Find Me-C10

22 26
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Michael

After yesterday's scene, that woman seemed to be a puzzle to me. She seems to have been a part of my life, but I just can't figure out where and when I met her.

In order not to get bothered anymore, I immediately get my phone. I played my favorite music while looking outside.

Mom and I are in the car now, and she is the one driving. Maybe she noticed that I seemed to have a problem, so she asked.

"Is there any problem, Michael?"

I did not say a word. When I noticed that mommy was worried, I took a deep breath and then said what's bothering my mind now.

She told me not to think about that and focus on where we are going, but deep inside my mind, it doesn't want to get lost.

We are now going to our old house here in the province where I left my friends.

I don't know why, but it seems like I am being flooded with fear and slight excitement.

I couldn't help but smile. I really want to see them, but how will I approach them?

What if they already consider me like a shadow in the past?

It is also a big question now if they still know me and if they will still accept me as a friend.

I hope my suspicion that they have forgotten me is wrong. Hopefully.

I suddenly fell asleep. I just woke up when I felt the car has stopped.

After I got out of the car, I immediately noticed our old house. It's still the same as the last time I saw it.

The front plants are still there and do not seem to wither, but it is noticeable that they have aged and you can really see dust and shrubs.

No one seems to live here anymore. I suddenly thought about where my father is now. Even though he was the reason we stayed away from him, I still think of him because he is my father. I still have a hate for him, but I worry about where he is now.

There were a few crowds near us. The others are whispering. I even heard someone mentioning my mom's name.

I try to remember who the woman is, but I can't really remember who she is.

She suddenly approached us and immediately asked mom if she was the person they know.

"Mareng Marya, is that you?" Said the woman. I don't know, but mommy seems to be laughing.

"Cordapia? Is that you Mareng Cordordia?" Mom asked. I guess I laugh even more at the names I heard.

Suddenly they hugged each other while they were still screaming.

"Neighbors! Marya is back!" Said by Aleng Cordapia.

"Hey! that was so lame, you can just call me Mary. Marya was too old." Mommy said.

"I'm sorry again, friend. I was just taken away. We haven't seen you for a few years. We thought you would never come back again here. Anyways, look who is back! A richer version of Mar... Mary"

"I'm sorry if I didn't inform you of the day my son and I left here. You know how his dad treated us. I couldn't handle it then, so we just left.

"You are still the only drama queen, I know."

"By the way, we're just here for a vacation, and I still don't know when we will return to Manila."

They seem to talk for a long time, and I'm sure I'll just be out of place, so I decided to wander in the place.

To be continued...


This is dedicated to @Ericmannie

Find Me-C1

Find Me-C2

Find Me-C3

Find Me-C4

Find Me-C5

Find Me-C6

Find Me-C7

Find Me-C8

Find Me-C9


13
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

Lol... I forget too When someone I've not seen for a long time says that I shouldn't call him/her a name I'm used to calling him/her I still forget and call him/her that name. Just like cordapia did here... Lol 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice....just like I'm watching a Philippine movie, Michael is falling head over heels too Really interesting and thanks for the mention,I quickly checked as I logged in

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The next chapter is available. Have you checked it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

11?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check your notif, I have mentioned you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm going through notifications, when I am done I will read them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. It is my pleasure. ☺️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hakuna Matata ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow great article hope to see more of this related topic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for appreciating the "topic"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good story dear👈👈❤ thanks for Sharing👈👈❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh michael hahaha hope you read this article about you i enjoyed it all a lot hope to read part 2 and 3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is chapter 11 already.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

alright dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Nice story. Write second part..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is already chapter 11 dear. Haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah.. understand me? Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago