September 2nd, 1st Birthday with BCH!

45 79
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Blog, Diary, Memory, Dreams, ...

I make mistakes. I learn. I age, and I grow. I fall and rise, even if that would include crawling, walking, running, or trying to fly. Everything instilled little and major lessons to me, formed who I am today.

I have accustomed myself to think that I am an ordinary girl in her twenties, always does her best, always aims for good things, and always anxious of the future. I always have doubts in myself, but when I try to look back, I realize that I have made some difference, even it's just very little. There is something original in me, something unique that I won't dare call ordinary. I guess everyone has that. I may not be able to explain it in words, but I feel glad knowing it is in me.

I am going twenty two tomorrow.

Wow, time has moved so fast. September has already greeted the calendar of everyone, and that is also my reminder that I am progressing almost a year more than the previous. A step further from youth, a step deeper within adulting world, and a closer tour into life's realities.

I am not a stranger to difficulties. In fact, I have opened most of my struggles, thanks to this platform. I have opened up all those times I worried about my future, looked for validation from others, regreted my decisions, exhausted from all the hustle of life, and more. All the collection of my articles so far could be a book of my life story. For that, I am grateful.

Turning twenty two years ago was such turning point to me. It was that time I realized that "Yeah finally, for real. This time, I am not a teen anymore. Goodbye teenage, for real."

September 2, 1999, an introverted potato was born.

Among all of us three, mom has always repeated how I was the easiest to be given birth to. Her labor is not that long, and that I was not a cry baby. My parents said that I am fine as long as I have milk bottle with me. They also said that I smiled a lot, and did not trouble them as much as my two crybaby siblings (LOL, love you sis and bro, okay?)

I am a middle child that brought some headaches to mom and dad, though not that much, (awkward silence), made lots of friends, but only very few close ones, and played a lot with my siblings. We three are the closest. Until now.

I am blessed with wonderful family. I have very loving and supportive parents who never missed my life events. My siblings never made me feel alone throughout these years, and I always feel their love, how they express it in their own ways.

We are not a perfect family, but I know for sure that deep inside, our love for each other is unmatched. It's like the top of our lists, aside from God, of course. Thank you, God, for gifting me an amazing family, and pets, of course. Special mention to our beloved fur babies.

Just another day of the year.

Maybe I feel really old, that fancy celebrations don't thrill me as much anymore. I just wanted this day to be like, be greeted by people who I expect would. It's like if they don't, I will be sad (Lol).

Sincerely, the best birthday gift I could ever ask for, is my loved ones and I to be healthy and live long, and happily together. That my siblings can have a bright future ahead of them, my mom and dad to be healthy. I also pray for financial abundance that will sustain us long-term. Wow, that seemed like a lot already.

I pray that my 22nd year of existence will be filled with experiences that'll help me grow for the better. I pray that God will guide me every step of the way that I may succeed in my goals, and His goals for me. I know that I still have a lot to go, but nothing is impossible with God. Claiming another year full of blessings, victories, and greater faith, in Jesus' Name.

Bitcoin Cash, birthday gift for myself

As a personal treat for myself, I am planning to withdraw some BCH to donate in an animal shelter that I know.

I have been thinking of a way to help this shelter that helps stray animals to be nurtured with the love and care they deserve. I salute people like them. I know God will reward them plentifully. Thanks to @Peter-Molnar's article, I was reminded to pursue this. I believe that generosity goes a long way, and that we can practice it even if we may start from small things, like what I'll do. It may not be that much, but I give my heart unto this.

It is their instagram account. If youwant to help, check out the story highlights "Where to donate". Thank you. :)

It is still a rough plan, but I will make sure to take these words into action.I believe that making this happen will make this birthday more meaningful to me. You see this, Whitey? You are in my mind, while thinking of this. I am sorry of I haven't been able to feed you consistently. I hope you are fine now.Stay strong, darling.

Few hours more, actually.

It is literally 09:48 in the evening right now, and in less than three hours, it would be the second of September, and I am officially twenty-two. Goodness, why do I feel kinda nervous? I am excited, even there is no grand celebration, I feel genuinely happy and is so looking forward to this. Thank you, Lord.

My older sister has given me her birthday gift earlier this morning. It was a BTS' V inspired little thermo mug. It is beautiful and I am so touched. Thank you, Ate (older sis). I haven't taken a photo because I was so excited and used it right away that I forgot. Moreover, it's dark in here, too. I will show it to you tomorrow, for sure. Hashtag flex.

My mom, on the other hand, gave me a phone holder. It is like a pouch that can fit a phone inside and also has compartments for some bills and cards. It is color blue, yes, my favorite color, and I am also inlove! Thank you, mother dear! I also don't have a photo of it yet, so I will also show it tomorrow. Hashtag flex the second. Haha!

Living another year, also a gift.

Of course, I can't celebrate this birthday if I ain't in this world anymore. Thank you, Lord, for helping me get by the past year, and introducing me again to this new one.

Thank you for another year, another chance to start things right, gradually abandon regrets, and learn new things along with the new chapter of my life. Life is a gift I sometimes fail to appreciate, because I always have a lot to complain, but the beauty is that it goes on. Life goes on like that. One day, everything's hard and seemed impossible to resolve, then the next day, everything's fine and rainbows. You won't realize it has been another roller coaster year again.

Thank you.

From the bottom of my hypothalamus, I am grateful. For the people I met here, friends that remained, and for the fruitful interactions and discussions.

read.cash is also one remarkable milestone I had in the past year. I have learned a lot writing and readimg alone, and sharing thoughts with lots of people here. Consider yourselves a part also of my life journey, because I have incorporated this platform into my life as well.

I am thankful for the blessings that is yet to come, for the experiences I was able to overcome, and for the day itself that I consider a special one. Thank you lots.

Days are not always full of joy, and some days just suck. There are times I just want to give up. That smiling hurts more than crying. Sometimes, it is so hard that I don't know what to feel anymore. But look at me, I am still here, fighting the battle. Let me be the first one to tell myself now, I did well.

Happy 22nd birthday in advance, self!

❄️ Read Next:

Hello there! I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❀️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username. Find me here:

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be the Glory.

18
$ 13.34
$ 11.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.11 from @PH.BCH
+ 15
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Blog, Diary, Memory, Dreams, ...

Comments

Entre en tu perfil y cuando vi la palabra cumpleaΓ±os, decidΓ­ leer. Muchas bendiciones, me gustΓ³ tu artΓ­culo, sobre todo que siendo tan joven escribes muy bien. Tienes bonitas metas, espero se te cumplan.

Esa parte de colaborar con las mascotas es muy honorable, muy bien por ello.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! Sorry for reading this late. I will make sure you won't regret checking my.profile. β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to you! Try to enjoy being 22. Remember it will come to you only once, savor it and make it more meaningful. The journey is hard but you'll make through, keep forward. Been there at your age but during those time I was busy with work that I forgot how to be 22. Lol. Just enjoy! Anyway, I admire your advocacy of helping the stray dogs at the shelter. Such generous act you have there, thumbs up to you!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, thank you for the warm greetings! I am also busy, but I will try to enjoy being 22. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday, sana ma abot mo ang mga pangarap mo.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat naman! Natanggap ko din ang imbitasyon mong ako ay masuportahan. Lubos akong nagpapasalamat. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday! Na late ako ng 1 day. πŸ˜ŠπŸŽ‚πŸŽ‰

May you have many more awesome years to come and more BCH to earn! Happy birthday!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you po! Naku, it feels nice to hear this from you, lodi hehe. Magdilang anghel ka po nawa at umulan nawa ng BCH sa aking wallet in Jesus' name! πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ikaw pa! Kayang kaya mo yan! Let's claim it! By the end of this year, lalaki ang laman ng wallets nating lahat. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have an awesome birthday Michelle! It is good that you thought of donating to a cause as a treat to yourself. You're amazing! Enjoy your day and more bliss and blessings your way!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! It feels good to do such a thing, sana magtuluy-tuloy pa. β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sure does. Yes, hoping the same :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for wishing me well. I am honored to receive this greeting from you. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pleasure and I am honored too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, Oi Happy Birthday πŸ’πŸ₯€πŸŒΎπŸ’ƒπŸ€Ά, 22 kana pwd kana ata mag asawa pag 22 na. Chor lamg ahahaha. Enjoy your day hey πŸ‘πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pwede na nga ba? Okay lang ba sa kanila? Charet! Hahaha! Thank you! πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Ms. Elle, naman ang bait-bait naman nito sa mga fur creatures, more Bday to come.. Batch pala tayu hehe 1999 din ako, Generation of Legends charrr

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, legends are born in 1999! Hahaha! Salamat! πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance....your day shall be splendid, it will be the best birthday you've ever had. Age gracefully.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, of course it will. I appreciate this. ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, reading your birthday speech made me realize how immature I was. When I was 22, I am still dreaming to be a superhero that can fly πŸ˜‚

I am so happy that you have such a loving family. You are truly blessed. Supporting a shelter is also a good idea. Your big heart should go for it. This is from me to you, happy birthday. May you have more birthday and blessings to come.

Edit: I wasn't done typing, the phone decides to submit it LOL

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thank you! I did not see tha unedited version LOL. i will pursue the shelter donation. β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you! May you receive more blessings 🀍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I appreciate it. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you Mich and I wish that this day may be filled with blessings and wishing you good health also to your family. . May shanghai sa handa paniguradoπŸ˜…kampay🍻

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Papadalhan nalng kita ng virtual shanghai pag meron πŸ˜‚ Salmat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday Michelle πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ Age with abundant grace dear. Long life and prosperity

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Happy Boy! πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to you! πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ I wish you all the best!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am greatful for the greetings. Love lots, CoquiCoin. 😻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸŽ‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday!! Me, its my birthday on sep 5, we are both virgo and middle child. I know how happy you are, enjoy your day today!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, halos pareho nga tayo! Anong year ang sa iyo? Thanks pala sa greeting. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wish you many more happy returns of the day sis :) God bless you with more success and Happiness. I'm so proud of you for achieving at young age, stay blessed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, I am grateful for the nice words. May God bless you, too! ❄️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sis. May you have a blissful celebration tomorrow. God bless.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Yzza! It was a rainy birthday of mine. Ahihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis. Ang importante healthy ka at nakapagcelebrate pa rin ng kaarawan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Agree ako dyan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday in advance to you. Hope we will get cake tomorrow. Congratulations.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No cake, but I am still happy and satisfied. ✨ Thank you Queen. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you dearie, age gracefully.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Sir! The very first to greet me for the birthday is you. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago