It could be hard at first.

30 69
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

With double minds, having to weigh my plans for this month, and for the year as a whole, I can't help but feel mentally stressed.

Having mixed feelings; in which one says:

Can you actually do this? You should perhaps just forget about it and rest off till prolly next year, after all; there's still time.

And the other says:

You should give it a try, put in more efforts and keep thriving to be better than your former self.

And here comes my brain; fighting with so much things that needs to be done.

Sometimes I do wish life was indeed a fairytale, prolly at the snap of my fingers, and with little or no stress, things would just take its' toll. But nay... Especially for people like me; whose parents haven't erected a foundation for, we just need to keep grinding till we can finally relax a bit and put in less stress.

That moment, when you'll be feeling so lazy to do things, when you'll be feeling drowsy, that wanting; you get to just take a nap for like the whole day... But reality suddenly dawns on you, you jerk up from your idle imaginations and get back to work.

Sighs...

For today's blog, I'll be explaining the concept of a poem I wrote few months back.

It's titled "Ordeal."

Ordeal.

Many days, singing many songs.

Many days; refers to different seasons in a year, different days, weeks, months and even different years.

Many songs; refers to the various or different kinds/types of work the persona was involved in.

Playful are some, dancing with the sun.

It's quite plain, the persona was happy with this particular work, even though the work was really tedious and stressful, even though he wasn't really satisfied with the job he had.

Singing lullabies in mysteries

A lullaby is a soothing song, a quiet song used to lure children to sleep.

In this poem, what the poet is trying to portray is that, even in the midst of the stress and tedious works, the persona was still trying to soothe himself with words that would calm his nerves, words of hope, faith, words of belief; that tomorrow would be better.

Mystery is something that's strange. The persona was found encouraging himself even in strange circumstances.

Stanza two.

Many days, singing many songs.

Still the same meaning, this is just a repetition to the first line in stanza one.

But it brought me deeper; not into fun.

Now, this line is practically showing how the persona is slowly and gradually giving up.

It completely shows now that, the persona became so unhappy with his work.

Sorrowful are some, weeping with the rain.

Here, the persona is displaying his utmost sadness and distress towards life and the work he does.

Rain should be a sign of harvest right? Raining season is the best time to plant crops.

But here, the persona wasn't patient anymore, he was tired of life.

Singing lullabies is history.

Sighs...

The persona has completely given up on soothing himself, he stopped encouraging himself.

Oh yeah, those encouragements are now things of the past.

Lost faith, lost hope, no belief for a better tomorrow.

Stanza three.

Many days, singing many songs.

Still the same meaning, a repetition of the first lines in stanza one and two.

Many songs; have I sung.

Remember I said; "song" in this poem, means "work"

Many songs; have I sung, simply means the persona had done or engaged in different kinds/types of works.

Singing happy songs; I sing not.

Sighs...

Simply put, the persona never found a good and soothing work to obtain satisfaction from, the persona never got to be really happy in all, or any of the works he engaged in.

And it was at this moment, the writer dropped her pen.

Congratulations: So yesterday, I got a notification that my views on read.cash has reached 2501. Thanks you each and everyone of you, I doubt I'd have gone this far without your love and support.

New Sponsor: A big shout-out to my newest sponsor @Alexy5050 , please kindly visit his page and subscribe to it... I'd be so delighted if you help me in supporting him, and trust me; you'll love and enjoy reading his awesome articles.

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

25
$ 3.34
$ 2.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.06 from @SocialSatoshi
+ 22
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

Standing as wave in Ocean and moving along with different combinations of songs means each deferent.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! This got me speechless, thanks for this beautiful contribution Waince.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ella ooo, this one na poem oooh! I guess you are an art student. I wanna say the persona should try and keep encouraging himself, if he stops nobody will do that for him, he just have to continue. To us all, things might look so tedious and tiring at first, we need not stopping, there is a light at the end of the tunnel. More so, i wanna a big congratulations to you for your attainment of 2.5K views, many more are coming.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ Ayo ooo, yes ooh!, exactly Ayo, he should just keep grinding, there's always a light at the end of the tunnel.

Awwwwwn, thanks pal, many more coming for you also and all other of my lovely Friends on this great platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is a nice one and I just remembered the days we were forced to study poems in secondary school before we all ran to deal with mathematics.

Congratulations on your 2500 viewsπŸŽ‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Kay, lol, πŸ˜‚ I wish I was forced, I surely won't opt for maths, naaah... My brain would find it hard to comply.

Thanks alot my dear friend Kay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait o, are you a poet? I haven't actually paid close attention. Also, congratulations on 2500 views, many more milstones to reach.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes pal, I am... It's just been long since I wrote a poem. Thanks alot for this lovely congratulatory message dearest Aimure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Times are not easy at all especially people trying to carve they're own part. Am new here and all but i have been reading your articles. To me, you're one of the most hardworking user here. So i think you can do it, if you set your mind on it. And congratulations on the Achievement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you my friend. I wish you more and more of this. Keep working. The sky is your beginning πŸ’―πŸ’―

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks alot dearest Bisolammy, I really do appreciate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amazing poem written by you and well explained. Usually i can't read English poems but it was the great one. Congratulations to have 2501 views.may God save you from evil eye.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, thanks dearest friend Tanain. I appreciate your Loving words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just one question, are you a literature student cause I'm, you explained poem so well, didn't know you write poem, i do too, but haven't shared it anywhere. Also I like the rhyme, it a little hard to put it in alphabetic structure like "aabbcc" I forgot the name. But the last sonnet is "aab"

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, yes I am a literature student... You should share your poem here on read someday Fash, I'll really love to read it.

Lol, it's like a blank or free verse poem.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm.. Alright boss lady

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really loved how you related "work" to " " song". Really impressive, such a talented poet. Hoping to look at more of your works 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, dearest Bil, this made me blush, thanks alot dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Ella, congratulations 2500 views is a great achievement. I wish you would break the lock of 5000 views soon. Wow, this poem was wonderful, you have a very beautiful and eloquent pen, my friend, I really enjoyed reading your poem and its concept.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, thanks alot dearest Ellen, and yes, I hope so too... Not just for me, but for you and all of my lovely Friends who hasn't reached 5000 views to finally do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The persona never understood that, Many Songs ought to have been sung, On many Days, To reap the Harvest of Over 2500 Views, In this Struggle. Congratulations, Ellawrites. Your Songs are Yielding Better Sounds. Wish you happy singing in the days ahead. Hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwwwn ☺️ lol πŸ˜‚ this is a great one Satosh... Lol, thanks for the congratulatory message.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome, Ellawrites πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The poem was meant really sad . Sometimes, things didn't work the way we wanted it to be and eventually get tired of trying. We get tired of giving all that we can and yet we still didn't find happiness and giving up was the only choice. Anyway congratulations for unlocking a new achievement.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly Grey, and it's better not to get tired, because our blessings might come during the time when we decide to give up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many days... different song...sometimes we go with the tide and often times we carve out own path intentional... Many days... I love this. Well done, Ella.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow! Thanks alot for this delightful reply of yours Mr Ola. I love your lovely additional contribution... "Often times we carve out own path"

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm glad. Thanks a lot dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will say the poem ring bell to my ear and sounds touching to my heart

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks alot for such kind comment of yours dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago