I'm afraid that I might not remember you anymore

18 51
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Lead Image edited using CANVA pro.

As the second daughter of our family, I can't stop myself from being affected by our broken family because I'm their youngest baby and was immediately affected by the love of their parents.

I don't know how many years my father has been gone from my life, but I recently realized that I can't remember his face and wondered, "Did he deserve to be erased from my memory as well?" I didn't expect that I would cry after that because it hurts to think that I had forgotten about him slowly.

I'm strong on the outside, but I've been crying on the inside for how many years because I was jealous of the other kids who had their entire family. I missed my father's hug, his voice when he listened to songs and sang along to the lyrics, and how he took care of me, going to school, and making sure that no one was trying to court or hurt me. Little did he know, he was the first man who broke my heart in pieces.

To be honest, I don't hate him anymore now that he has his own family. I'm hurt for what he did to us. But what should we do if this is really our parents' destiny, right?

The thing is, I searched for his social media account using my dummy account just so I could be able to remember his face again, and I cried while doing that because no result was found. I can't find his face on the accounts that show up in the name that I searched for. It's a good thing that my sister sent a video screen of his account.

There's a video of his youngest daughter dancing to tiktok and playing in the park. My oldest sister still hates our father, and I do understand her because we have been through a lot together.

I stalked his account secretly here and there. I cried because I finally saw his face again and I remembered him. He changed a lot. He had white hair, and his cheeks got fat.Β He was now turning and starting to age.

Then, I also saw this one on my main account. Look how proud he was while holding my hand during my graduation day.

The last time that I saw him was during my SHS graduation day, and after that, we lost communication. I never talk to him or see him in person anymore.

Am I ready to face him again?

Despite what he did and after years of moving on to what happened, yes. If I get a chance to see or visit him, I won't hesitate to meet him.

Because he is still my father, I know that it's still hurting me and I still can't forgive him completely. But as a daughter, he is still my father, and I can't bear not to remember him for the rest of my life.

My mother told me that it was okay to be mad or angry at him, but that I should never forget that he was still our father, and that despite what had happened to them, I should still give him a place in my heart because he is still my father and has become a part of my life.

I love my parents...well, it's okay though we are a broken family now. But, losing them forever is something I can't handle.

Aside from this, there was also a time when my sister's dream was like this:

She saw a person carrying a coffin. But she can't see their faces. Then, when they put the coffin below, she saw our Mom lying inside of the coffin. Then the people that were carrying the coffin asked where to put the coffin, and our sister, crying, told them that they should put the coffin here at our grandparents' house. After that, she ran fast because she couldn't handle seeing our mother inside the coffin.

After my sister told me about that dream, I couldn't stop myself from crying and being scared because I'm not ready yet. I'm not ready to see them both be like that. If there's a wish that I want to say to God, that is not a blessing, but give my parents a longer life and always keep them safe, especially if they are not here with us.

Conclusion...

I'm sorry if I am being very dramatic right now. I just want to express my sadness as a daughter to my parents. I love my parents even though they didn't give us more time to experience having a happy family just like the other kids.

I wish I could have met my father even though my mom's family was against meeting him. so that we can have some free time to chat after years of not seeing each other.

As of now, I'm still crying because I'm sad. I'm still longing for my parents' hug. Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

How were my plans yesterday, Did I do them all?

What am I planning to do today?

What kind of Tiktok videos do you always watch?

Here comes the risk of buying from tiktok shop

I helped my younger cousin with her art activity!

14
$ 0.95
$ 0.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

Hugs for your sis...

Sorry about sa parents mo. Hindi ko alam kung ano sasabihin ko sis. Hindi ko naman kasi alam ang buong storya. Pero dun sa part na iniwan kayo, siguro kung ako din, siyempre magagalit din ako sis. Anyways, I know you are strong sis, kapit lang. God is with us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one is perfect sis, everyone can make a mistake, however that's not an excuse to commit one. I understand what you feel, missing him sometimes means missing piece.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sending hugs your way. I hope your sister's hate for him will fade over time. Child ren indeed is the ones that are very affected when parents separate. I'm sorry about it. Pray more so that that dream will never happen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really touching to go through the story. Sometimes on seeing others, we too expect to get a hug, a kiss, a firing and much more from our parents. Wait for the right time and then meet your father. It is a good decision because we should not have a chance to repent later on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can feel your pain. I have a male friend and his story is similar to yours. Cry no more!! You will be fine ❀❀

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you very much! I hope he can also be okay .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, seriously its okay to hate him but it's also not bad if you are going to forgive him. Don't let your anger to him consume you, baka din mag sisi kayo sa huli na di nyo sila nakausap kahit isang beses lang. Pero fighting. U decide on it. Im aure youll get ur answer soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sana nga ate pwede ko siya mavisit kasi ayaw nila Lola na may communi. Pa kami lalo si ate ayaw nya akong makikipag usap pa ulit sakanya. πŸ₯Ί diko pa siya nafoforgive ng buo but sana..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sending hugs! Soon magiging okay din kayo baka nahihiya lang Father mo sa ngayon give him time lang muna

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well, sabi nila nakikita daw nila siya dito tuwing may paayuda or umuuwi daw siya sa mga kapatid nya to attend sa mga birthday ng mga pamangkin niya.

Salamat sa yakap! Patingin muna nung abs. Charot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh baka naman chinicheck niya kayo ng di niyo alam haha

Haha gusto mo ba talagaa? haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can just take it as a grain of salt. Time is running out, tumatanda na siya try to visit him and let him know what you feel. May mali sya - pero part ka ng buhay niya and it will be hard na kapag patay na siya that is the time that you will be visiting him na. Morbid as it may sound pero mas okay na wala tayong regrets sa buhay natin especially with our parents.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Gusto ko sana siya ivisit kuya kaso ngalang, ayaw kami payagan nila Lola. Galit padin sila sakanya e..

Kaya nga, mas masakit kapag ganun. Na kapag last ko nalang siya makikita e nasa kabaong na... ayoko din mag regrets na diko siya nakasama habang buhay pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakalungkot nga naman lalo na kung hindi mo alam yong totoong dahilan.

When we imagine our past esp the good memories, we can't help remember but the emotions are still there. Learn to cultivate and stick to what's good. The care of a father that protects us even if it's over is still a gem. We are blessed to still can see the people important to us. Hope you will have time to talk to him again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Super! Ang hirap kasi sobrang sakit na di mo na maalala itsura nya. Mapapaisip nalang ako that time, ano nga ba ulit yung itsura ng papa ko? Buti nalang din talaga at nalaman ko yung acc nya at nastalk siya. Maayos naman buhay nila. Sana nga at magkaroon kami ng time ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So be it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di mo alam saan siya nakatira ngayon mars? Sana magkita kayo ng dad mo mars at magbonding kayo sa isa't isa.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Alam ko naman if where siya nakatira now pero higpit kasi nila Lola Ayaw na maka meet up ko siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago