Which is better: truth or beauty?

31 55
Avatar for Dennnis
1 year ago

A little update from my grandpa's burial. This is the last night that we can see him personally because he would be carrying off to our house tomorrow for burial ceremony and all. I am sad. I am always sad since my grandpa died. I just didn't expect that it would be this soon. I cannot handle it at first, but I gradually accepted it with all my heart.

The hardest part is that you are not there when he was struggling and cannot breathe fine. I wasn't there when he wants to talk with me.. I wasn't there when he breathed his last. It is really sad in my part because I wanted to be there at least. Although my presence will not do anything in his condition, yet I want to see him. I think that is my regret right now.

I am struggling to share my life as of the moment and I cannot think so right. I just wanna have peace and push myself in writing so that it would be eased. I saw this questions online and I didn't remember where. I just downloaded it right away, forgot to save the link. These are hard questions, but let us see my answers to those questions.

What is the meaning of life?

I haven't lived long enough to tell and describe the whole picture of life. Despite of that, I am sure that life is a gift from us which should be use according to his will and with our freedom too. I believe that this life is not eternal, there is another life after death. This means there is a cycle of life, death and life over and over again. We cannot see the beauty of life when we are too much focus on hating ourselves because of what we lack or what we don't have.

Which is better: too much of something or too little of something?

Can we just agree in the middle? Neither too much nor too little, just enough and sufficient. They say when we have too much, it is bad and when we have too little, it is bad too. So if we stay in the middle, are we not bad now? No, it is just like choosing warm or cold. If you choose cold nor warm, it's lukewarm. And lukewarm is not good at all.

I think I would prefer too much of something because it means I am abundant. When we are abundant, we can give more to others not just for ourselves. The blessing will continue to flow and whoever the flow touches will be blessed the way you are. I think it is better to give than to receive. The satisfaction of giving is unexplainable in our hearts.

Which is better: truth or beauty?

The truth of beauty or the beauty of truth? Did I just confuse you? I hope not. The beauty is something that was given and natural. It means we are born natural beauty inside out. We know how important it is to become beautiful because if you are ugly, then people will judge you accordingly. However, to become beautiful inside is something that is far greater than the outside beauty.

What would I do to a beautiful woman but full of lies? In this matter, I would prefer truth because truth will free us all. I mean truth holds power, integrity and dignity. If you are full of lies and deceit, then people will not trust you again. The broken trust isn't easy to be fixed. It takes a very long time, so be honest and truthful.

Is social media a blessing or a curse?

The discovery of social media is to be connected to others around the world. We can easily connect to our loved ones in other country, we can see our friends afar via video call and we are updated what's happening in the current events. There are so many blessings social media has offered us , but we are tainting it with toxicity and hate.

We know how much wide and broad the bashing online. The hate comments and bad mouthing to other public figures. I don't get it why others wanted to bash people so badly. They don't benefit from doing that. They don't earned recognition for hating someone and leaving harsh words. Sometimes, we are going far and that very person decided to end his life. There are multiple cases of live suicide on social media.

Define Intelligence

In my own vocabulary, intelligence is an individual's natural wit without the help of supplementary knowledge or wisdom. I mean, it is natural, gifted and inborn. It was already planted to that person when he was born. And I think we are all have intelligence in our own way. Just discover your intelligence if you do not know it yet.

Sponsors of Dennnis
empty
empty
empty

You are so welcome to become my sponsor. I would love to see you there in that block. Thank you po!

I am grateful you read this!

16
$ 1.08
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @DennMarc
+ 7
Sponsors of Dennnis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dennnis
1 year ago

Comments

Wow Dennis my friend accept my heart felt condolences. No man can stop death, had it been anybody could stop it I know you would have pay people to stop it or you stop it yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about your grand pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

no, it's okay. we will be sending him in the cemetery later

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lamento mucho lo de tu abuelo, espero que tu dolor pase pronto. Me gusto la dinamica de preguntas. l internet es bueno pero sabiendolo usar, no siendo esclavo de èl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry for your loss. Our grandpa died last January and it still hurts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it hurts but we have to accept it and bring out the best life even if he is not here anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad but that is the best thing we need to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is a gift and short as well., we never know when will it end, my grand. Other also died last year, and we don't expect it to happen. But we don't have a choice, but o accept it,in reality death is a rest, I believe that there is life beyond this life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we don't really know where and when our life ends, but one thing is for sure; we all be ended.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Physical Beauty is not an issue to me. What matters to me is the beauty inside. But now a days, I guess only few people are having this kind of beauty.

My condolences Dong..🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true po ate. inside beauty is rare nowadays. physical beauty is what others want to achieve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh.. Well, di ko naman itatanggi talaga na gusto ko rin i.improve yung physical beauty lalo na sa body figure. Medyo chubby kasi ako. But regardless of that, dapat talaga mas priority yung nasa panloob natin. Kasi ang gandang panlabas, lumilipas din yan. Yung nasa loob natin, mananatili yun kahit sa wala na tayo. Yun talaga ang tatatak sa isipan nang mga taong naiwan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To my truth is more important from beauty. Truth always stay but beauty can ups and down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

whoa, i like your answer. when you said that beauty have ups and downs. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My condolences to you and to the whole family. I know for sure your grandfather is already resting in the hands of our Almighty. For me, True beauty is more important more than anything. A woman can wear make up and cover the flaws but never the inside.

I want to answer the questions too. If you only allow me :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you for your message. that's for sure! yes, the true beauty that we can wear and will not fade away easily. yeah, you can answer this too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Despite disappointments that will discourage us a lot, it is better to stay firm and move forward. My deepest condelence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

right, we cannot do anything good if we stop and lose our eagerness to move forward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me its the beauty of truth, you should face the reality, this is what life is. Beauty of truth can redirect you into something beautiful if that happens you will understand and realized how beautiful the truth is than living in a cloak of pretending.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i love you answer. although truth hurts and painful to hear, but we have to know and overcome it. we cannot deny the truth for it is already the truth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I. think social media is both a curse and a blessing. A curse because it is an easy way to spread hate, fake news, etc. On the other hand, social media connects people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you're right. it's very easy to spread lies and hate each other. but still the beauty of social media is there. will not be dissolve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng definition mo ng intelligence parang pinag isipan mo ata yan couz ng ilang araw haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

syempre naman. wala akong maisip na ibang definition kung hindi iyang nasulat ko kahapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My condolences as regards your grandpa, it is well pal. I love these questions and how you answered them. I would also choose a beautiful girl who tells the truth. And to me, social media is a blessing and it's also a curse, depending on how a person uses it. Am I free to jump on these questions? Hopefully these questions would bail me out of writers block.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks so much! oh yes, you are so free to use it when writer's block hits you. there are so many opportunity in social media right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure your grandfather's burial went well because I remember when you posted how bad you felt about his death. Also, I think what you do on social media will help you to conclude if if is a curse or a blessing. To me, it is a blessing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

social media is a blessing to us all, yet for others it is a curse that haunts them because of cyber bullying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The truth is beauty, me is truth so I am.... Charot! Social media is both a blessing and a curse, tama bro. Kelangan daw kasi balanced ang life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i get this ate. it means you are beautiful. well, you are beautiful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago