The soul of an adult inside the child's body

37 69
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Posessed, for some time I felt like I was possessed by the spirit of boredom and negativity not a ghost or any spirit but the vision of seeking something that far from beyond and leaching in the manner of degradation. Some child is liked possessed by an adult, and that makes them thinks they one.

Wednesday, August 4, 2021. The wind is happily embracing my mind at the moment, I prepared my materials and went to peace spot where I always do my articles every day. These past days I was in the mood of writing my own language of thoughts and I was a bit sad that some Filipino friends here had some hard time connecting and reading our own language yet I'm happy for some had shown great commitments in my work.

Credit to Tarikul Raana Via Unsplash.com

The soul of an adult inside the child's body. I have been thinking about this kind of topic at the moment the Atom Aralio Specials Documentary had been aired on Television. Yet I had no concrete thoughts and motivation to process the words and stories in my head, not until I read the article of @kli4d, and it triggered me the impulse and the ideology to start the work and be done. (A Bird Yearning for Freedom)

The idea of being an adult is quite controversial, some people think being one is freedom and self engagement. You can now travel by yourself with no restriction. Drink and entered the bar for you are at the right age, watched and play something that was forbidden in your younger days but now had the freedom to get all those things.

We still hiding in the leaves of innocents maybe, the garden of Eden is still closed and no one had the permission to enter, as the first two humans had brought it to lock that causes the individuals under the chaos and even an innocent angel now become slaves, that chains them under a huge responsibility in their homes.

Credit to Beth Macdonald Via Unsplash.com

Hunger, that causes them to change the name and age of innocents, while others stay at home feel comfortable, and relax under in front of gadgets and toys some are thinking about how to escape the guards that restricting others to go out for the safety of everyone.

Famine, makes the innocent girls burn themself and taste the bitterness under the circumstance of man's slavery and fire-breathing chaos in the bed of the monsters. They had the choices but indeed the choices weren't wanted them to absorb so they were the ones who will make the move and perform the ritual of living the darks and under the shed of judgemental society.

Starvation, that's the main reason and the huge problem may not be answered by some, instead makes it as the form of hypnosis to bring the child under the processes of adult mind so worked and think of being one.

Credit to Nuno Alberto Via Unsplash.com

Where is the real adult you may ask, they are sleeping in the bed but not relaxing instead enduring the pain of suffering from the hunger they got from the past? That the reason why some child forced their self to become adult, they saw the suffering of their fathers and mothers and the causes of their illness and weakness. Those parents who choices to give them the food instead of themself.

Society blamed child labor on the parents, and the real parents double the pain and blaming themselves for not having the one that must be and just be. That's what's inside of me, when I heard people blaming the parents of the causal just happened it cut deep in my veins and gives the feeling of the shooter by arrowhead inside.

That was me yesterday, I been thinking that the causal agent of a child suffering under the hard labor is because of neglecting parents toward the responsibilities and the action it takes, then when I saw the other side of the story it makes me the point of guilt. Some parents are sick and ill because of too much labor for another child, thinking they will be in the position of not having the same laborious job but ended they are now fragile and children cant endure the suffering of other parents and they are the ones who choices to leave and look even risky and laborious job.

Credit to Ben Dutton Via Unsplash.com

Had you experienced buying something from the child at the side of the street and greeted you with a manner of politeness? Yeah that's makes me the great views on them they calling you the sweet word "Kuya or ate" or "older brother/sister. Somehow it's better to hear from others venture who calls "pogi" or handsome, it gives a chill when a man calls me handsome LOL.

Pandemic strikes and the huge host of the problem is the poor, those struggling to feed their young under the normal no virus and hows more under the huge area of quarantine and restriction. That makes the child more thinks they are now adult and even it's still prohibited to go outside at the age they had still the stubbornness is the sign they are still children.

Credit to Kat J Via Unsplash.com

Those are the individuals possessed by the soul of adult, the host part they choose to colonized is the brain for them to think the idea that they need to think as fast as they could, to remember things that will make them money to buy food, the next part is the heart to feels how the hardness of being adult and value the smallest things as they know how hard money to gain with.

Does are the Kids you have seen in the market, street, or everywhere. Kids who were possessed by the adult soul forget they are a child.


Credits of Rightful Photo Owners

Recent:

Others:

23
$ 9.35
$ 8.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 13
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Madami akong kilalang ganito. 🥺😢 swerte pa ko dahil naranasan kong maging bata. Kaya napaka thankful ko . Sana balang araw maging isa sa mga priority ng government yung mga ganitong scenario sa bansa naten .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of children sacrifices their childhood and make a living because of poverty. This is the sad truth 😥

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah sad and reality huhu.. Kaya wag masyado quoia huh.. Chart.. Let's be the changed eka nga 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Simulan natin sa sarili natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas magalang panga ang mga batang nasa kalye kesa mismo sa mga batang lumaki na may kaya at may tirahan. Naalala ko dati, may isang babae na nagtitinda ng sampaguita sa daan. Tinawag niya akong 'Ate' tapos sabi niya pa 'bili na PO kayo' magalang talaga siya. Sa hirap ng buhay talaga nila, wala silang magagawa kundi magsumikap kahit nasa murang edad palang sila at masasabi kong mas mature pa silang nag isip kesa sakin. Kasi at their young age, kaya na nilang magtrabaho gaya sa mga trinatrababo ng mga matatanda.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga yung tawaging kuya pogi abay gusto ko sanang pakyawin ngunit dapatwat wala akong pambili 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe HAHAHAHA kahit sana konti lang ano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see them everywhere before the pandemic comes into play and even now that the pandemic is not choosing who to kill..I see them clearly as the sky.. Under the sun striving hard ..working out those small bones ..Trying to become an adult in order to help the financial need in their family.. ..I'm used to be that kid that has a soul of an adult but my experienced was not that hard as the kids I'm seeing today...and it's saddens me to see those kids..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed the more days come it's proved that not only the world is changing but the children too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is a long road and taking on responsibilities. There are children who grow up very fast because life is very difficult for them. The human being is very complex.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah they grown up like a man and woman in the sense of being forced by themselves not by the destiny of aging 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigat naman ng article na to haysss. Pero that's reality , mga batang pinagkaitan ng pagkabata .

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mga batang hindi nabigyan ng kasayang kabataan.. Hayyys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays 😖

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kids should be kids but because of struggles in life, they can't help but have to work for them to survive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right, they must had to play as children not work as an adult.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eversince I was 12, I really tried so hard to find a job so that my mom will stop working. I felt a lump in my throat everytime I see her get sick because of overwork. Raising me on her own is a hard job so I forced myself to be an adult at a very young age and tried everything that will help my mom. And now that I am adult, I'm looking forward to let my mom rest because this time, I will serve her. I was inspired by SB19 ft, Ben & Ben's MAPA by the way, it's a great song.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Ze
2 years ago

Indeed, lets make them happy now and lived comfortable unlike before 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing I admire about those kids in the street. they strive hard to survive while those kids at home couldn't feed themselves without depending on their parents. It is also true that because some parents are irresponsible enough to feed their children but keep on making babies that's making the society even poorer aigoooo minsan talaga mas inuuna nila ang sarap

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whahaha natawa ako sa last pasabog Momss Kimmy 😂.. Sana oll nalang sa kanila charrrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha shhhhhhhhh napa segway nang wala sa oras pre

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the bitter and dark part of the reality.. But honestly, if parents only do better things to suffice their needs.. kids won't suffer like that. Some in the Philippines don't have good family planning.. And it's the kids who suffer the consequences of their parent's wrong decisions and actions...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sadly your right Ms. Hayyyss.. Child suffers because of parents wring decision

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was once a child of that soul in my younger years lodi, back in the day me and my mama sells fruit and tempura on or basketball court in the province at around 2- 7pm , that's everyday until all of my siblings graduate thats when the time my mama stops and she has a small sarisari store now back at home in bohol.,!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Taga bohol ka lods? Akala ko taga nueva ecija ka rin? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ou lods, bohol talaga permanent address ko, ngayon nasa cebu lang naghahanap ng trabaho., Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakita mo na personal ang tarsier lods? 🤩 bucket list ko din makakita in person 😍😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes lods, hehe maliit lang yan, kasya lang sa palad natin., Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before pandemic i saw many children sells spice or vegetable in the market my mother buy sometimes to help them or we need what they sell

When i was 9 years old i started to search for earning applications to earn some and i will use it to buy my things because i dont want to ask to my parents everytime and that is the main reason why i got here haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oww really? Haha I'm 20 when discovered paying platform 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a child I want to become an adult but now that I am an adult I want to be back from being a child. I don't know if I must say I enjoy my childhood because at a young age I work hard to earn money. Whenever I see children on the street I see myself to them. I sometimes give them food to eat or treat them to buy one. That's their simple joy and seeing their smile makes my soul full.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's nice that we never looked back from our past 🤩. Those memories are now the foundation of our whole being 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are many in our country and what's more sad is that the government are not into them. They should be one of the priorities who can receive help especially education. That is why our country is not that progressive because there are parents who don't seem to work when in fact they are able to. They just let the children work for them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Your right TinderJhon hehe, they must be priority up list especially the 4Ps program .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am used to be one of those kids with an adult soul. I worked hard before at a young to support my studies and also to support our basic needs. I never regretted it. I am still grateful that God gave me the strength to continue. ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Of course why we should regret those days that molded us for who we are now 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago