Out of Topics To Write? Read This.

62 88
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

There are really times when we can't bring ourselves to write. Sometimes, we can't squeeze any ideas to talk about, and in some situations, we have lots of topics in mind, but can't just find a motivation to write about these.

I am not a stranger to these instances, and it's evident on how I miss a day or two, or even three days straight in publishing articles. Even I want to be consistent, my brain, and my overall writing condition at certain times won't allow me.

There are also times when one has the motivation, time, and all the ideas combined, but he/she has no time to write it. And that's okay. We can now stop forcing ourselves to write when it's really impossible. But I learned here that as long as you can, as long as there's still a ways to, just write.

Not everyone like us has the opportunity to write, and earn at the same time. Others just don't have the passion, or maybe the needed skills to be a writer, and some unfortunately do not discover writing platforms like these yet (that's why we should do our best onboarding people here) so just knowing this fact alone can always remind us that we are lucky to be writers in this site, and others, if you are.

So, what do I do when I ran out of ideas or will to write? I am sharing it to you today. We may or may not have the same strategies, but if these will help you, I'll be glad.

  • Look for possible topics on the Internet.

This applies when I just could not find anything in my mind to write about. The topic ideas are so many that it overwhelms my brain and I could not handle it, so in the end, I can't write about a single topic.

So, I look for blogging ideas on internet. Not to plagiarise, but to search for suggested themes for a blog. I did this in my article last time "Let's Do This!" where I found in the internet that I could talk about things I wanted to do.

  • Participate in the writing challenges or prompts.

Thanks to other amazing writers here, we are saved the trouble of thinking of a topic to write. Through these prompts and challenges they create, we can explore our minds about what we think of that particular subject. Moreover, we can also read different views from different writers. Personally, it makes my writing and reading experience fun.

Some of the challenges I remember I joined are "When I was a Kid Challenge", "Never Did I Have Challenge" and prompts by Miss JonicaBradley here in her own community (join now, y'all!) which is PromptlyJonica, where she publishes a new prompt every week. It's actually popular here, even if I don't promote it. (Haha!)

And a tip! Just type #PromptFactory on the search bar, and you can see some genius suggestions that you can write about. Thanks to another fellow writer here, meitanteikudo.

Personally, I still have lots of backlogs regarding my fellow-writers invitations to me, and it's just all listed on my notebook. I don't forget but I just can't put my mind to it when I have new ideas to still write about. I will have those pending challenges when I really can.

  • Drafts may help.

Someone recommended to me that I can publish one article a day, and save drafts that I could just use on days that I could not write anything. He's right. There are days when we are like superbrains, and we can write about four to five articles a day, bit of course, DO NOT publish all of them, because Rusty would think you're suspicious.

Those times are the best opportunities to save them, and use them in the tough times, times when we can't make it.

I hve lots of drafts right now, but sadly, they are all messy and would still need some revising. (LOL) So make sure you got right drafts that are eligible to be published without much trouble. Trust me, this helps!

  • Read, and read. And read.

This has to be the most used tips to be a creative writer. Reading various materials do not just help with building good grammar and vocabulary skills, but also aids in creativity. Through reading alone, we get familiar to different words that helps us increase quality of our works.

Whemever I read, I also get these thoughts like "Maybe I could write about this, too." or "I love this one! Let me share my ideas on this!" and more. Reading as a habit helps us to write better. As what Mr. Bjorn said, "Be A Voracious Reader".

  • Write Reviews.

Have you watched a remarkable movie? Or watch a nice Korean Drama? Or maybe read an amazing book that you can't move on about?

You can share your thoughts on these. Rate it as how you want it to be, share the emotions you felt, the criticisms, if you must, and the reasons why someone must check it out, or not.

Indirectly, I made reviews in my precious articles, about the drama I watched. You can also check out other writers here who makes reviews as their topics of articles.

Now, those are just some of my own tips when I want to consistently post an article. Remember that it may or may not work to everyone, feel free to do and apply what you think could be best for you. For additional tips (that surely works!) I always ask for God's help whenever I am writing. Out of ideas or not, this activity helps me so much. Good thing you read up to here, so you know the best (and not so secret) tip. Congratulations!

I have linked some of my (and others that I am shy to mention) articles as samples above, and I hope you'll come visit those, and leave a "Hi." (laughs.)

I am not an ideal writer that publishes the best contents here, but I can assure I always do my best whenever I write. I hope what I presented will be helpful to all of you.

Before I end this, a special shout out to one of my favorite authors in this platforms, @Peter-Molnar , thanks a lot for the sponsorship! I am honored for your boundless support.

Until Next Time!

❄️ Read Next:

Hello there! I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE ❀️ and let me know so I could guide you through.

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username. Find me here:

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the Glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash.

21
$ 11.48
$ 10.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 10
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks for creating this article, out of all your writing tip, asking God for help is what I love most. Indeed whenever we are having a hard time, He is there to guide us.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. i also appreciate you visiting here. I am glad i could be of help. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. I actually created an article of Title Topics to Write para ma inspired ako magsulat. This is great advice. I subscribed. :)

https://read.cash/@itravelRox/list-of-titles-to-write-about-f75a1f5d

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oh, wow! thamks for the recommendation, will read this. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm looking forward to read more of your blogs :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much again! Looking forward to yours too. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, always ask God’s help when we intend to write because surely He will help.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for this, it gives me more ideas to write especially I’m a newbie here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for being here, Rhose! Enjoy your stay in read.cash! ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have the same strategy to find writing ideas. I am also reading on the internet or watch a YouTube videos to have an idea. I haven't tried to join in writing prompts.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh really. That's nice to know. :)

Joining prompts is fun, you may wanna try it sometimes. Thanks for visiting. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

need talaga natin ng inspo ..thanks sa list, it is helpful!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

No worries! Thanks sa pagbasa. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for this one, I've just started writing and it's really hard when there's nothing comes in mind, so this is really a great help, thanks for sharing this one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad I could help. Thanks for cisiting here. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read and read the readed next read again haha I don't tired of reading thou so maybe that the thing indeed..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Basta ba good materials ang binabasa, ayos lang. Just don't forget to take a break lang. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good tips! I am out of topics very often. I just sit down and wondering what should I write about now. It is not working for me. What's working for me is thoughs and different kind of memories pop into my mind during the day. When I think there is a good one I keep it in mind and write about it. My last article was born like that. I remembered I went to a Steampunk festival and it was very interesting so I thought it would be a good topic to write about.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, I am thankful this has been helpful. I did not get to add to this one but there is also a challenge like your interview session. Thanks for that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Effective yung pagbabasa ng mga books and articles to expand your thoughts. Same with watching movies. Need lang talaga ma-stimulate yung isip para may maisulat na bago :) thanks for these tips! Kudos!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thanks for affirming my thoughts. My pleasure to be of help. Thabks for reading this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm lucky in this way i found topic easily don't know how but from beginning till now I'm somehow bringing out new topics and never ran out of it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, lucky indeed! Gimme some of that! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yang sa read and read legit yan. Pero minsan di din sya effective sakin. So ang ginagawa ko, browse sa fb , o kaya watch para ma refresh utak. Ayun may napipiga din naman ay hahaha. Saka yang sa prompt, ang laking tulong nyan. Kaya thanks talaga kay kudokudo. Saka ung mga challenges diba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Nakakatulong talaga. Pero natawa naman ako sa kudokudo, late kong nagets. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unblock that writers block.. There are many ways to pull our your thoughts.. Shake out your mind haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hugot lang hanggat kya pa. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also doing all of that every time I have writer's block, still, if I don't feel like writing or my laziness conquered my body, all of those tips become useless. I think what I need most is the self-discipline to beat procrastination. Haha! Just passing by. Have a good day! πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Procrastination naman pla ang kalaban. Haha! Labanan mo yan at talunin! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unti-unti ko na siyang natatatalo, kaunti na lang. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting! Konting push pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg I am not so used to having drafts. Lol. I just write when I need to publish and maybe that's the reason why I find it hard to make my article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Having drafts don't work tp me that well also, but I think if I master this habit, it would really help me a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess me too like everyday when I had free time i am thinking of making a draft but end up not doing so. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So relatable, sis! You are not alone! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree on this. Mostly if I don't have something to write I joined prompts and look for something on the internet where I can create something with. This is so helpful to everybody.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, thanks for the insights, John. Let's utilize productive use of internet..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking note of this as a reference for future writings hehe thank you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am happy I helped. Thanks for reading as well. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes if I can think of some topic, I put it in my keep note. Or sometimes I browse on Facebook and look for something to write😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

OMG same! And I have like looots of titles and topics on that list. Still waiting for an article be written for them. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I ran out of topics to pen yesterday so I decided to browse some on Mr. Google. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice! Same here! πŸ˜„ Thanks for visiting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had lot of drafts here too. Some of them was forgotten by time hehe because Everytime I think of a possible topic I always write them as draft. Thanks by the way for the tips will be useful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello Grace! I could totally relate to those draft experience. Haha, but you'll never know, it may help us in the future. πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely, just needed some juice to be pop out though hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, sana all may juice oang napipiga. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tinatry ko minsan binabasa ko na Lang para meron pa talagaπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ganon ba? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am watching my readings now.. When I read I tend to succumb to it and just read all day. hahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeaah! It's so addictive! i even sometimes don't have breakfast because I've been reading and reading. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey don't forget your breakfast love!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Normally I have a lot of topics to write on but problem is I feel demotivated to write 😞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's hard when motivation is not there. Take some time off, and one day, you'll miss writing again! πŸ‘ŒπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well...reading can help a lot because it challenges the way we see things and think which can provoke the inspiration to write. Reading from other authors even here on Read Cash can help and we can draw ideas to form a whole that we have gathered.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, Like how I always learn something new from your works. Thanks a lot for coming by. πŸ€—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much my friend. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure as always. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago