My Top 5 Favorite Korean Drama Male Leads

50 67
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Korean, Drama

I bet most of us here are Korean Drama fanatics or are into watching Korean series because it serves as our stress reliever. Perhaps, we have our own favorite series, and even our own favorite characters, either male or female leads or supporting characters, from the Korean dramas we have already watched.

I have watched more than 30 Korean dramas already since I started to give some of my time and attention to these dramas, and I am sure that the number will go up even more when I continue to watch as the weeks and months pass by. I got to watch this much because I just can't stop watching as each drama I watched have its own story to tell and so many life lessons to learn from.

And in these 30+ dramas, I also have my own list of favorite Korean series, male and female leads, and even supporting characters. So in this article, I'm going to share with you my top 5 favorite Korean drama male leads. I bet this list will change as I get to watch more dramas in the future, but for now, here are my favorite male leads at the moment.

1. Hong Du Sik (Kim Seon Ho) of Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha

No matter how many Korean dramas I will get to watch in the future, Hong Du Sik (portrayed by Kim Seon Ho) or Chief Hong as how people of the Gongjin Village of Hometown Cha Cha Cha call him, will always have the number 1 spot in my heart as my favorite male lead.

Just like what I have said before while I was watching the drama, Hong Du Sik embodies my kind of "ideal man".

He is the "Jack of all trades" type of person whom you can always count on. He is a kind-hearted and cheerful soul who is always ready and willing to help people out, especially the oldies. He is oozing very positive energy and always puts a smile on his face even if he is struggling with his own battles. He is a selfless man and that is what I like most about him. He raised my standards so high that I don't want a boyfriend if he is not like Hong Du Sik. Lols!

2. Ri Jeong Hyeok (Hyun Bin) of Crash Landing On You

I was having a hard time choosing who should come next after Hong Banjang but then I remembered Captain Ri Jeong Hyeok (portrayed by Hyun Bin) of Crash Landing On You, and I thought he is the perfect person to come next.

Captain Ri is one of the best "boyfriend/ husband material" you could ever ask for. He is the perfect epitome of a "knight in shining armor" who is always there to save the person he loves, even if it means risking his own life.

Well, if you find a person who would go the extra mile just to protect and be with you, then lucky are you because you already found your own Captain Ri.

3. Nam Do San (Nam Joo Hyuk) of Start-Up

While others are Team Han Ji Pyeong (I like him but I don't like him for Seo Dal Mi), I am a proud supporter of Nam Do San portrayed by Nam Joo Hyuk in Start-Up because I just could relate so much to his inspiring character.

He is the founder of SamSan Tech but his company is going nowhere for the past two years, which made him feel like a failure and a loser. Yet because of an incident where he has to pretend to be the person who is in the letters, he found his inspiration there to become the best version of himself and for a misunderstanding to become a reality.

Others say that he didn't deserve Seo Dal Mi but he tried his best to pursue her, and he sacrificed a lot as well for the person he loves. And from being a failure, he became a very successful man.

4. Do Kyung Seok (Cha Eun Woo) of My ID is Gangnam Beauty

My ID is Gangnam Beauty will always have a special place in my heart and there is no way that Do Kyung Seok portrayed by Cha Eun Woo is not on this list.

Although Do Kyung Seok has a cold and distant personality, I still like his character because he is handsome and intelligent, and he is rich too. πŸ˜‚ He also has mature thinking and has a sweet and caring side of him amidst being cold.

What I liked about him is that he doesn't care much about a person's beauty or physical appearance because what matters most to him is a person's mindset and character.

5. Ko Dong Man (Park Seo Joon) of Fight For My Way

I was torn between Ko Dong Man (Fight For My Way) and Park Sae Ro Yi (Itaewon Class), which are both portrayed by Park Seo Joon, and I ended up choosing Ko Dong Man since his story is more inspiring to me as he strived hard to achieve his dreams, not for revenge but because he wants to change his life and pursue what he is passionate about.

I liked his character more here because I just love how he is such a good boy best friend and, later on, became a boyfriend to Choi Ae Ra. I also like how he is a supportive friend to his circle of friends.


Well, that sums it up for my Top 5 favorite Korean drama male leads. I can only wish that these types of people actually exist in real life but we all know that it's just a punch in the moon. Lols!

How about you? Who is/are your favorite Korean drama male leads and what series did you see them so I could watch them too. Care to share in the comments. Ehe!


The photos attached are downloaded in Google so it's of low quality but their handsomeness is still evident and beyond words. My Oppas! 😻🀣

21
$ 6.14
$ 5.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Korean, Drama

Comments

Gosh ang popogi nila per sa laaht talaga Lee Min Ho ang naging first love ko sa mga kdrama male leads.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same po nung BOF days. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my goshhhh! I love all of these Korean actors. They all look so handsome and good at acting too. They are obviously the reasons why every girl's standards have risen up so high. πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Why have one boyfriend when you can have many Oppas anyway. Lols! 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dalawa lang kilala ko AHAHAH si Cha Eun Woo at si Park Seo Joon lang 🀣 Hindi ako masyado palanood ng Kdrama pero nakakahook talaga mga movies ng Korean novela/series. Yung tipong trailer palang gusto mo na agad panoorin at tapusin AHAHAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Panoorin mo din ung tatlong series para makilala mo sila. Hahaha! Ang gaganda lang ng mga stories nila eh. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nam Joo Hyuk, I would say that he's one of my fave oppa because of his acting skills, not just because of his looks. Grabe. Pag malungkot sya, malungkot din ako, pag nakakatawa, tawang-tawa din ako. Huhu. From WFKBJ, Start up, and now yung 2521 na pinapanood ko. Lahat yun na dramang napanood ko na nandun sya, naging fave ko yung kdrama. I really find him talented in terms of acting.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right? Ang galing niyang umarte eh at mas gumagaling pa siya lalo every drama niya. Ang ganda ng 2521 pero sad ending yata yan. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree πŸ’― Wag naman sana sad ending huhu 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting your article I liked a lot friend! many successes in your life!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyyyyyyy the second to the last friend ansarap halikan yiehhhhhhh he's so handsome i also like the rest they're all good as a character

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Boyfriend ko yan, ay ni Kang Mi Rae pala. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kim Soo Hyun din inlove na inlove ako sa kanya Love from the star din dumagdag ang "It's okay not to be okay".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko pa napapanood yan. Hayss. Pero ang galing niya sa IOTNBO eh. Ampogi din. πŸ˜»πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda yan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't watched the home town Cha Cha Cha but I really do like the acting and the character of Kim Seon Ho there and to be honest at first I really want him to endgame of Seo Dal Mi πŸ˜…. I will checked out that drama when I am not too busy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should watch it. Hahaha! I watched HomeCha first before Start-Up so I didn't like Kim Seon Ho's character to end up with Dal Mi. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew na makikita ko si eun woo sa list HAHAHAH bet ko rin yung character niya sa My ID is Gangnam beauty kasi super cool nya don, pero sa true beauty hindi masyado kasi Team Seo Joon akooo WAHAHAHAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Trueeee! Hahaha Same here. Team Seo Joon din ako. Di ko masyado bet character ni Cha Eun Woo dun. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4/5 dyan napanood ko na hahahah.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ano ung hindi pa? Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung kay Cha Eunwoo. Pero anatagal ko na nyan plano panoorin ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panoorin mo na. Ang ganda nun. Bet ko ung development ng mga characters dun. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ko alam kung sino talaga sa kanila pipiliin whahaha lahat po pede sabay sabay hehehz charizz

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Isa isa lang. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Li Min Ho is my favourite

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He's the OG Oppa. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh Nam jo hyuk! Huhu nainlove talaga ako sakanya first time ko mainlove nung pinanood ko ang 2521 🀧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang ganda nyan eh pero wala yatang happy ending sina Yi Jin at Hee Do. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of the above po hahahha. Tsaka pala si Kim Soo Hyun ng it's okay not be okay at si Lee Joon-Gi ng scarlet heart hahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko pa napapanood yang Scarlet Heart. 🀧 Pero bet ko din si Kim Soo Hyun. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watch probably more than 100 kdramas already, started around 2011 back when it was not yet a hype so I'll share my fave male lead also. Kim so hyun is definitely one heck of an actor. I will watch every kdrama he's in because that surely is of great quality. Your picks are interesting too...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I liked Kim So Hyun in It's Okay to Not Be Okay and it's the first drama that I got to watch him. Ehe! He's so good at acting, no doubt he is the highest-paid actor in Korea. πŸ’―

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i have only watched a few but favorite ko sa crash landing on you and hometown!! sana makapanood pa ako ng iba, i’ll take the other kdramas mentioned as a reco hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

HomeCha is my no. 1. Hahaha! Yieh. You should watch them. Highly recommended. πŸ’―

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont know kung sino yung gusto ko sa kanila 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Mamili ka na at pumila sa likod. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin sis too many too mention, waaahhh! Try mo panuorin series ni seo in guk, he is good at acting, galing pang kumanta;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ano pong the best na drama niya? Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you like high school drama panuorin mo yung reply 1997. Yung pinakalatest nya yung doom at your service kasama si Park bo Young. Underrated kasi sya pero galing umarte:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang bet ko ung Doom at your service, andun si Park Bo Young eh. Hahaha! Will watch it po once I have time. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet na bet ko to lahat except dun sa Start up kasi di ko pa napanood eh kaya di ko pa alam character nya doon.. Hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka mainis din po kayo sa kanya dahil kay Good Boy pero ipagtatanggol ko parin si Do San. πŸ₯ΊπŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nam Joo Hyuk idol ko din Langga. Nakita ko siya sa "Bride of the Water God" Ang ganda ng series na yun. Hehe dun ko nakita una si Nam Joo Hyuk then si Cha Eun Woo sa "My ID is a Gangnam Beauty" idol ko din siya, yang series na yan una ko siya nakita. Hehe number 1 ko parin si Lee Min Hoo Langga. 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hindi ko pa napapanood yang Bride of the Water God. Tssk. 🀧🀣 Bet na bet ko si Cha Eun Woo sa Gangnam Beauty pero hindi sa True Beauty. Lols! No. 1 ko din po dati si Lee Min Hoo pero di na ngayon. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panoorin mo Langga. Magandang series yung bagay sila nung girl dun kasi maganda. Haha oo kaya nagustuhan ko talaga yung Gangnam Beauty Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4, 5 at si Ji Chang Wook naman yung favs ko na Korean Male Leads sis..😍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Nakalimutan ko si Ji Chang Wook. Bet ko character niya sa Backstreet Rookie eh. πŸ₯ΊπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago