After a month of Hiatus..

29 97
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

02/13/2022


Kumusta kayong lahat?

(English translation: How are you all?)

From Unsplash

This is my second attempt to start from, basically, scratch—again. I have given it so much thought before finally clicking that "Write an Article" button, that's why I'm here.

My second question is: Do you guys still remember me?

It is both with a silly smile and nervous heart that I am writing this piece, wondering if any or some of you still are familiar with a weird username "Ellehcim". Yes, that's me. Where the heck have I been, you may ask. I want to ask myself that, too.

My last article before this one was published almost a month ago. Lots of things have happened since then. Lots of changes, new priorities, sacrificed endeavors, undesirable experiences, yet, I learned a lot within this period.

I guess I should try to introduce myself again. (This is getting embarrassing, I don't know anymore).

Hello, users of read.cash! My real name is Michelle, and I am currently 22 years old. I work as an office staff five days in a week, and I love writing, be it prose, random things, stories, or anything else under the sun. In case you're still wondering about my username, it is just my real name written backwards. E-L-L-E-H-C-I-M. Most people here thought this user was a guy, due to this silly username. I can't blame them.

I am a lover of music, too. And I try out different genres all the time. These days, I am into OPM, specifically PPOP songs (I became an A'TIN recently). I will always be a Kpop fan, though. That's something permanent. (ARMY and MOA for life, you can say that).

Other than these things, I am a pretty boring person overall. This is not self-sabotage, I am just a home buddy. I would prefer staying inside my room for a few days, than going out, unless it's with the people I really like. Korean Dramas are enough to make a rest day satisfying, along with some good snacks.

Enough of this dumb introduction no one surely asked for, let's move on to my next thoughts.


What happened during those days I was outta here?

Lots of things, I actually am not sure if I could share them all. One of those was getting real busy with work that I experienced multiple times having back pains. As always, I did not get any massage I always have been yearning for. (When kaya?)

Aside from that, I have been busy getting to know a Philippine Pop group called SB19, and I have fallen in love with the group's music since then. This group is not hard to love and appreciate, especially because they are all genuine guys with real passion for music and love for the country.

SB19 - Image source: SB19 Official Instagram

Last February 6th, I met with an internet friend of mine. This girl is also a Kpop fan like me, and we have been virtual friends since year 2020. Dad accompanied me, because it's been a while since I traveled quite far. Basically, I want someone to be lost with me, LOL. Kidding aside, this was a memorable encounter, for it's the very first time I met with a person I only met online. Of course, I have done my own share of measures before doing so.

Don't hastily meet someone you just met on internet, especially total strangers whom you just known for a short period of time. In my case, we have talked to each other's faces lots of times (though through video calls only), and our friendship was built over time. Moreover, I have company, just in case everything went wrong. Thank God, nothing wrong happened, and it was just a happy time.


Aside from these highlights, I have also started journaling for this year. I mean, handwritten journaling. I figured it'd be nice to capture my days through writing it down, and look back when this year ends. It's not actually a daily journal, I would just write whenever I feel it's necessary.

I started quite late, though, so I only had few entries as of now. Why am I sharing this? Because I had an idea to share those entries in this platform. I mean, why not, right? I will just make sure to exclude sharing that are meant to be kept secret to myself LOL.

So, if ever I got really focused here in read.cash(like, for real), expect some of my blogs to talk about my previous days. Thanks to this platform, discrimination of topics does NOT exist; therefore, I could write about everything.


I feel that this blog is going nowhere, do you think the same? Hopefully not. This one's has been quite long, and I somehow feel relieved that I could share something again, after quite a while.

And since it has been quite long, I am planning to publish a second part soon. Don't worry, this part is more sensible that this one, as I will be talking about my plans for my blogging journey, how to come back to where I left off, and continuing everything I have put on hold (e.g. sponsorships, new writing schedules, etc.). I hope you'll also anticipate that one.


You're almost done!

Thank you for bearing with me, and reaching up to here. I want to give my sincerest thanks to all the people out there who chose to stay even I was inactive for quite a while.

I meant those loyal sponsors, readers, subscribers, and co-writers that always mention me on their articles. I feel like my account is still somehow alive because you people don't forget me. Be reminded that I remember your names and that I will work on it, to surely show my gratitude in my own way, SOON.

I recently transferred my read.cash account to a new device, thus, my new wallet has zero balance for now. Please wait a bit until I get enough funds to give back again, as I always did. I know the top tippers feature is long gone, but I will continue to be an avid upvoter and supporter of read-worthy contents and articles.

Did you like this article? Show some love! Please consider leaving a like, upvote and subscribe for more contents. A share would also be fabulous. ❤️

Thanks a lot for reading! And also... ehem! Thanks in advance for considering to sponsor me. 😉 I will do my best to not disappoint you.

Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty

Start worthwhile journeys:

❄️ Read Next!

#Club1BCH

To GOD be the glory.

Lead Image is a photo of a purple sunset sky I took last January 21st.

13
$ 11.61
$ 11.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Hello there, sissyyy! :) I'm not that late to welcome you back here naman hano? Hehe~ ayun. Namiss kitang kachikahan, paano ba naman eh di ka din gaanong active kay noise.cash these past few days kaya ayun. Less chikahan tuloy tayooo~ so, ano na? Papaka-active na ba ulit here or moderately lang? Lalo at may work ka. So ayun, 22 ka pa lang pala kay di na kita tatawaging Ate. Sissy na lang, hihi.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hala, mag-23 na din naman ako soon eh! Hahaha, sabay ganon 🤣 Miss na din kita huhu!! Nakakalimutan ko lagi yung sa noise.cash ko haha, pero baka bukas talaga maglipat na ako ng account, nandun pa din kasi sa luma kong phone, tapos di ko naman na tanda yung password HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to have you back. You may have been gone here but at least you found a friend :) I miss journaling! I don't know if I will ever start doing that again. I too suffer from back pain especially low back that it gets uncomfortable when sitting for a long time and the only relief is lying down. Once I lie down, I don't do anything else watch things online that's why I tend to neglect read and noise too and other platforms I am in.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahuhuhu, hello! I also missed interacting with you! Anyway, the back pains are still here, they come back from time to time. When can we really get a massage, ano? 😂

I feel the freedom and unexplainable satisfaction whenever I am journaling, and that made me think "Why didn't I do this earlier?" I feel like I am talking to a friend, the difference is, I don't have to filter my words, nor hide anything. 🤟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too. I was gone for a while. Welcome back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let me say it back. Welcome din! 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

probably because it has to focus on education so that it has been a long hiatus and is now back with a new story. Welcome

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot! I will see you around here, then! :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang busy lang ba talaga ako at hindi ko napansin na nawala ka din for almost a month here sa read. Anyways, dadaan talaga tayo sa mga times na ganyan, yong parang wala ng something new sa routine, yong walang motivation. But, you know, pick yourself up, figure out why things go wrong.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tama po! Salamat po dito! Haha, sumusilip po ako dito paminsan minsan, at yon, buti naisipan ko na talaga magsulat ulit. Through God's help, magtuluy-tuloy na po sana. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And do you think I can forget a user name Michelle? 🤗🤗 I also noticed you were gone for a while and I know you were busy outside life. You are welcome back dear friend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for always being so supportive, Princess. I will do my best to become really active from now on. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you are back sis. Hirap talaga pag nawala sa focus ng pagsiululat, Nangangapa kung saan maghanap ulit

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello! Alam mo,.totoo yan. Parang dami mong di naabutan. As in, start as of kagagawa lang ng account mo haha. Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo parang masasabi mo, "tama ba ang napasukan kong site?" Sa daminmong namiss

No problem.. I'm familiar with you sa noise elkhim talaga ang pagkakilala ko sayo buti nalang I got to know you sa post mo. Have funand happy valentines day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Happy Heart's Day! Isa pa pala yang noise.cash,napabayaan ko ka din bwahahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naky, sobramo na tlagang busy sis. Pero okay lang yan. Babalik din yan sa dating pace na nakasanayan mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, babawi ako talaga. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyy welcome back batch mate hehe, sige na namiss kana namin galaw galaw na sanay naman sa keyboard yan eh.. Nice to see you comeback to track.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat sa pawelcome! Wag kayo magugulat pag sumulpot na ulit ako sa Telegram ha? Inaayos ko lang buhay ko, perp siguradong makakabalik na ako sa usual kong ginagawa, one of these days. 🤟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha, I think I checked on you about five times. And I know you are still there because I could see the "online... 'not too long ago''' hahaha. Welcome back. And you don't have to feel very sorry because you still write awesomely. Hope you are now back for real. haha.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahahaha, hello Lincs! Di ko maexplain, pero talagang namiss ko to, pati magreply sa comments, haha! Nakakatawa sa feeling! Sana magtuluy-tuloy na nga. 😭😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yes, tuloy tuloy na to. kayang kaya yan, mga pagsubok at pakikipaglaro ni life sa atin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree! Let's go!! Forward!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back madam.. Ma check nga yang sb19 hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayown! Haha, go! Sobrang saya panoorin mga yan, bukod sa sobrang talented, puro naman kaolokohan off stage. 😌😂 Miss you madam lodi!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back to read cash Elle!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Lhes! 😭 Miss you guys! Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago