The abandoned hopes, and forgotten dreams

39 72
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

For we were a child and once dream of having something or went to a place that was never existed on the map, we tend to look for anything that introduced us to hope and desire, but growth and maturity depict that we should just forget those and starts facing the real world.

Credit to Илья Мельниченко via Unsplash

My mind is under the magical conquest at the moment. I see the Facebook post earlier from my friend at high school showing his life in his own manner, I pressed the heart-react for he will do the same in my future post (LOL just kidding). But he gave me the idea of interest to publish another article that may be worth or boring, depending on your taste.

Here his story, when we was a boy during high school, like we never talked of having a future or getting into college admission, we just let the destiny decide that was in our head at that time until we grown and leave school and went to University, we don't talk or chated for years, but he comments is my post and that's the start of chatting.

He took an Education (Teacher course), he fulfilled the four years of stressful academic life, then he realized he doesn't want to teach. He abandoned the profession he worked hard for a year, but why do people tend to abandon their hopes and easily forget their dreams? is this just natural to us?.

Abandoned Hope

Note: This is kind of sensitive and not all readers are suitable, you can pass to another sub-topic. The Topic is all about suicide.

Credit to Greg Rakozy via Unsplash

Honestly, this is another pending idea of mine since I don't know to extract the content as a puzzle in my thought. Until I found some alibi to continue.

Abandoned hope for people is referred to as the gateway to hell. The biblical and ethical believed that when a person kills him or herself has directly gone to purgatory, for they skip the natural death of religious law.

“But whoever blasphemes against the Holy Spirit will never be forgiven, he is guilty of an eternal sin.” (Mark 3:29)

Suicide, some people don't talk about it for they may think of someone from the past or had the idea of in the past they are in the middle of the said experience. But for me, the more we hide the lesson inside the more we curiously searched for an answer.

In Japanese culture, teenager who failed from reaching something or the subjected to low grade under their parent demand becomes prone for abandoning their hopes and skips the world becomes their excused and alibi.

I watched a documentary about the suicide forest from Mount Fuji in Japan (Source). Not only in the forest but also in thier own houses. There is interviewed caretaker of the room where they collect the belongings of those people for they believed its rightful for them and the soul may be inside those materials.

Personally, I had this High school classmate that abandoned the world because he was pressured too much, with no concrete story. But they says its because of our teacher who punished the child by belittling in front of many student.

Forgotten Dreams

Dreaming is for everyone, but sometimes we must forget those for we had main goals to archives. I often heard the word "Puppy Love", their first crushes and maybe we had also this "Puppy dreams". Where being young is the stage where we think of too many possible and impossible dreams and we realized that it's not what we look like or we just matured and realized it's not true that we could achieve that.

Maturity is sometimes the reason why we let those dreams fade. We realized that our family could afford the tuition in the institution we wanted to apply to, we know were not belong or we cant exposed ourselves in the field, we already accepted our limit, or we realized something must worth that. Any reason, let me hears them from you.

Those forgotten dreams are just neglected not to disappear or be lost. It's just there waiting for us to come back and return.

The abandoned hopes, and forgotten dreams.

Credit to Madhuri Mohite via Unsplash

Enough and back to the story, where they studied but don't want to execute and do the practice.

Are they had the reason why they choose to do that? for me, I think they don't see themselves enjoying the endeavor to meet what they want. It's like they knew how to work but they don't know how to enjoy the work.

Unlike a relationship that when we abandoned the feeling of another side, it's rare to come back. But the main goal of a jumbled idea I had is that:

We must carefully analyze those dreams and hopes in our lives. I mentioned the suicide not to tolerate but to remind you that it's better to forget either hope and dreams just don't abandon them, for some time you can go back and start the original.

Did you abandon something or some dreams in your past? Let me hear it then...


Credits:

Recent:

Others:


Thank You For Reading...

17
$ 0.75
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
+ 9
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have this abandoned dream. Actually I am still thinking of it. I really like to be an architect or an engineer. I want to be my father who's intelligent in that state. Though he didn't able to study college and just a 2nd yr high school one only. I like to fulfill his dream to be an architect and engineer, but then he knows it's impossible coz they can't afford the tuition. So I've made a decision to took Education (teacher course), and I made it. Though I wasn't able to study my dream courses, I will make sure that I will be the one to plan and sketch my dream house. Actually I've been sketching houses when I was in high school. I can seasily understand blueprint of a house which my father have from engineers who handled the house he's been working before. So yeah, that's my abandoned dreams that I've been longing to reach.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOL maybe you could help me design my building then hahaha.. its a business company building LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko, kuripot ka ehhh. Pero anong business 🤭😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't abandon my dreams because it's the only thing that keeps me moving each day. The rest are just bad experiences jejemon churvaness :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you abandon something or some dreams in your past?

Yes andami ko na kinalimutang pangarap. Like sabi ko nga sa isang article ko, yung about pagiging Engr. Kinalimutan ko na yun imbes na mag aral ako ngayon mas gugustuhin ko nalang tumulong kay Mama. Yung talent ko sa paguhit tinapon ko na din yun gusto ko din sanang maging fashion designer in the future, or maging isang painter. Kaso wala eh nawalan ako bg gana sa lahat ng mga pangarap ko nung dumating ako sa puntong diko alam gagawin ko after ko mag graduate ang hirap kasi talagang magdesisyon kung ano ba talaga gusto kong gawin. Ang dali kasing magsabe pero ang hirap gawin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sakin naman sir Eunoia, hindi naman siya matatawag na abandoned, siguro nasa plan ko pa rin yun, pero ngayon dahil na rin siguro sa situation, parang hindi ko na rin siya feel na ma.aachieve ko pa siya.. Ewan hihi.. Mag.fo.focus na lang muna ako sa pagiging Teacher ko..😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin naman, di ko naman inabandona. I'm still on the process if achieving it. Sana magawa, tho naging dream ko din talaga dati na maging Pulis, or basta the Men in Uniform, I like it because I love cool things. Peri may reason kasi why diko nakuha un ee. Malayo kasi samin ang may course na Criminology, mahal ang pamasahe samantalang ang PUP lakad lang ng 10 to 5 minutes andun kana agad. So practicality nalang, saka nagustuhan ki na din naman ang BSIT un lang diko pa sya nagagamit ngauon dahil ako'y dakilang tambay. Pero soon, sana.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww IT ka pala.. Ako din tambay 🤣 but nagagamit ko kahit papano course ko 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kaya, saya din aralin kaso mo inabot ng katamaran ee aguy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

guilty. I do have abandoned dreams from my past but not because of the pressure came from my parents. but because I have a bigger responsibility in taking care of my son than taking care of my dream..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow.. Family first eka nga.. But it's just abandoned, you could still go back to your real vision 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah when I can balance everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ng lola ko kung ano ang mas alam namin na sure ball talagang makakapagtrabaho, yun ang course na kukunin ko. Dahil kung hindi, hindi nila ako papag aralin. Haha! Wala akong magagawa eh so sinunod ko nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owww.. Hahaha but seems like you enjoyed the course too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I love it slowly in the process. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sakit naman isipin 'nung naghirap ka ng 4 or even more years para lang matapos 'yung college degree mo, tapos 'di magagamit dahil biglang na-realized na ayaw pala? Ayos pa sana kung nagshift na lang but 'yung ganito? Ay ayokong iimagine.

Anyways, bakit ang dami yatang articles ngayon na may 'S word?'

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madami tlagang ganyan.. Sometimes dahil sa pamilya nila.. They made the decision hindi siya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap naman 'nun. 'Yung parang wala kang sariling desisyon ba :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maging praktikal na ngayon, dati oo dream ko Maging abogado pero ngayon inabandoned ko na . Dahil naging praktikal na ako sa buhay, wala na me ma say ang lalim hahaha😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And.. Abogado pala gusto mo huh.. Ako avocado 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan inaabandoned nalang yung mga dreams kasi nagiging praktikal na yung iba. Ang hirap mamili sa totoo lang. Before ako nag decide ng course, I was stuck between my desire or practicality. At the end, I choose to be practical.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ang pagiging practikal ang katutuhanan ngayun, kasi kapag pinilit mo for sure chances of attaining is risky for you had some more important ticket to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a lot of dreams and hopes when I was at teenage years. One is to be an FA but sadly it didn't work because of a personal matter.

Sometimes our dreams and hopes will be unforeseen to happen due of the acceptable reasons but it's our choice if we continue to reach or achieve those dreams and hopes in the future time. For me, we should, we must..

God bless you pars..🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

FA as Flight Attendant? Indeed, there is a deeper reason in our muted hopes, and mostly moreover reality is because of family financials.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes family financials pars...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ummmh. My forgotten dream is the dream of being a medical personel. I've always loved and wanted to be a doctor but it switch because of the choice I made. Choice of being a Mathematics Professor. I'm on my way towards achieving that so I'm grateful I didn't regret my choice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Woah Mathematics wasn't easy thou.. Im weak in numbers LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. It's all about our interest. We learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I personally have writing as my ultimate passion. However back then, I realized it would not be practical to pursue courses relating to writing, and that the possibility of being successful is not always there (swertehan kumbaga). Therefore, I took a course based on practical thinking. Until now, I am working based on this degree that I chose. I can't say I am ultimately happy doing this job, but I am thankful enough that I have the knowledge, and I use this to help my family.

Thanks to read.cash, I am now able to do what I love most without worrying about practical things. That abandoned dream of mine was brought back by God, by introducing me to this platform. I am eternally grateful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same forgotten dreams, I want to be a journalist that was also in my mind when I was 2nd year HS. Then I realized that my penmanship and grammar weren't good so just a dream. But thanks to this platform, my passion in writing had been awoken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're even trained everyday as we write more. Oh, I was participate in the school paper back in highschool! Particularly about Editorial writing and News Writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was in junior high school, I'm good at drawing buildings and houses that was my passion and I want that to become my job, but when I reached senior high, I suddenly realize how expensive that course is and then I said to myself, I can't afford that because we are not rich to deal with that course which is architecture.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well that's maturity, we understand what will be the outcome of our doings, such as the effect in other people around us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true i have no dream till now and i do not know will it come or not but i just want to have a normal life . but suicide for dream kinda funny

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What the.. Abandoned Hope, that is bro hahaha.. how come you don't have a dream but you mentioned to me your plan about land marginalization? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that is a dream 🙄🙄 i do not know but last time talked about that too bro 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just abandoned those painful moments in the past. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Owww ang hugot nito hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhahha lalim kasi pinag galingan niyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago