I helped my younger cousin with her art activity

19 99
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

As one of the oldest cousins, we are always there to guide our younger siblings or cousins. Because we should be the right example for them, especially when they don't have their parents to guide them because they are working.

Of course, I also became their second parent even though I was still young (since I was 12 years old when my younger cousins were born). Every time it's vacation time, our aunt lets her child stay here at our grandma's house because she needs to go to work and no one will see her daughter as her husband is working abroad as well.

As for me, I am not really their oldest cousin because we also have my older sister as the 'eldest' and I am the second. Being the oldest is a very thought-provoking task for me, and because of this, I can understand how hard it is for my older sister to take care of me in terms of "siblings-relationship". Despite their being so very stubborn and hard to handle, there are many positive things that I also enjoyed about taking care of babies before, such as:

  • I can make them cry, and it's fun. I like them crying and being mad because they are so very cute when they cry and they will report to their parents what I did.

  • I can be able to finish their snacks, and one of my most favorite snacks is their Chuckie and Stick-O, lol.

But oh well, being one of the eldest is really hard, especially since they are now grown ups. They are now college and high school students, and it's very complicated to teach them better because they are stubborn and don't listen to my advice.

They even told us that their most favorite older sister is not me and my older sister because I am so very ill-tempered and strict, but they still don't understand that I am just doing that because I am concerned and I would like to teach them what I have learned that their parents taught me when I was about their age because I went through that experience.

  • One of the things they disliked about me right now was when I took their phones and chargers. Because I want them to focus on studying or reviewing their books and notes and, of course, help our grandma with the chores during the weekend: sweeping outside and inside the house, learning how to cook rice, washing dishes morning, noon, and night, or something like that. They will be able to have their phones back when they do their assignments and activities too, because they need them for research on Google.

I do that because if they keep their eyes on their phones, they will watch Tiktok videos and play mobile games again without finishing their homework.

Anyway, my younger cousin that I am helping right now with her activities is a Grade 8 student. Our grandparents can't take care of her because our grandma is prohibited from doing a lot of hard work (so I am waking up early in the morning to cook her breakfast and pack her lunch box) and she doesn't know how to help my younger cousin with her activities either. Our Grandpa is also the same and he can't have some time to do my cousin's assignment too because he's going to the farm and he's going home tired. And they are both old now.

So I am just the only one here in the house who can guide and help her in her assignments and activities when she needs someone's help, as her mom also said to me to take care of and look after her daughter.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

Yesterday, my younger cousin forgot that she had an activity in the arts (MAPEH subject) because she had many assignments and activities. She just remembered that when she saw my art materials. She needed my help as she was not yet finished with her other activity. She said that their assignment is to paint one Vietnamese art piece. It was very hard for me to search on Google for what to paint because their paintings are so very professional and it was really hard for me because I was just a beginner in water color painting.

And I saw this one:

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Le_Pho_Maternity.jpg

I think this is the most basic for me, but I am not sure if I will be able to paint the colors well.

So in the first step, I prepared the art materials that I needed, of course.

  • Water colors

  • paint brushes,

  • Water

  • and, the 1/2 illustration board

Second, I copied the objects that were drawn in the artwork.

I can't believe that I can copy it but not the same as what was drawn in the original art work. But I am already satisfied with this outcome, even though it was zoomed in and the flower vase is not in the picture already.

Third, we will start coloring:

  • The first thing that I notice is the skin of the mother and the son. I used two colors here for the skin tone, which is to combine the color light brown and white.

  • Then, I coloured the dress of the lady. I used the colors green, yellow green, dark green, light blue, and of course, I also combined two colors, which is green and blue, because I don't have blue green.

Well, my mistake is that the color of the dress of the lady is not really green. There is a color combination that is needed to achieve this kind of color, and I think it's white+green or blue+white. But I still continue coloring it, and I just trust the process and see the result when it's already dried.

  • I also colored the clothes of the baby using yellow and brown.

  • I painted the walls using the colors grey and black.

  • For the hair, I used black and white for a little detail.

  • I don't know the color combination in the background, but I just combined blue, violet, and white. And the colors are blue and white in the below part. Then green and black for the trees in the background.

  • Then last, I also add a little detail to the eyes, nose, lips, and ears of the lady.

For the second layer, I just need to wait a little so that the colors will dry so that I can paint the curtain in the background. I mixed the color blue with white. I also asked someone who was a professional in art what colors I should use to achieve the curtain color and she said that I should only put white, but I was afraid that it wouldn't turn out great and the white color would be just invisible and not obvious just like what I did before. So she told me that in that case, I could also use white and blue.

And there! I have already finished and I need to add thin black lines in both hands. I improved it by adding the ears, eyes, and brows of the baby, but I forgot to photograph it after I finished it because the electricity went out while I was in the kitchen, and I was scared, so I ran quickly into my room, and when I woke up earlier, I also forgot to take a picture of it before my younger cousin went to school because I cooked her breakfast and prepared her lunch box.

Conclusion...

Phew! It's really hard to paint, eh? But I gave it my all and I agreed to do her art activity to warm up my hands as well as to see if I could do it.

As you can see, there are a lot of differences. from coloring, sizes, but I think this is good enough for a student like her, and it's not that she will really copy the art work. As long as my younger cousin has something to present to her teacher, this is good enough already. Don't mind me! I'm just trying to cheer myself up because I know that I didn't do it well.

So this is all for today. Thanks for reading! I see you around. Don't forget to leave your thoughts in the comment section after seeing my ugly art work!


My Previous Articles:

Buying a laptop next week, why?

Songs that i don't want to hear again

Spending time with my new discord Familia Yesterday

My First time ordering at Tiktok shop: Is it Good or nah?

I was practicing how to paint using watercolor yesterday and today

8
$ 0.77
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kelzy
$ 0.01 from @Tife.
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

May future tu πŸ‘‹πŸ» Iupload na yan sa open.sea 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nawa'y alam ko yern. Paturo po HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang swerte naman ni pinsan mo mars kasi andyan ka lagi sa kanya. Para ka na ngang parent niya pero I love the result mars. πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo kahit laging galit bilang pinsan mareng. At dami ko haters sakanila pero sana magets nila kung bakit. KainisπŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bait na pinsan ahπŸ₯° Naalala ko kwento ng asawa ko sa akin ,kasi siya taga bantay mga pamangkin niya kaya ginawa niya ang bibilhin niyang snacks ay yung hindi gusto ng mga bata para siya ang kakainπŸ˜‚ Pero nakokonsensya siya kaya minsan antay nalang siya kung may tira sa mga bataπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA 🀣 yawit mareng ganyan din ako before nung mga bata pa mga pinsan ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are differences but your ver of the art is good too 😊 Salute to all panganay out there

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the compliment! I appreciate it! Hihi di ako panganay pero nagmumukhang panganay lang 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The firstborns have no example to follow except from their parents. You tried with the artwork.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, and It's hard to become a first-born. Even though I'm the second daughter, I still feel what the first born feels when I am the one who takes care of my younger cousins. Anyway, thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sanaol samantalang ako maski may kinokopyahan sobrang ekis hahahaah

$ 0.02
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA ipatong mo daw gayahin mo si mareng @Probinsyana hanyan din ginagawa ko before e 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanaol magaling mag draw, sanay ako na pinapatong then itrace πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ginagawa ko din yan kapag tinatamad ako wag ka HAHAHA lalo na kapag sa araling panlipunan dati mga bansa bansa 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mareee, same tayo. Gusto ko din magpaiyak ng pinsan na maliit at kainin mag foods nila. Hahaha.

Pero wait, kagaling mo magdraw ay. Kuhang kuha. Gusto na din kita maging pinsan para may tutulong sakin sa school works. Hahaha. (As if nag aaral pa me. 🀣)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha yan talaga gusto ko magpaiyak! 🀣 humihingi ako kay mudra ng kapatid nga sabi niya ako nalang daw gumawa HAHAHA

Ngeee di nga eh. Anlaki panagkaiba πŸ₯² sana magets ko na sa susunod. Minsan natatamad din ako pero naaawa ako sa mga pinsan ko talaga kapag di nila kaya activities nila kasi ganyan din ako before e sariling gawa. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hoy mareeee, ready ka na ba gumawa? hahahahahaha

pero sa true talaga, may talent ka sa drawing mars. Siguro if lagi mong gagawin, mas mapapractice ka, tas mas gagaling ka pa don.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hindi pa nga mare eh ayaw ko muna 🀣 HAHAHA

Kaya nga eh. Pero mas gusto ko na ata mag digital painting kesa dito πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha wag na muna talaga mare, kahirap ng buhay now. Grabe pa inflation. Iyak takaga.

Go na sa digital. Diba plan mo mag laptop? Baka yun na yung start non.

$ 0.00
1 year ago