Music and Me

33 64
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Daily life, Free, Sharing, Thought, ...

11/03/2021


Traveling home, a phone and earphones are the best combination of comfort for me. I can be immersed in a song, as long as I just listen to it intently, more so, if I close my eyes.

Credits: Eric Nopanen on Unsplash

Music is another world I love to stay in, aside from reading land. My friends know it already, I can't accommodate after work small talks, especially when commuting back to home, because my playlist is always ready.

Just this evening, I opened a playlist, one of my favorites. It's a collection of gloomy Korean Drama OST. You know, when I get a bit tired of listening to my repeatedly played tracks, I jam with this playlist. Korean OSTs are just the best. From ballad, to cheerful songs, there are just endless of them. These songs are gems, I would not discover them unless I cama across the song in a drama I watch. When I like a drama's OST, I immediately look for it in the internet.

So, I am thankful some amazing people made playlists that compile OSTs from different dramas.

This is the playlist I am recommending you:

Yeah, I was in the mood to reminisce those dramas I shed a whole dam of tears for, that's why I listened to that playlist while traveling home. There was one particular song that made me remember again clear scenes from a heartbreaking story I watched many months ago, Hotel Del Luna. It's more about the back story of the female lead, and the second lead there. You read it right, I got one of the worse second lead syndrome in this drama. Oh, before I forget, let me have you watch this, if you want.

The sadness of how their live story ended still lingers into me, even it's more than a year already, I think. It's hard to move on, when I especially expected something like a better closure, but did not happen, of course.

Anyway, aside from these sad scenes that instantly replays to my mind, it's also normal that I feel sad along with the song, too. I have a habit of searching for the english translation of the korean OSTs I love so I'd understand the meaning better. So whenever I listen to these songs again, I can somehow relate it to my personal experiences which maybe similar to the meaning. Mostly sad memories, or emotional battles. It's nice to let out some tears sometimes, while looking at the view seen from the vehicle's window. It feels sentimental, and melancholic, but somehow comforting.

Isn't it comforting to know that people make songs like these so we can relate to them, and then in the end, we don't feel alone anymore? There are days it's too exhausting to even let out some words from our mouths, so people have no idea what in the world we are going through. But because of these songs, our hearts can just sincerely agree to its words, like "Yeah, same. Isn't that heartbreaking? You're right.. Why is it like that? I agree.. Yes, it hurts like hell. Yes, my tears dried out because of lots of crying.."

I really look up to artists who have beautiful discography. Not those who make melody out of nonsense lyrics that don't really add value to whoever listens to those songs.. But a song that imprints itself in you, impacts you with its relevant and poetic lyrics, that perfectly describes how you feel whenever you're out of words to define it.

Music evokes feelings that normal speaking sometimes fail to express. Music speaks directly to the heart, regardless of the language. Even just a sad melody, it may bring tears. Or a cheerful beat, that lifts up the mood.

Honestly, I would love to have the talent in song writing, but nah, it does not like me LOL. I can only enjoy my part in being a really avid patron of music, and the healing it brings me. I am happy that I was able to appreciate music at a very young age—oh wait, who does not? I mean, I guess everyone has a heart for music, right? I'm 99.9% sure.

I was also able to create lots of untold stories in my mind, mostly sad ones, while listening to the songs alone. My brain can really be creative sometimes, and that's thanks to music. It touches the heart, activates those hidden angst vibes I kept there for a while. And when I get a bit crazier, I'd even cry at my own written stories (Haha!). One of these weeks, I'd try to share some stories I imagine while traveling home.

Is there a song you are playing on repeat these days? I have become more open to different types of music to listen to, aside from Kpop music, Kdrama OSTs, and classical music, I also tried jamming to other genres like reggae, and Japanese OSTs, as well. I enjoyed the experience.

Now, may I request each one of you to comment a song you'd love to recommend to me. I don't care what language is that, or what genre, I'll make sure to give it a listen. I hope everyone really reads this part, as I'd really like to know what song/s you always listen to these days. And oh, playlists are also allowed. If you'd recommend me one, I'll also add it to my library.

These are the thoughts I was able to share for today. Weekend is coming soon, I smell it aa early as today.. and that also means, days rowards Holiday season is also getting nearer. Let's all get a good rest, after an eventful day everyone. Always take care of yourselves, and be mindful of spiritual health, as it also matters the same as the other fields do (physical, mental, emotional, etc.)

Oh, and before I leave, let me share some lyrics from another Kdrama OST I love (You know Scarlet Hearts Ryeo?)

Forgetting you
Is such a hard thing
It’s me turning around and crying
My sad dream

Some day
I hope I can love you all I want ¹

Lyrics Source

Whoever loved one of IU's most heartbreaking dramas, Scarlet Hearts Ryeo, would remember the song for sure. Listen to Davichi's "Forgetting You" on Spotify.

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. 😉 I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Connect with Club1BCH!

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To God be The Glory.

14
$ 9.88
$ 9.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Daily life, Free, Sharing, Thought, ...

Comments

Beautiful music. The shared song is fantastic. Good music is the food for our souls. To nourish our spiritual selves, music is a must. I appreciate the share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks fpr reading. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the hotel de luna OST for me. "All about you" I don't know if it's a sad song but everytime I hear it. It makes me feel melancholic. 😥 By the way, I haven't watched Scarlet Heart but I've heard a lot of positive feedbacks of that kdrama. 💖

$ 0.01
2 years ago

IU's dramas never disappoints! It always leaves viewers with lots of tears. Scarlet Hearts is one of those. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My sister love Kdrama very much and sometimes I wonder what she sees in it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aside from handsome K-Actors (LOL), the story lines are always relatable, so heartfelt and have unexpected twists. There is always something addictive with KDramas. It is hard to explain. Once I started, I can't take it out of my life now. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! Sakin OST from Doom at your Service"Love Sight." I don't know, I just love to listen to it's sad melody nalulungkutan ako lalo na pag naalala ko ung scene ni Bo Young at In Guk dun. Actually I'm listening into it right now. In single loop. Depende din kasi sa mood ko ee. Lagi akong may headset sa tenga ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Uy teka lang! Nakakatuwa naman! Fan ako ng Kpop group na kumanta nyan. 😭 Tomorrow X Together huhu, magaling talaga sila sa OST, nag OST na din sila sa Animes. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaay same! I have a playlist also dedicated for kdrama. And that song Can You See My Heart, is on my playlist too. Love that song so much <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Brings back memories of Jang Man Weol ang Chung Myung together. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sakin naman Elle, yung OST ng Start Up. Sheeeems, kakaiyak. Yung Day and Night, grabe yung melody. Nakaka broken kahit di ako broken hearted. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Ay yun, di ko pa napapanood yang Start up eh. Hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko siya natapos. Pero sinearch ko talaga yung OST kasi na LSS me. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto na sinisearch ko na. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched many k-dramas, but I'm taking note of this one that you mentioned. The song sounds beautiful. When I'm in the mood to shed a few tears, I'll watch it. My recommendation to you today is this one, is in Spanish https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6G2U-1LlNs&list=PLbmJiNXB4orUCh1RpqQ8-pPYk7EfkOe9k&index=14 Let me know if you like it. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I will check it out. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Travelling and listening to music is bliss, it’s an omen that the journey would go smoothl, and as for music I would recommend some Nigerian artiste like Brymo, Cavemen, Femi Kuti

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the recommendations. I will listen to their songs. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is my bestfriend Ellehcim that's why I have an earphones. I love listening music because it gives me motivation. If I was in boredom, I play music so it makes me lively.

The most, my favorites are Korean songs. My favorite one is the from the Korean Drama Boys Over Flowers. Until now, I am so addicted with the songs. Also the Descendants of the Sun, Legend of the Blue Sea then my favorite singer IU songs. I love it so much Ellehcim..🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

IU's OSTs just hit hard! 🤧 I also pove DOTS OST. ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aside from the stories I am watching from K-dramas, OST's makes the story better and better. I like heart-breaking songs though I am not heart-broken. It's like I am just understanding what the song implies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So true. We just wanna be dramaric sometimes, for no reason. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was playing it while reading this. I love this drama too.
Yung OST ng its okay to be okay mganda ko rn 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, napanood ko na yon, but I think di ko na maalala yung OST, pakinggn ko ulit Thank you! ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love long bus rides too sitting by the window seat feeling the breeze and listening to the bus' speaker's music. I would love you to listen to Adele's Easy on Me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Adele's Easy on Me. Noted!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The saying that music is the food of the soul is universal, I think there is no one who does not like music!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, yes, given the fact that it also has various genre that surely suit anyone's taste!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime i travel without my earpiece with me or with my phone battery down, then it's going to be a long journey. Music is life. I can listen to it all through a 4hrs journey.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am with you on that! Music is life, for real!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is the one who helps me comfort when it seems everything isn't okay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here. Music is comfort itself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago