Attending important Meeting Yesterday, What happened?

24 55
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Yesterday, I didn't become active because I attend to the Meeting in our Municipality Hall. I woke up very early for that so that, I will sit in front chair because when I will be on the back, it is hard for me to understand what they are saying.

I remember yesterday that even if I wanted to sleep more, I can't because I need to wake up and take a bath. I endure the very cold water just so I just look presentable because I know that when I will not take a bath, it is very hot after.

Anyways, I attended the meeting and it is all about the people who listed their name in the paper that they give to us last month. Since, they still didn't know if what is TUPAD is, everyone they just know is they will get a 3,000 pesos or $60 usd and it will borrowed.

However, After I attended the meeting, the money that they will recieve is not about recieving and if you will know about it continue reading until the end.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

What is the TUPAD Program?

According to what I heared yesterday, the TUPAD or Tulong Panghanapbuhay meaning in tagalog is for all our Disadvantaged/Displaced Workers is a community-based package of assistance that provides emergency employment for displaced workers, underemployed and seasonal workers, for a minimum period of 10 days, but not to exceed a maximum of 30 days, depending on the nature of work to be performed.

And that is the meaning of the TUPAD program and it is all means that they are helping those people who don't have work and affected by the pandemic by working in their own Barangay in 10 days. The 3,000 that they said before they will get it after the 10 days of working. Now, the Question is

Is this Program is Bad or Good for everyone who participated in the program yesterday?

Yesterday, I can feel that everyone who participated in the meeting and listed their names was disappointed. Because all they know is all about getting their free borrowed 3,000 or $60 usd. But after they heared about the DOLE's representative about it, they began to go home even if the meeting is not still finished.

Of course, I know that this program is not free at the first place because, I already know about it at the beginning that when I read the form there was words like, Working hours arrival time written on the paper.

For me, This Project is good opportunity for everyone. I mean, all of what they want is to help the people who affected by the pandemic and at the same time they are helping the nature as well. I don't know why other people who participated by the program is not convinced by that.

The tasks are just simple:

  • By Barangay who participated the event will be a group was required and they will need to find a place in their barangay that needed to find solution like cleaning or fixing it.

  • They need teamwork how to handle the problem and they will need to work four hours (for example: if they will work at 6 am, they will finish it by 9am) no need for extendeed the time of working.

  • After they will finish their work everyday, they need to take a photos of what they did, by before image look of the place problem, during the cleaning and fixing it, and after the look of the place that they choose to clean and fix.

Imagine, they will just work for 10 days and just 4 hours of working is enough and I am not surprised by that behavior living without finishing the discussion because knowing my town, there are a lot of bunch of people who are just good at thinking and recieving about money.

By the way, I am not the one who will participate by the program. I represent my Grandfather because he is the one who like to join by that program. My name was written on the paper but by the TUPAD, i wrote his name because it is a good opportunity for him. My Grandfather is always participating by every program that he is good at or it is for a good for everyone. Helping our Barangay is one of his work since when he became a Barangay Captain. That's also the reason why he is close with our Mayor.


After I attend the meeting yesterday, I go home with my Uncle and my Aunt's Sister. We rode using the motor tricycle of My Uncle Engineer and it was fun because I ride it for the first time in the middle of the highway out of our Barangay. The feeling of riding it is like I am riding a rollercoaster and it is scary when we are passing by at the bridge.

When I just got home, I am shock when I saw them, from our Mayor, Vice mayor, and other members of the Muncipality. Workers from engineering was there too. Knowing that they are just in the Municipality Hall and I didn't know that they will attend the Birthday Celebration of Uncle Engineer (he is working as a Civil Engineering in our Municipality meaning he is working as a Engineer in our town fixing our road and problems in each barangay). So, I am shy of passing by in front of them. Actually, this is not the first time that they attend and go here yet I can't memorize their name one by one and just their faces because they are so many and there are some unfamiliar faces now too.

I enjoyed eating with them because it was fun I mean they are all kind and they don't care about their position. They are also happy for the short period of time of rest because they also manage to make fun by story telling and laughs everywhere. Observing them how they close to all of their kababayan, and the celebration yesterday was a pure celebration and it is unmixed campaigning because they set aside their profession.

Ending my Thoughts...

My day was so very tiring that I even fall asleep yesterday after I eat because of I woke up early. Actually, I almost fall asleep during the meeting yesterday but I'm glad that I didn't. HA-HA I really hate attending meeting you know? But It is part of being adult to learn new things again and I am glad because my Grandpadents wants me to do it and they trust me. Yesterday is my first time attending meeting for adults so I really want to listen well that's why when I go home, when they ask me what I heared and what they discussed to us, I can able to answer my Grandparent's question.


My Previous Articles:

Pandemia: Who Deserve to recieve some Ayuda?

Bet me I will or never get married?

What I always observed when I watch Zombie Movies?

Where to go after my Second dose?

My Plans for the Year 2022

Thank you for reading!

17
$ 13.29
$ 12.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

May ganyan dito samin.magwawalis sila for 10 days then wait sila ng days para sa 3k.makikita mo sila sa mga silong ng mga puno or waiting shades na nagchichismisan.(di naman as in lahat)tapos pag report nila sa barangayu parang mga pagod at naglinis talaga.pag nadelay pa ang pera,ang iingay nila at maririnig mong nagrereklamo.nakakalungkot na pera lang talaga ang habol niola at wala silang gustong maitulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may mga ganyan pala...bakit walang TUPAD samin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may mga ganyan pala...bakit walang TUPAD samin? hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aleleee awan if merong Tupad Program samin di ako mahilig makibalita baga hahaha. Bahala na sila doon Anyways, ayiehhhhh doon nya pala nakita si crush nya aleleee hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Narinig ko na to g tupad before Kay @zxeon yata and @z_graeden hehehe. Parang ayuda ba Yan.?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

First time ko narinig yung TUPAD mars parang gusto ko din umattend na ganyan mars pero isa din ako sa mga naboboringan pag meeting na mars.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa narinig ang programang yan sis. Baka di ko lang alam kasi di ako active sa barangay.hihi Di rin kasi ako taga rito. Napadpad lang kaya wapakels sa mga ganyan.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

TUPAD is known na tlaga sa mga mga municipality . Dito sa amin meron dn gnyan mga member sila sa organisasyon na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga mukhang ano papa barangay niyo hahaha.. sa ayuda lang malakas. Oo naririnig ko na din yan dito sa amin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA πŸ˜‚ SA AYUDA lang active eh susko dzai.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true ang boring kaya makinig sa mga meeting heheheh. Anyway, nakasali din yung ate ko sa TUPAD before and it's worth it though nakakapagod yung mga ginagawa nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga parang taga palakpak lang ako kahapon πŸ˜‚ HAHAHA anyways,dito samin konti lang naman ang isinasaayos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That TUPAD program is very nice actually although not everyone is lucky enough to be included. I am just hoping that these programs will be having a higher reach when it comes to the number of people being listed. Sayang naman yung ibang umasa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay tagalog kapala? Hahaha oh my god i thought you are foreigner. πŸ˜‚ Yeah, that's also the reason why the other people yesterday was go home even if the meeting is still not done.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I am Filipino ate. Hahaha. Actually kababalik ko lang ulit. I stopped for a few months then. Dami ng bago dito. Hahaha. Buti naaalala mo pa ako. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought I’m the only one that don’t like attending meetings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA now you have companion πŸ˜‚ i really hate attending meetings that's why i also decline for being one of the member of our homeroom officers etc. Before in our school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a good one pero sana mapili lahat hindi yung sila sila din lang paulit ulit na. Dito sa amin yung mga nagtutupad ay pare pareho din lang . Diba may 1st batch iyan 2nd batch and so on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siguro first time lang dito kasi samin eh. Halla meron na din pala dyan? Nasimulan na pala dyan eh. Dito kasi samin una palang yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay may ganyan din dito samin sis hehe marami ding na disappoint kasi di daw sila napili. Ito talaga nakaka disadvantage kasi yung ibang hindi napili of course negative na yun yung nabigyan positive kaya masyadong nagkagulo na ang mundo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakalimutan ko din palang ilagay na yung isa din sa rason pala bakit umayaw ung iba at nag alisan na kahit dipa tapos ang meeting and yes, kahit sa ganto may pagpili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good opportunity jud kaayo na. Sauna mare sobrang gusto ko sumali sa ganyan kaso hindi talaga ako pinapalad or even si Mama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla baket naman? Ay oo meron palang mga qualified sa mga ganto and hindi. May mga hinahanap din kasi sila e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko din mare pero ok nadin para maibigay yung opportunity sa nangangailangan talaga😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago