Write with What You're Best At

Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Some writers could publish well-explained information. Others are excellent at creating fictional stories that keep the readers anticipating. There are also authors who are talented in writing prose, or other creative forms of literature.

Image from Unsplash

If you are blessed with ultimate writing skills, you can be able to do all that were mentioned. But if you are like the majority who could excel in just one or more but not all fields, we are the same.

My four months in this platform introduced me to different, and wide ranges of themes that the authors published every single day. It makes not just writing, but reading exciting and interesting everyday, because no one has exactly the similar topics. Maybe other platforms focus only on a certain topic, which limits readers' tendency to enjoy their experience, but I am grateful that read.cash allows different topics and niches. It discourages discrimination, and gives chances to everyone. Some topics I usually read about are:

  • Crypto-related, of course, especially about Bitcoin Cash

  • Stories (Fictional or Non-Fictional)

  • Inspirational Articles

  • Blogging Tips

  • Historical Trivia and Stories

  • Travel Blogs

  • Daily Diary-like blogs

  • Writing Prompts or Challenges

  • Personal Life and Experiences

  • Educational Materials

The ones mentioned are just some of the themes I could remember as of the time of this writing. As long as the rules are followed, the range of one's theme in his/her articles, is boundless.

Personally, I write about my own experiences, random blogs, and little bits of story time. I also have regular (weekly) dose of sharing God's message which I do as much as I can, especially after the Sunday service. Those I talked about relate closely to my personal preferences, my own life, and own insights. If you are a frequent visitor of my works, you can see how personal and subjective my articles are, because it is the field I am best at.

I must say I don't have a specific "niche", like others do, which was also deemed important. But I believe that as long as there will still be people who could learn, relate, and even somehow be inspired with my blogs, I will pursue writing.

Write with what you're best at. Please do not, in any means, misinterpret it in a way that you are the best in this specific field. I used the word "best" in a sense that it is a field where you could show your greatest potential, where you are sure you aren't misleading anyone, and where you're comfortable at. Writing is basically expressing yourself, so there is no problem if you choose to publish the contents you are comfortable to post, again, as long as you are not violating the rules in which platform you are in.

If you are good at gathering results of research, sharing factual information based on credible sources, about a particular subject, then go write about it. It's what you are best at, so utilize your skills freely. Just don't be ignorant of the guidelines of an informative type of article, some of which are, citing sources properly to avoid plagiarism and other issues; making sure that the data provided are indeed backed up by adequate evidences; and presenting everything as objective as possible. I for one, is not that confident in this type of contents, so I suggest you to do your own research (or DYOR for short), on how to make a read-worthy content.

If you are like me who is fond of sharing personal experiences, then try to be as free and as real as you can be. It's better to be more expressive and detailed in sharing your insights, in a way that the readers could relate and feel that a friend is talking to them. What I found beautiful in personal blogging is that it relaxes me, helps me exhales my bottled up emotions, and free me of suffocating thoughts. Moreover, the flow of ideas is natural (though maybe random at times). To be honest, my blogs may be sometimes kind of boring, but I actually don't care that much, because I am having fun. (Laughs.) As writing is my main vehicle of expressions unlike others who show it through their words, I don't want to restrict my freedom in writing because it is, in fact, my freedom.

Reading fictional stories is also my hobby in this platform. Whether it be love stories, inspirational ones, or funny anecdotes, I am always learning something new. There is something beautiful about story-telling that makes reading and writing it a fun and remarkable experience. In this field, one should have a wide imagination, a creative mind. One may also need a rich vocabulary to not run out of words to use. Emotions are important in writing under this field, so you must take this area seriously. An imaginative and innovative writer can make the readers always excited for his/her next stories, or feel what the characters in the plot feels. I also personally hate plot holes in stories, (and I know I ain't the only one, haha!) so please make a careful consideration od the plot as well, if you should.

There is no limit in Writing.

Actually, no one's telling you to not explore on different contents to write, just because you aren't knowledgeable about it yet. Everything can be learned with hardwork and persistence. Wanna write something about BCH but you're a crypto-noob? It's not wrong, as long as you don't deliberately write it without having proper research. Start learing about that area, and enrich yourself with everything about it, and one day, you'll just see yourself writing about it without even needing to reference the internet, because you know it like how you close and open your eyes.

This article is inspired by my recent checking of my previous works. I noticed that I dwelled on free-writing, personal sharing, and updates on how my day went. I somehow criticized myself, thinking.. "My works must have been so boring to read.. Not much people is interested about myself anyway.." then I stop and tell myself, "It's okay! You want to share it, and there'd always be one (at least), who can relate to it."

Be as free as you can be, especially if writing is your form of expression, like me. And write about something which you can show your real colors, the best of you. Because to me, it made me love more what I do. I look forward to doing it everyday, and it makes my day complete.

What is your main content like? Do you have various types of articles, or do you prefer just focusing on one style? No method is wrong. Do what best suits you, of course.

I hope I got to impart something nice tonight. I am writing this while having a late night talk with my brother. Whatever we are talking about right now, I hope I could share it into my next article. Our exchange of insights have some weight and I think others can relate to it somehow. I leave you with this one topic tonight. I wish you a sweet night..

Until Next Time!

Hello there! I am excited to see your name on my sponsor block. Thank you in advance!

Be a writer in this amazing platform right NOW! Register HERE. ❤️

Let's hang out on noise.cash! I also go by the name username. Find me here:

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash.

20
$ 10.97
$ 10.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
+ 12
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Very well written! I've been in this platform for 3 weeks and I haven't written a lot. I'm struggling at finding good topics to write about especially if my goal is to publish one article per day (which is what everyone is doing here huhu) . Reading this kind of assured me that I can write about anything as long as I enjoy it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello! Sorry at very late, minsan di ko nauubos lahat ng notifs and miss comments like this one.

There are days din talaga na di ako nakakapag publish. Huhu. Nakakaiinis kasi nawawala sa goal na 1 article per day. I am happy I was of help to you. Enjoy your stay here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved gathering research data actually and interpret them but I also considering my viewers haha they might not get interested and worst some of them wont read,, LOL but yeah thats what I loved researching...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Not all may be interested, but I am sure there would always be readers that would appreciate contents like that. Why don't you try? 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am exploring different genres to write, on my first time here I wrote about fictional stories with a twist on the end but sadly I become lazy so now I am focusing on personal blogs and daily life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also write fictional stories from time to.time, if I could. So I can say we are almost similar in that way. Thaanks for coming by! 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of my articles are about my life experiences and some are prompts made by other writers. I love doing things that make my heart happy. I would love to explore more about writing engaging and entertaining content but I'm still struggling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right! I also join writing prompts when I can. What i love here is we are free to try everything. Always grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many people are gifted in different niche as a writer and I really love that. To me, I love few niches which are writing stories, my personal affairs, motivational and sometimes spiritual. I don't venture into a niche I don't have knowledge about and this is how it should be for everyone. Even if you only focus on one niche, it is much okay. Just be good at what you write.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, no method is wrong. Focus on one niche, or explore different ones, very fine and acceptable, as long as you try your best to do a good job. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i don't have a specific niche din.. i guess i just write to whatever I feel like writing.. if i force myself to write something that I am not in any way knowledgeable at, I might end up getting frustrated and won't finish the article...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. I tried din na ganyan eh. Until now, naka-stuck lang sa drafts. Iba talaga oag gagawin mo lang is kung anong comfortable ka.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Amazing work. Ah-gain. :) Indeed, we should write about topics or in a theme that we are comfortable with and where we excel. That's a given. Whatever that is, we should focus on that so we can really improve our outputs in quality and hey, in quantity too.

But of course, there's that so called "fatigue" and it also applies in writing, that is what I believe. If you only write about a certain topic or niche, soon enough you may run out of ideas, gas, or that fervor that keeps the flame of passion alive. In times like that, it's really a great idea to explore and extend your horizons, who knows, maybe you have another calling just beyond that great mountain ahead.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are very right, and I can see that you are the type that ventures different contents in writing. Avid readers like me always enjoy tht there's always something new with your works. Lodi ka talaga 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha mas lodi kita.. ibaa!!! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asus, ikaw beterano dito eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha nauna lang ako ng ilang linggo ata. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow! Tapos dami agad engagements and supporters! Master talaga!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha networking kasi. ehehe :P Adik. mas mabilis nga pag grow ng sayo eh. ehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin kasi kahit ano lamg, more nonsense amd kalokohan, my goal kasi ia to make my readers laugh with my lame jokes and hugot. And I can say na nag success ako s apart na yan. I'm just so happy, and also pala experiences in life, prompt, stories? Ina iba din pala ung sakin ahaha, tapos Crypto Experience. Ang saya lang, kasi dati alam mo ba wala talaga akong ka ide idea kung anong gagawin, isusulat at esheshare ko dito. Kaya nga nong una napunta ako sa photography ee. Kaso binitawan ko din kasi di gaanong fond si Rusty sa mga kuha ko UwU. Buti nga mejo madami na din akonh natutunan kaya ayon. UwU, sana magtagal pa si read.cash para sa economy huehue 💙🤩🎊🎉

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Laham ko na si read.cash eh. Nakakapag enjoy ako while earning. keep wroting kasi marami kang napapasayang readers like me. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My articles are...I dunno 😂 just random. I had fun writing it nevertheles. But I love reading a lot of topics that this platform has a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We love random! Ha! I can also say I am good at talking about random things. Hahaha! As long as we're having fun, why not?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to write my story and life's experiences because I can express myself more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, and others can also be inspired and learn from your experiences. thanks for being here. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for being here too! ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. I feel flattered with this remark. Ahihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first when I joined here I thought it's all about crypto related and thought that I'm not belong to this platform but when I explore it I saw different topics. So began sharing my experiences here and what's running in my mind. I'm scared back then to publish an article thinking people might judge my worm but I'm wrong people here are nice and approachable :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True.. I saw high paying articles being about Crypto but then I realized ithers got good earnings even not talking about Crypto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga nagsusulat ako based sa experiences ko kasi alam kong hindi ako magkakamali dun. Hehe! Gusto ko rin naman sumulat ng iba tulad ng crypo- content but need ko pa magbasa ng marami. Thanks for this affirmation, Mich na it's wrong to write what we are best at as long as it conforms to the rules.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same! Kaso halos kupang talaga ako ng time to devote sa pag aaral ng crypto, so dito muna ako sa kaya ko. Wala namang mali eh, wala namam tayong nilalabag na rules.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I write based on my personal experiences.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yas! Same here! Iwas plgiarism because it was story of our own. 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yang plagiarism issue is getting overrated and i think it's not necessary na you have to add your plagiarism test sa post. there should be an auto detect sana para walang magpulis pulisan sa site ya know 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same thoughts. Even sometimes niinclude ko yung proof na 100% plaguarism free sya (for peace of mind), minsan di ko na chinecheck . Basta alam ko sa sarili ko na pinaghirapan ko yon. Maybe babalikan ko nalang after some days, pag di ako busy, dun ko itest sa plagiarism detectors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, sis!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wrote about something similar yesterday ,find the area you're good at and people will flow with you... you become exception among writers...thank you for this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, really? That's nice to know. Thanks to you, as well. For visiting here. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Interesting. I think I would say I write about personal experiences and travel :D Crypto is outside my area of expertise lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also like reading travel blogs! Thanks for reading. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For now as a beginner here ,experience ko lang kaya kong maisulat😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And it's okay! Keep writing, but always keep in mind the site rules. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. Readcash is one of the few crypto earning website that allows diverse topics. I've been on a site before where the only shot you have at earning is by writing crypto related articles. This made people with no knowledge of crypto to copy posts online.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, it even indirectly and unintentionally promoted plagiarusm. Though limited allowable posts themes are not excuses to copying posts online, the overall enjoyment is still affected because of this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to write whatever comes to mind. There is no specific niche. It just depends on my mood / time / inspiration. Here on read.cash, I just try to share light pieces.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I read your articles and I agree. Readers like me are fond of reading blogs about personal experiences, and random insights of others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very true. You should write what you're good at. Kase kapag nagsulat ka ng mga bagay na hindi mo naman gamay you'll end up not delivering the topic correctly and how you picture it to be.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agreed! It could even mislead the readers, and when someone would call you out, your name is ruined and it would be hard to regain the reputation you built.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True... Write according to our niche...because in that way, we can think and write smoothly.. The most important part here is how you'll deliver the message you want to convey in your content. . and the interaction with readers really matters and will inspire us to write more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama.. readers are important to writers like us. Sila ang isa sa dahilan why we write and share our works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed... There is no limitations on writing.. write anything you want but be original and write what you like.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. Originality means a lot and should be taken seriously. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree, Mich. Write what you think you are best at. That's why I do write based on my experiences because I know, I will never run out of words telling my life. I also want to explore another topics soon, I am open to that but for now, I will just stick to what I am good at.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. stick to what we are best at, but never close the door for opportunities because we can do more, only if we willingly explore. Thabks for reading. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago