If we were not competitive, how could we succeed?

30 68
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

It's like an ambrosial and aphoristic wit idea that comes to my mind when I read lots of entries for this week prompt. You had been shared your success story and definition beyond your grace and now let me give you another taste and flavor, savoring with some bitterness that comes from success.

Credit to Dorian Hurst Via Unsplash

In the natural ecosystem, animals and nomadic people that moved from time to time to look for shelter and food, the main thing had in their mind is competition. Animals in the rank of wild and untamed had this thinking when you born with power and strength to a pack or pride is a great advantage for your survival and success.

If you believe in science that humans come from apes, and the natural law that humans are the highest form of animals for we had the thinking that differs from another form of species, then we are naturally competitive.

Testified by our action, that when we woke up we think for survival. What for breakfast? until the meal at end of the day. We are jealous, jealousy is natural and normal for everyone. whos not jealous? even the person who says he's not will secretly be jealous of others' achievements.

The sweet taste of success has come from competition. Ask Elon Musk and any other successful people, most of them won't tell you the real secret of being the success motion, you had to realized and think what is that? and the answer is being Competitive. People such as riches and motivators had come out through the face of competition, either others or themselves.

Are their success without competition?

Credit to Giorgio Trovato Via Unsplash

For me, No there is no success if don't face or defeated something or someone during competition. Not only referring to the person or any living competitors but the face of man versus himself. Competing for time over priorities.

In any successful business, they won't succeed if their no competition applied. The first thing business had to look at is the possible competitors, even big or small scale had the variance that they looking at. Investors won't invest money in a business without competitors, for they know the competition is the key to a successful business.

Furthermore, in school, they bring us to the idea of competition. Where they recommend you to join the activity of sport or word-related games that will come out your competitive skills. Success had come from being a competitive student through others through curriculum and grade, quizzes, and exam scores. Honestly, I questioned others when I was young why they focus and rank students through grades and marks, Maybe they give us the idea of being in competition. The real world is competition outside we are pilgrims traveling.

Do you face some competition and you win? How is the feeling of success?

Are their success from losing a competition?

Yes, there is, I prefer to talk about those life experiences where we found ourselves in the mug of bullets, empty yet comes from powerful fire.

I feel sometime in the middle of completion where I don't know if I had to win or lose the game. We think too much that winning is the best to attain the success we want. But sometimes losing the game is the first step to winning.

There person like me sometimes wanted just to lose the game, not because were competitive enough but thinking winning is not a priority at the moment. I was a team leader in college where I say we just enjoy but lose the game, my teammate ask why? simple they are seniors and they don't yet win. MY team thinks the idea I wanted to convey.

So are they successful under losing? Yes, there is, you give others the success for they need it and for not that your priority at the moment. It's like a job-related competition, are you going to compete with a long-time employee that wasn't yet promoted and is needy? Your young and they not? That's the bullet I want to says. Sometimes it's not bad to prioritized others over us, for we could do more than them.

Succeded or successful?

Honestly, I think I am too young to label myself as successful but I could use the term succeded for I was already prove something in myself and for my family.. HEHE (Source)

Credit to Aleksandr Kadykov via Unsplash

This is what I commented on @Jane article. Also, the main and reason for the article you read this day.

I was really afraid to become successful at the moment because want more. Not greedy Eunoia, but I want to explore and learn more. People think of us being successful is heart-melting, but be called succeded is more fun, for we think not too broad.

Successful people are really easy to find, like you. But for me, I'm not yet at the stage of being one, because I know I had a lot more competition to do, before attaining the success I really desire.

This is my Entry for the Prompt of @JonicaBradley for you Do you believe that competition is essential to gain success? let me hear it then.


Credit:

Recent:

Others:

19
$ 10.98
$ 10.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Caroline17
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

For me, there is not a thing such as fair. If there is, then we would not compete.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, there is no word Success if you did not experience a trial, failures, and difficulties in your life when you live. Dimo din matatawag na successful ka kapag wala kang naachieve na goals na gusto mong makuha or marating. Isa na jan ang competition, dimo matatawag na successful ang sarili mo kapag dika nagtagumpay sa balak mo kung paano mo maipapanalo ang isang laro or kung saan ka nakikipagkumpetensya.

Pero para saken, successful parin ang isang tao kahit na di niya naipanalo or nakaranas siya ng failure. Basta triny nya padin ang best niya at nagawa niya ang makakaya niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, there's no success without competition. If you don't compete, how can win? If you just wait to win, nothing would happen. Sabi nga sa palabas, nakalimutan ko title, sabi don na ang mundo ay isang malaking quiapo. Mananakawan ka. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success definitely can be described based on the person in question. The best thing is to balance the traits that seem competitive. Once you are satisfied with where you are no matter how small, you are successful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed too much competitiveness could appears success destroyer not molder.. 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Deep! Any kind of success depends on the person. As for me, if I felt the contentment of what have I done and I felt no lack from it, then for me I've succeded. Successful is much far for myself, I knew it. I still have lots of things to do to be successful and I don't want to force myself and like you, I want to enjoy the journey. Competition! I felt that. There are times that I felt loss during my elementary days when I was being compared to our valedictorian. I wasn't able to be in the first place, but during high school, I made it and knew why. I will not tackle it here though, I made it and free my self from pain of the past. I've moved on and made them realize. I am happy coz I am me, I don't compete actually even on college, what I did was enjoy the journey and make myself strong in that survival state. Yes, I felt jealous but I never let that feelings eat my ehole system, instead I used it as a weapon of telling myself that I can also make it like them.

That's all prof. 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang sakit sa braincell haha. Well, teacher Flor. Be in a competition and lived in the real world full of obstacles and maze-like life features we often bark those words, jealous and eager to be top to be included in the fame of academics haha. Competition really on you, your teacher on profession, and ranking your conduct and performance really needs some florid oratory. I hope you win the competition your nose pointing right now for your success.

Thats all teacher.. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy oo nga pala may ranking pala kami now haha pero wengyahh bakit di ko naisip na competition yun ðŸĪ§ Or ganun lang ako ka weird na ayoko makigpag compete. Basta masaya ako sa ginagawa ko but true naman na sa mundo kailangan kompetisyon pero in a good way, wag yung mang apak ng tao ahh. Competition sa sarili na lang kumbaga.

Sige na uie. Nauubos english ko sayo, ang lalalim. Di pa naman ako marunong lumangoy tad kapagod palagi bumisita kay mareng merriam. Gehh bye.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, I believe that we can achieve success even if we don't compete, especially if we choose to do it and run in our own pacing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm maybe men are more competitive than women? ðŸĪ” well naturally men ka protective so instinct must be competitive.. Agreed or not?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree. Mas competitive talaga kayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is best to balance your competitive traits as well as learning from losing, and knowing it is okay to lose sometimes. And no, I don't like competition in my success, unless I only compete with myself alone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm lalim huh hahaha.. Of course tawag ata dun sportsmanship hahaha.. Anyways I like to get this moment to thank you for not just renewing but upgrading to the support... Nakarag-ragsak ateng 😍😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malamang, deng haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are their success without competition? For me there is, you're every day activities that you achieved without competing is already a success..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Except if your not competing in with time for you do those things over something 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmm not really ..successfully waking up will never be a competition for me lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is great.. But I can tell that you already have achieved things in life that you can call a success. . Nice read

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yiee thank you po.. And the sponsorship 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, the essence of success is congruence to fulfillment. And I believe that competition is not necessary to achieve success. If you focus yourself on competition, it will only give you stress and anxiety.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup your the right side too.. 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you have no idea about elon musk bro but nice to heard you know about him

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha who don't know about him? Maybe he could bring me to Mars with him 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Contact with him bro then as soon as possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fulfillment in things is a success for me. If I felt that I fulfilled everything that I desire then that's totally a success for me. Of course, competition is always present while we were reaching that success. We won't be able to reach the success if we will not face the competition that the world itself brought to us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You pointed it right. We had different topics and means for success but they all fall on the hole of competition 🙃ðŸĪŠ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truthfulness, hehehe Da'best ka talaga :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success depends on our perspective so it always vary but when we get satisfaction then I think we already succeeded into something.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like it. Satisfaction is the basis of someone success.. 😁 yeah smarty comment of yours 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes because I think you can never felt your success fully if you aren't satisfied yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago