Do we like all the changes?

14 51
Avatar for Duvinca
1 year ago

Image source: Unsplash.com (by Ross Findon)

Hello readers,

We're seeing a lot of changes on this platform recently, and the changes are nice, in fact it's something some of us have been complaining about for a while at Noise. Nothing changes there, nothing is said and nothing happens. But here it looks different.

It all started as you know very well with the announcement that our friend Rusty @TheRandomRewarder@TheRandomRewarder missed us and decided to come back, although we surely miss him more.

And from there, some days it seemed that there were technical failures, some users with problems to enter, or to vote, or to admit post into a community or for other things. Suddenly the appearance of part of the platform has changed.

I see that there are different details, especially how the posts we write now appear, the lead image or thumbnail is bigger and squarer and the entire post listing space is now like this.

Do you like all this? Me, not very much for now...

First, because the image appears more distorted, as if it doesn't fit well. On this platform, images are not appreciated or valued so much, but in this aspect it should improve.

Second, there is some information about the posts that is no longer visible at first glance, such as the duration of the posts, or the number of accumulated tips, only the number of likes, comments, and whether it is published in a community.

On this matter, this may not be so transcendental or important, perhaps it is because I am used to it, but more than to see the information of the posts of others, I liked being able to see at a glance how long my post was, or if it was going to earning some tips.

I don't know if there will be more changes, even more substantial changes or it has simply been an image wash, a style modernization and little else.

If there would be more changes... how about the upper part, the header?

Changes are positive, new things, you just have to make them knowing that we are going to improve the things we didn't like and enjoy if we already liked something, why change it? In any case, there will always be people who like everything, and who don't like nothing, and certainly not everyone can be satisfied. So if we are going to change something, let it be because we want to and so we decide, with all the desire and motivation possible.

I hope that Read.cash has done it like this and as it begins to change small or big things that make us feel even more comfortable here now that it seems that there is life again and much more activity around here.

What I do appreciate is that it informs the users, to whom we belong to all this and thus somehow be part of these changes or at least those of us who are going to experience them first hand, the same with which we write all this here.

Thanks for reading! Have a motivating and nice day.

April 4, 2023

More articles here!

Empty the storage room and the life

About Migraine Aura

An Escape Route

The Tax Hell

Little things and moments in life

My intuition is faster than notifications!

This is good but not real life

Changes, reflections and priorities

This is a random post

Take a nap and then write

Sometimes we are like cryptos

Me, my friends and some questions

Writing content

The text is mine  ©Duvinca and the image is from Unsplash.com

I'M ALSO HERE: Noise APP / Ecency(Hive) / Publish0x / Odysee

7
$ 0.31
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.03 from @Unity
+ 3
Sponsors of Duvinca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Duvinca
1 year ago

Comments

I like the changes in Read, I find the options bar used to edit articles more pleasing to the eye.

What I don't like is how all the covers of my articles were misconfigured. They look bad, I don't like it. So I had to change the format size, to one of 1000x1000 px And it works quite well.

I also did something peculiar. The platform changed, so I changed the way of making the covers, now I will use the same font, and different colors in each post. And honestly, I like how it looks. It gives it a very nice touch.

Hopefully there will continue to be positive changes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes images look blurry somehow.... not sure how to change that format or font, just a normal photo should be nice. Hope more changes for good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

También, y que no realicen más ajustes en las portadas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me so far the only complaint I have is that they seemed to have changed the "write" format. Before we could arrange pictures left or right and caption them. Now we can't. They also removed the sponsor button to add that to the post. But some people do still have sponsors up so there must be another way to do it.

Other than that, I am happy with most of the changes and like they are actively trying to make things better, and I look forward to seeing what the new finished product may look like.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well, the thing as you say they are doing things, trying to improve this platform, that's true, still time to more changes and hope all good.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I like changes simply because it means something is happening, someone is working on the site and keeping it alive. It is different, and it took me a second to realize what changed in posting, but we will get used to it, maybe this is just temporary, also. If there are some tehnical issues Im sure its because changes are happening, and they will fix it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Change sometimes means a start to something new. Also can give you a feeling that something is not coming to end. I haven't had too much time to play and see all the changes but I do like how short posts can be seen on profiles now and do have some value now. Miss seeing the amounts and views though from our profile page.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes agree but here some of those changes might be good but others not, I either didn't take too much time to observe them all but the amounts and views change it's easy to see and I prefer the old version. We will see if there are new changes here around...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't know why but I am not liking these changes at all.....I liked the older version more..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah the same for me right now, maybe later there will be more changes but as fas as I see not really convincing... Thanks for your opinion!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Change is constant but some are stable (lol) so let's see what else new here and get use to it as we adjust ourselves into this new space.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, just for now I don't like much these changes but I want to be patient and see what else new will come, maybe in the end all makes more sense or we get used to this! jaja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think more changes are coming right away. I also noticed that interesting articles are displayed in the homepage.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I think so too, this is the beginning maybe for a renovation of the site, hope it will be really good, we will see.

$ 0.00
1 year ago