The experience of walking in a dream... (Sleepwalking)

37 54

My dear friends and family, how are you? I came back with another article, as you know today is the weekend and as usual on the weekends, we have come out of town, to my parents' house. Since the internet speed is very low here and I am enjoying the moment of being with my family, I couldn't work on an interesting and new topic for today's article. I told myself to tell you a memory from my childhood.

Just let me first thank my kind and dear supporters for their warm and kind presence. Your presence is an encouragement to me. Thank you my dears for always being by my side... πŸ’—

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

When I was talking to my mom last night about this incident from years ago when I was a 7-year-old girl, I told myself to tell you about it. Maybe you have an experience like this.

I want to take you back to years ago, when I was a 7-year-old girl, when I was just going to school, and our house was in the city center inside an apartment. It was the middle of a cold winter night, when it was about 3 o'clock, and everyone in our home was asleep. While I was asleep, in the dark and cold of the night I pulled my blanket away from myself, while I was wearing a white sarong, and got out of bed. I looked at my brother who was in the same room with me, walked past my parents' room, and headed for the exit of the house. I opened the door, went down the stairs of the building and went to the street.

Image source

Why do you think a 7-year-old girl, at 3 o'clock in the morning in the winter cold, suddenly leaves the house in a nightdress? Let me tell you the rest.

The next morning when I open my eyes, everything is normal, except for the worried eyes of my mother who is sitting on top of my head, and was waiting to me wake up. When I opened my eyes, after caressing me a little, she said, "Did you sleep well last night, darling?" I said as I stretched my body: "Yes, mom, I slept very well." My mom said: "You don't remember anything that you left the home in the middle of the night?" I, who was a child and didn't understand what she was saying, said that: "I just slept mom, I didn't go anywhere."

My father always has a light sleep, and he wakes up to the sound of the exit door of the house, he sees the light of the stairs that has fallen inside the house. He gets out of bed quickly. When he comes out of the room, he sees that the exit door is open. He runs to our room. And he sees that I'm not in my bed. He quickly runs out of the house, looking for me. He runs down the stairs, and sees me walking down the street. He follows me, and calls to me, I don't pay any attention. When he reaches me, he realizes that my eyes are open, but I am in a dream world, and I am walking in my sleep. He quickly hugs me, takes me inside the house and puts me in my bed. He locked the door, and picked up the key, and doesn't say anything to anyone at midnight, he waits in the morning when my mother wakes up and explains it to her.

Image source

I remember they were very worried about me, they even put me to sleep next to them for a while. They talked to different psychologists for a while, maybe they would understand why I did it, and the psychologists gave different reasons. From that night on, my mother always locked the door, hiding its key somewhere. I remember when I was even a young girl, my mother was always afraid that I don't repeat walking in my sleep again. She always said that if my father didn't wake up at that time, it wasn't clear what would happen to me. Now you tell me, have you ever had such an experience yourself or those around you?

Lead image source

22
$ 3.23
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 19
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I have tried sleep walking also when I was a little kid. I was so unaware. I'm glad now that I'm a grown up man, I don't do it anymore.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank God my friend, that you no longer experience it. Because it is a really dangerous experience. Nice to see you here, and thank you for reading, my friend. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to hear about people sleep walking but used to think it only happened in movies until now while I'm reading this. It's the first time I'd hear this from an actual person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is a real experience, dear Kristoffer, which is more common among children... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My parents told me that when I was a kid I used to have sleepwalking. They always saw me walking late night and what they did is just to follow where I go, I just roam around and back to bed. Just that:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my dear friend, you were so cute when you were a kid, it was so interesting that you walk around the house while sleeping. Thank God your parents took care of you... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried this one before my friend, but I have tried false awakening. Waking up inside a dream. It seems alarming because I keep on waking up, but still on my dream. I prayed deliberately and thank God I woke up from the reality

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Leticia, you are lucky that you haven't had such an experience. Waking up in a dream that is still a dream can be scary... The world of dreams is very complex.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! Im glad that your father wake you up my dear Ellen. I never experienced this one in my whole life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are lucky that you didn't have such an experience, dear Jean. It can be really dangerous. Thank God my father found out, otherwise it wasn't clear what would happen to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't experienced this kind of dream sis but I listen before that it sometimes happens and that need to someone accompany in the room. But in your case thankfully your father wakes up at that time or else something bad happens for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my dear Cleophia, I was very lucky that nothing bad happened to me...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like seriously this terrible I haven't experienced such before but what if you Father don't notice it will be terrible it good for you to share your experience with us happy Sunday mam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, thank God my father noticed, and followed me, otherwise it wasn't clear what would happen to me. Thank you my friend for always encouraging me. God bless you dear...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that must have been a scary experience for your dad to witness. I'm glad he found you safe. I haven't experienced it though

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, my mom and dad were very worried, and they were really scared. They even thought that I had a serious mental problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww, I'm glad you're fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A talented person of note. You are great from the inception of your life. What a dream. I cherish that. Going to the next level with powerful transformation of no mean qualities. Am aligned to your content wholeheartedly. March on to your greatness. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend, you always inspire me with your words, and you warm my heart. God bless you... πŸ€πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't have any experience of sleep walking but I have experience to control my dreams, it's always what I do specially if I'm having a nightmare, once I knew that everything is creepy I manage to change my dream into new one. Sometimes I knew it was a dream thats why I'm trying to do random things in my dream. It's really creepy that your walking while sleeping cause there might entity controlling your body.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was exactly a terrible experience, my friend. Oh I congratulate you that you can control your sleep, it requires a strong and conscious mind. Great. πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was scary dear, what if your father did not notice you by that time.

One of my Uncles were talking while sleeping and even punch his companion during his sleep lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Kendy, I was really lucky that my dad found out. Oh, so I don't think anyone dares to sleep by your uncle side anymore, because the next day her bones might be broken... πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was younger I thought sleep talking or walking is normal. Because my grandfather used to tell me that I talked a lot when I was young while I was asleep he even said one time that I even drink water and he called but I didn't respond that's why he asked me the next morning but I don't recall any of this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, this was very interesting, my dear friend, you were walking in your sleep and drinking water. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm. I have heard alot about sleep-walking but I'm have never had an experience... Infact, I used to think that it wasn't real until it happened to people who I knew would never lie about such a thing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, dear Bilqees, this is a real event, which is more common among children, and of course it can be a scary and dangerous experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I Thank God you were not hurt dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly my dear. I thank God for taking care of me... πŸ™πŸ€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nope. No experience about it dear. But you are lucky as you father was there.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are lucky that you have not had such an experience, dear Lucifer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't experienced this kind of sleep walking my dear but luckily your father reached you, that was so scary walking alone outside while you're at sleep, danger may occur at anytime.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Garreth, I was very lucky my father woke up. Otherwise, it wasn't clear what would happen to me at that time of night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That could have ended in a bad way. Good thing your dad was there.

I remember my sister when she was little that she would do that too but not to to the extent of going out of the house, just walking away from the bed and then back again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, I was lucky. Oh, it must not have been a good experience for your sister either. Walking in sleep can be dangerous because we have no consciousness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣 sleepwalking! You made me remember my past, how I sleptwalk and almost missed road.🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm eager to read your experience in an article, my friend, it must be funny... πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago