insisted to give me this Gold necklace paired with earrings.

This was supposed to be her gift on Christmas but i didn't like to accept it because of it's design. It's not my taste and i also thought that this was just good for a oldies. My Grandma last night entered inside of my room and give me the familiar small box and she said to accept my Mom's gift since it's my birthday next week and so, I get it already since it's from my Mom. After trying to wear it, I am amazed because of how it's look. I admit that i finally liked this and it's makes me look as a mature woman. However, i am not still get used of wearing a necklace and earrings so i feel it weird and uncomfortable. But i think, wearing it always will help me to geg used of wearing it.

Aside from that, my Mom gave me Php 5,000.00 or $100 USD as a birthday gift. At first, I don't want to accept it because i'm old na. But she told me that, she is not there again during my birthday and she can't cook me some my favorite food so, she will just give me some money instead to buy some things that i wants or to use as an allowance going somewhere because she know that i do like to visit Baguio, City again.

After accepting the money that she give to me, i have some plans of going out. But, i don't want to obey her that i will spend the money into uneccessary things. But again, I decided to spend a little bit.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

Last July 4, 2022. I Decided to order some blouse. Because, I decided to going in the Manaoag Church together with my Sister since, she haven't visit the church after her birthday.

Good thing that i have a free shipping voucher -50.00 so i only spend 8 pesos for the sf.

And here is the blouse that i ordered. I am happy because i recieved in right size, variation and good condition. But what i am worried right now is, the blouse is so maliit pala. I just hope that when i will wear it, it will fit to me.

Anyways, that is not our main topic. So, my mom give me an Php 5,000.00. She wanted me to buy some things for myself but I don't like to obey her. Because right now, our condition is not good. The Bitcoincash is dumped hard and we didn't expected it. It's sad seeing the market is red and no progress. Even though, we want to grind more, I think, therandomrewarder is not just like what or how he gives reward to us like before too.

That's why, Instead of buying some unecessary things, I decided to:

  • Just Visit the Church on my Birthday

I Decided to visit the home of jesus on my birthday and thank him for another life and giving me some energy and for keeping me stronger. It's been a while since when i visited the manaoag church. The last visit that i remember is when before my Sister's birthday.

aside from praying for that, I also wanted to thank for making my Family, friends and especially my Mom safe. And of course, thanking him for all the blessings that i always received until now.

  • Eating in Mang-Inasal with my Older Sister

After praying, I decided to spend my time on my birthday by eating in mang inasal. Because it's unli rice and the food there are so cheaper than the other food chain restaurant and of course, I can also eat using my both hand and can able to put or raise my left food to the chair. I can say that Mang inasal is the safer and comfortable fast food chain restaurant that i really want to eat/attend when i go out out.

Anyways, i decided to treat my older sis too because she also invited me on her birthday before. Going to the resort together with her friends.

After those 2 ganaps,

  • Keeping the remaining money inside of my pocket

This is what i want to do on my birthday. Keeping the remaining allowance that my Mom give to me inside of my pocket because i want to spend wisely.

You know, foods and things that we needs prices are increasing so I need to spend my money wisely. In case that i need to buy some foods or emergency, I do have something to use because i can't able to spend my remaining BCH as the market really breaks my heart.

Conclusion...

While getting older, I realized that recieving materialistic things that i mentioned yesterday in my previous article, is not really what i wanted to happen on my birthday. That is just a wishful thinking to make us feel happy and excite however, right now, I think it is not the right time for me to wishes some materialistic things and spend some money. I can do those things again once that i can able to accumulate more by now, saving is the most important thing to do.

All I want to recieve is a guide from above. So visiting on church is the most important thing that i wanted to do on that day. But I'm not sure if i can able to visit since, it's so very far away.

Nevertheless, whatever happen on my birthday, I'm still blessed and contented. Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

Trying this link and I recieved 7 anonymous messages!

  • Send your anonymous messages here

What are the gifts I wish to recieved on my 22nd Birthday?

Writing makes me feel bad and embarassed

Welcome to my messy life: Traumatized, sleepless, and funny happening

Courting version: Do I still need to give you a way if how can you win my heart?

14
$ 2.53
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Vale_21
+ 6
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

Happy birthday in advance sisπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‚

I agree as we grow older we become more and more mature in terms of our decisions and plans in life, we choose to save rather than to spend since we now understand how hard money can be earned

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sigh, it's hard to become an adult. Dami nating kakailanganin tapos yung presyo pa ng bilihin nagtataas na. Di rin gaano now nakakahelp si BCH since, sobrang baba nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra pong hirap talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am so happy for the gold necklace and cash gift your mhm gave to you and also for your matured way of reasoning. It shows you are really becoming a woman having no sense of entitlement. And it is the best feeling in the world

$ 0.01
1 year ago

But I think, after days of thinking and deciding, I can't go in the church and i bet you already know the reason as you read my previous article already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance happy birthday mare! Ganda naman ng necklace na gift sayo ng mama mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Trueeee ngayon ko lang din napansin. Akala ko pang oldie kasi. πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayie..bumaket manin pero baby face ..Anyway advance happy birthday sa iyo. Kaganda naman nung regalo ni mama mo. Worth keeping.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Baby face pero yung height ewan ko nalang HAHAHAHA πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lapit na din pala talga nang birthday mo baby gerl...mag ka sunog lang kayo nang week nang anak ko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nabasa ko nga post mo about sakanya noonabels kahapon. πŸ₯° i hope mabasa nya greetings ko doon. Happy Birthday ulit sa Baby mo noona. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng necklace and earrings sis, gold type siya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo. Cute nga kaso ngalang, di ako sanay HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ui daan ka muna sa link ko bago mag check out sa shopee haha

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ate dumaan na ako sa link mo, ang kaso eh pag click ko add naman ang nalabas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong add?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Advance happy birthday! True , as we mature or get older we started to realize some important things in our life. Earthly things may not give us satisfaction or happiness anymore that love from our families and friends can give .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. I realized that. Sigh, I am not that excited on my birthday now but I am thankful for the people who always greet me because as my birthday comes nearer day by day they makes me feel special. Btw. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kelan ate yung birthday mo? Advance happy birthday hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa July 13 na bata. Baka di na ate tawag mo saken, Lola na πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Advance Happy Birthday sayo!

Ang ganda ng blouse na nabili mo. For sure bagay sayo yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamatsu mare nakailang ulit na kayo bumati sakin πŸ˜† Bska wala na matira sa birthday ko ha. Hahaha

Sana nga babagay kasi antaba chingching ko na. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow,your so blessed inday,advance happy birthday and enjoy your special day next week😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks po! πŸ₯° I didn't expect din po yan since my Mom keep telling me that i am old na to recieved gift or to celebrate my birthday pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko magmumukha kang Japanese high school gurl sa blouse ate. Hahaha. Ang cute ng pattern nya. Hindi pa naman birthday mo so reserved na muna ang greetings ko for now. Emz.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA habit mo ba ang pagano ng Emz emz na yarn lol na ano mo ba yan kay ano. Anyways, di siguro πŸ˜† japaneseng lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww Advance happy birthday sobrang blessed nmn yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thankyou πŸ₯° Oo sobra kong blessed kay mamabels

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun may pa-advamce gift na pala si mother and bongga diba..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh meron na agad agad eh sa 13 palang naman ang birthday ko. Di naman halatang excited hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bka daw makalimutan pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiehhh Malapit na birthday mo. Happy Birthday na ngs ulit. Ang daya naman di sinuot ung top. Patingin kamiiiiiiiiii

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Diko pa sinuot para surprise ba ate ropa HAHAHA πŸ˜† Habang palapit ng palapit dinako naeexcite πŸ˜† batiin mo nalang ako ulit sa birthday ko ate ropa ng makaramdam ako ng kilig HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago