Courting Version: Do I still need to give you a way if how can you win my Heart?

23 67
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Relationship, Goals, Future, Dream, ...

As a Girl, effort and showing your true love to us is one of the things that we need to prove your love. Before when i was still in a High School before entering a relationship, i don't have trust to boys. I am a born to be a man hater. They told me that they like me, im not bragging but i do have a lot of admirers back when i was elementary and high school. I don't know what they likes about me. I am not even pretty and i have a dark skin. Some one boy said, that I am pretty for their eyes but i am not that good at fixing myself.

My girl friends say to me when i ask why boys admire me if i am not that pretty and smart, my skin is not a problem because it was a natural and i should be proud because i am a real filipina. They say that i should be proud with my beauty because, i have a sharp nose, a natural eyebrow that i don't need to put eyebrow pencil, and a not so big lips. In fact all of what they see to me is admirable because i am true to myself and i am kind to others. Meanwhile, being smart is not also a problem because i am smart i am just lazy to study and oh! I am not that Small back then. I am at the right height but now, some people are now taller than me.

I don't share some ways if how they will win my heart back then, I'm not the type of person that allows my friend to help my admirers to climb on my wall. Good thing that they don't share some informations about what i like.

But, there is this someone who won my heart before that i am surprised that he knows me well. Of course, he was my first boyfriend and my Sister's Classmate. So he knew anything about me and i will tell you some things he knew one by one based on his observation.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

I don't like Flowers

He was right. Everytime that my admirer put some one to three flower in the garden and put it on my table during valentines day, I always put some handkerchief on my nose. That's because, I really don't like the smell of flowers and that is also the reason why, my perfume or colognes are sweet fragrance and not florals.

That's also my first time of recieving a paper from him.

I do like Chocolates but a Dark Flavored one

When it comes to sweets, I am not into super sweet chocolate. I like dark chocolate because they are not sweet and they are bitter and they just have a little sweetness. That's why, every monthsary he always give me a black toblerone. That even when we go to the field trip, I always saw him before picking a black toblerone and give it to me when we will go home.

How did he knew that i like dark chocolate toblerone? That is my question before and the idea was from my older sister and our cousin that their classmate. Our Cousin give us some chocolate before when her Mother go home but i told her that she can give that to my Sister since there's no dark chocolate there. But still, I am thankful to her.

Another thing is, Instead of Chocolate,

I prefer to recieved Gummy Bears

One of my favorite! Gummy bears are my favorite snack because i have my reason and that is making me calm. I shared that to you before here but i can't find gummy bears anymore. :(

I don't like Teddy bear

I really hate teddy bear. It always makes me cough and sneeze everytime that there are some one. Because of their furr. Good thing that they don't give me some one because i hate someone giving me teddy bear.

Instead of teddy bear: Give me some Gummy bears! 🐻

I like someone who is a guitarist and at the same time singer

Back then, before we are not in a relationship, he serenade me first. He always like to record a video or voice message via messenger playing her guitar and sang too. You know, when the time that Voicemessage back then is trend na, he send it to me when he was in the mood and if i told him that i am crying he will sing to make me fell asleep.

His calm voice makes me fell asleep when i am crying. It's comforting me and that is the only songs that i am listening to when i have some free time.

I don't mind if you are not good at singing as long as you know how to play a piano or guitar it's already okay for me. At least, you tried to impressed me.

Conclusion...

Those are just the examples if how you will win my heart when it comes to courting. I am not a type of girls who is a materialistic. You can't make me happy or my heart doesn't flutter to some materialistic things.

Doing effort of course and showing your love will makes me win my heart too. I depends.

Bonus points!

Right now, since i am turning 22 years old this year. Those things that i mentioned above, that is just only when i am still at High school days.

Right now, since i am at the serious state of my life,

You can win my heart by:

  • Show and introduce yourself in front of my Mom and Family.

  • Giving us a sack of rice.

  • You are determine to show your plans and goals in your life.

WE should be practical now because we are not in the old era who just love to show some coolness and not real to their words.

Anyways, this is my entry to the 30 days of Writing Challenge.

Day 17: Ways to Win my Heart (courting version)

Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

I bought my new dog's things that he need

My Short patience of teaching my younger cousin was paid off

My Plans for my Birthday was gone in just a second again

Give me a chance to visit these 3 places please!

I didn't expect that i can inspire, motivate, and become a life lesson to other people

18
$ 7.08
$ 6.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Relationship, Goals, Future, Dream, ...

Comments

Haha ..totoong totoo yung sack of rice kasi alangan naman na papakainin ng puro pagmamahal ang mahal niya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww who doesn't like gummy bears? Even me would die for it sis . Hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for the gift of life he gives you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not materialistic either, but whenever I receive something from my partner, even the simplest effort that he could offer really makes my heart flutter hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Talaga naman dapat may one sack of rice talaga hahaha practical na ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako naman mas bet ko yung teddy bears kasi mahilig kaming dalawa nang anak ko at also flowers pero mas maigi pa rin yung cash cash at cash hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Muy bien

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko yung giving 1 sack of rice. Practical na tayo ngayon. Mas malaki pa maiambag kapag yung mga manliligaw ay ganun binibigay, sa mahal ng bilihin ngayon mas worth it pa bumili ng bigas kaysa teddy bear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trut me, iba yung dating kapag willing kang ligawan at puntahan sa bahay ng manliligaw mo or may gusto sayo :) Anyway, yung partner ko ngayon yung nagpaparanas sa akin ng mga bagay na hindi ko naranasan sa exes ko before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahhaha I like how you bolded giving us a sack of rice sis that would really be a great help especially these days and I also find your man very sweet to youu stay strongggπŸ’—πŸ’—πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natawa akp dun sa bigas san reo hahaha. Sabagay praktikalan na kasi dapat ee agree ako jan ahahahaha.

Ako wala naman akong pili, bata gusto ako keri na. Pero ayaw ko magpalugaw waste of time HAHAHAHA. As for gift, foods lang sapat na. Isang baldeng hatdog sana ung TJ. HAHAHAHA charowtttt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo na ayaw sa flowers. Ako naman kasi ayoko nakikita mamatay yung flowers HAHHAA kung bibigyan akong bulaklak dapat ung nakapaso chz. Same din tayo na dark chocolate gusto pero ngayon bawal na ako sa chocolate huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer stuff toys than bouquet of flowers that's why I have a lot of it til now.. ganda mo nga nayon eh, matangos pa ilong sakin ang flat kaloka hahahaha

Yan practicalan dapat magdala nang isang sakong bigas πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala na finish na sa sack of rice hahaha. Pag nakapag dala si boy sa bahay nyo teh, kahit naka sapatos pa. Pasok agad. Hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry I will show this tips to my brother, am sure he will know how to win your heart.πŸ˜‚ it is nice we know our priority and work towards it or give the people we love a clue on how to get to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you can still find gummy bears on online stores. Many people likes it naman. Hehe. For sure marami pa non.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your friend is right you were naturally pretty😍 were have the same preferences I don't need material things to please me just a simple song from a man who could play a guitar is all I need haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang opposite tayo sis, gusto ko yung flowers and not the dark chocolate, and I love teddy bears lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha first time I would read or hear someone say they don't like teddy bear. This is wonderful and in all honesty, I don't fancy it either. I don't know what the fuss about teddy bear is all about but I respect the decisions of those who like it for reasons best known to them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Teddy bears are good for cuddles hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I prefer a warm body instead to cuddle...πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I like cuddles but I can't take it longer.. especially when falling asleep I felt itchiness all over the body haha I dunno know why is it like that to me so I end up cuddling stuff toys to have a better sleep than hugging humans

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha really? Wow...so sorry about that. Cuddles are great especially when the weather is cold...I always love the warmth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago