The barking dog of my neighbor.

50 76
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

The best way to understand others is to be in their shoe, but how could we give a perception to a canine if we could not know what happens to them? Is this excuse to makes the dog suffers because we don't understand the way they act? or they should be the one who understands us?

Credit to Isabel Vittrup-Pallier Via Unsplash

Saturday, July 24, 2021. My body is under control of my dazed mind at the moment, it's too foggy that I can't figure out the right direction if I will go the left or the other side. I'm like under enchantment by my neighbors' wizard spell. It's like walking in a forest area full of smoke and spooky sounds. In short, I'm in an unknown mood LOL.

One thing that caught my attention last time is my neighbors and my family members, they scolded their dog for guarding them against an unknown guest. They have been barking at somebody I don't really familiar with too. Maybe it's a matter of training our dog to manners, I personally have 2 mature dogs and one puppy. I see likes a pack for they have the same blood.

I can't figure out the idealization that people getting annoyed at the dogs they use as guards, maybe they are too hospitable that they don't want the visitor to be afraid to enter but not realizing the feeling of the dog. They throwing anything that they could hold just to stop the dog.

It's like they get mad at the creature that just doing its job.

The growling dog scares me much

How to make the baby sleep? for others they sing a lullaby, some they giving them the humming while tapping the side of their body, and I was young that they taught a story.

Credit to Reagan Freeman Via Unsplash

When I was toddlers stage, I began to ask a lot of questions. One is the ghost, supernatural creatures, those small creatures that living underground, the evils and the souls that walking around. My grandparent says to me that, when the dog growling they hear and see dead people spirits, that the thing comes in my inquisitive mind, the abnormal idea that when I hear the growling sound I immediately cover my self with a blanket no matter its a summer.

Like every other, I was young to moved to another room and slept with myself. I was brave I think, but the growling sound makes me wishy-washy and eventually puts me under sleep.

Then maturity comes into me, dogs are growling not because they see a ghost or any spirit, we can't ignore that people use the effect of the dog snarling under the moon for the more horrific effect. But ended up some sleeping paralysis to somebody.

Trey growling because they sense a lot of things, the senses are too far beyond us. They could hear and smell something even in far. Another thing is that dogs have come from the wolf, and wolves do the guarding of territory by growling or finding their mate, that is the way of communicating Alpha to Beta or any of their pack. That's the reason why the dog is growling, not seeing any spirit or ghost. And it's normal.

Dog as the man's best friend.

We all knew this about, some are really attached to the dog, I don't know why I know that reality dogs can not be talked but I like to watched movies that the main character is a dog and they are talking like a human. Maybe it's just a nostalgic idea that reminds me I am a dog lover.

Credit to Kent Tupas Via Unsplash

A lot of true stories had proved that dogs are the best friend and protectors. Still, people tend to abuse and make fun of them some of them ended up worst.

Are we need to be dog or pet lovers to understand that they had the feeling too? that they felt scared, hungry, and happy?.

One scenario that changes my life, happened at just the start of a pandemic here in the Philippines. I was walking and seen a dog crash by a single motorcycle. My instinct is to help the dog, not realizing the possible effect on me. I check him immediately and he grabs and bites me more than twice. I was frozen at the scene. Luckily the dog is fully vaccinated to anti-rabies and I had to take the shot too.

But it doesn't change my view and love for that dog.

The dog bark in my neighborhood.

When the dog bark and growl is normal and natural, but people who hate the dog for no reason wasn't at all. Maybe not only the neighbors had this kind of attitude that they got a dog then hating them for doing the task they contribute.

Credit to Orlando Tapia Via Unsplash

Training, for the dog, has the natural instinct to be trained, they bark at the people who seem threatening or had something unnormal. Another thing my Grandfathers tell us is not just open the door if the dog barks, for they had the sense that we don't have.

You don't need to be a dog lover, but you need to understand that they had feelings too. Think carefully if they stopped barking at the people they don't know, what possibly happened to you?. The world now wasn't safe, and not every night we are at the safest.

Are you a dog lover too? What action do you do when the dog irritates your resting or barking at your guest? Do you hate them too? Why or why not?


Credits:

Recent:

Others:

22
$ 12.01
$ 11.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

My grandparent says to me that, when the dog growling they hear and see dead people spirits, that the thing comes in my inquisitive mind, the abnormal idea that when I hear the growling sound I immediately cover my self with a blanket no matter its a summer.

Lol True! Noong bata ako yan din sinasabi nila Lolo at Lola ko 😂 kaya talukbong agad ako ng kumot takot ako eh. Pero totoo naman talaga iyan kasi Pusa at aso nakakakita talaga ng mga bagay na di natin nakikita.

Dog lover din ako. Kaya nung namatay yung aso sa bahay dahil sa mga masasamang kamay ng mga mangiinom doon eh iiyak talaga ako at sinisisi ko sarili ko kung bakit sila namatay 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love dogs too. But we had a pet dog when I was still a kid, nung namatay yung last dog namin, wala ng sumunod. Now, I love dogs but I would like to adopt a cat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so bad ..Even a dog have feelings right..They shoudn't scold them for just doing their job .What will happen nalang kung hindi na gampanan ng dog yung role niya as a guard dog in a house and kung sino sino nalang ang nakakapasok.. Dogs are very good in smelling scents , also people scents..so if a dog barks .maybe he can sense something.. Sana mahalin natin ang mga aso ..kasi napakaloyal nila..kahit na sinsaktan na ng mga amo nila ..dipa rin dila umaais.kasi naatach na sila. Nice to meet you po.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi Newbie LoL.. Ilokano ka din diba? Where are you from? Just the province could do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nueva Vizcaya po😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love dogs😍 pets will be our stress reliever and our Best friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah they are.. Security and best friend indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here in my country, we are of the belief that when dogs growls or barks, they have seen a strange spirit which we cannot see because of their ability to sense and see wandering spirit. But in another case, the reasons they might be doing that also is when they see their mates or are hungry.

They are also like human beings too that when they are hungry, they cry in form of growling.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah.. The feelings they got wasn't different from us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah every animal deserves care and love.

They breathe just like we do. But it hurts to see some pets suffer from their owners making them useless and hopeless

I don’t like dogs that much especially when they grow older. But love them so much at their puppy stage.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha you admired those puppy furry cute little dogs huh.. Hahaha me too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww.. Love this one. So glad seeing posts about showing love to dogs and pets.. They are really good compnions and deserve utmost love and care.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah I read your article about the stray dog thou..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should write more about their under-rated love and loyalty. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs are humans best friend right from the beginning of time. Hunters use dogs, farmers and the likes go with dogs to their farms. But a dog bit me which makes me run from them. But I love them all the same. We have two dogs in my house and they are beautiful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah that's the development and taming process of dogs.. 2 dogs huh.. They might be lucky to have you then..😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not that dog lover but I like dogs .. They said that dog has many senses. They can sense ghosts, even upcoming accidents, and bad people.. But I hate big untamed dogs as I have a very bad experience with them when I was a kid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why are they runners? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have 7 dogs and 5 cats in total, mas gugustuhin ko pang sila nalamg kasama ko kesa sa mga kasama ko sa bahay jusko pero char lang baka mapalayas ako pero oo rin. Di matiwasay utak ko sa mga kasama ko sa bahay. Bata palang ako apakahilig ko na sa mga pets jusme

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Pet mommy kana pala mars.. Baka madami na ding apo sa fur baby mo? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like dog and their barking .I love to live in peace that's why I have no animals in my house. I know they have strong hearing and help to secure our house from thief but I need peace in my Life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha well if you had security camera and warnings it's fine thou LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs are my favorite people!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahaha grabe tawa ko dito.. Isa ka din ba binibaby ang dogs? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sleep with my dog, deng! Our food, her food. My bed, her bed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I so love dogs. Since bata pa lang ako dahil mahilig papa ko sa aso. Dati may aso kami na nanganganak, para siyang tao talaga kasi nagpatulong siya kay mama at lumuluha pa, kami apat magkakapatid nasa paanan nya pati si mama, yung last na tuta na iaanak nya, nahihirapan sya kaya tinulungan ni mama. Di ko na mabilang ilang beses na kami umiyak dahil sa aso. Ako, kahit sa labas pag may nakita akong aso, tinatawag ko haha. Pero syempre may aso kasi sa labas na nakakatakot kaya di ko tinatawag. Kung may marinig akong aso na maingay, pinasasabihan or binubugay lang namin, ayoko din kasi manakit ng aso kahit pusa kasi naawa ako. 😅 Si totche ko nga, andun na sa bahay nila papa ko kasi makulit, ayaw ko naman ipakatat kasi naaawa ako eh. Andon lng kina papa para maalagaan, di ko kasi maharap lalo na pag maingay sya pag nakakita ng ibang aso. Eh may bb ako, kaya ayun, hinatid ng partner ko doon sa bahay nila papa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've watched a facts about dogs on YouTube that dogs are barking on wilderness not because they sense supernatural creatures but because dogs have strong hearing and sense that 10 times stronger than humans. That's the reason why they bark, maybe because they smell a delicious food or hearing something out in wilderness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sound familiar, parang napanood ko na din hahaha.. sayang di ko na-add LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love dogs and I don't hate them for barking since it's their way to communicate. They won't bark too if there's no reason so we, as owners should learn how to understand our pets. Ang nakakaiirita lang yung pag kagat2 nila sa tsinelas at sapatos. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whahaha mahirap nga yun, lalo na kung mahal pang slippers yun... LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. I have dogs too and i love them but not all of us feel the same. I have neighbors as well who hates dogs. One time they poison our dog and it hurts me. They just don't know how dogs helpes us in so many ways.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really. they did that? that really sad then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, they use Monosodium glutamate to poison dogs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let us put ourselves in dogs' place. Wala silang ibang magawa kundi tumahol, tumakbo at kumain. We are their stewards so we must extend our understanding to them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama, just like the movie we reincarnated in the state of the dog LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi natin kakayanin yun hshaha kaya if we can't be good to dogs then we should at least not hurt them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ako masyadong fond sa dogs. Pero hindi naman ako nananakit ng aso. Minsan naiirita din ako sa mga pagtahol nila pero I understand them naman. Kung medyo malakas at maingay na talaga, yung partner ko na ang nagpapatahimik..😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana oll may partner char.. OO naman, when the dog is train well saan ba at mapapatahimik din yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah..hanap ka na din ng partner😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May alaga kaming aso skl at tinuturing ko yon na kapatid. Sa totoo lang, may mas silbi pa siya sa kapatid ko skl kasi nga wala silang mga kuwenta. Anyway, konti lang ang alam na tricks ng aso ko kasi wala pa akong dog treats at sana makabili ako.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Siya ba yung DP mo sa noise? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aso ko po haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all should be responsible pet owners. Pets deserve to be treated well and taken care of better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed, not just taking care also train them...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs are more on hearing and smell pars compared to humans that's why some of the soldiers nor polices having their dogs beside at them because dogs can help them...

Ahay I missed my dog...🥺 Dogs are the same with human feelings, they can feel pain and happy too that's why we must learn on how to treat or handle them in a proper way.

God bless you pars...🙏❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Stress reliever talaga sila eh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes pars.. I love dogs and cats..🥰❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even do you known that dogs can see ghost? They can smell so far too.. Infect unique skill

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Do you want that super power mate? LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol😂 if you want you can bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago