How millennials are getting stolen photograph

24 57
Avatar for Dennnis
1 year ago

In a wide, broad, free world of internet. It was easy for us to access countless sites because it was there. As if wide open-arms for all of us to get and use anytime we want. When I was still studying in school because we are now in vacation mode. I used to copy and get unlicensed photo online. Who will caught me for stealing some pictures that I need for my project? None, unless I intend to own the picture as mine.

Multiple times happen when we are doing project for a certain subject, we would always look around on the internet because that is the only way we can get photos fast and free without exerting too much efforts. Unlike, buying and finding pictures on magazine. Our teachers don't complain when we get unwanted pictures because they will not know whether we get it licensed or not.

Millennials nowadays could post a lot of photos online. The photos are uploaded in the social media platforms like Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. It is a way of letting people know about who we are and what is the current even of our life today. I think in some point, we have to be very careful of picking up the right photos to upload because it would backlash us.

We aren't sure if people would like it or not. As you notice in our social media accounts, there are people who have been cancelled and diluted by throwing toxic and harsh words. The efforts of one person to give his best to show who he is become a nightmare because of his own action. This is something went beyond and becoming normal in social media.

Why would people use stolen photograph? I think there are things why but the most common reason is because they need it for their projects, documentaries, sample photos for presentation and use as pattern for photography. We can steal photos anytime online, but I do not know if there is someone who caught using it? I there is no strict reinforcement of stealing photos in my country.

Millennials used it for fake dummy accounts. On Facebook, it was clear enough already that there are people using other's photos to chat and message people. There are reasons for it and one of them is to put stench on his name. Dummy accounts are growing and growing in rapid-paced. There are several groups on Facebook using artist's photo, common individual's photo, and famous person on Facebook. Why would they go that far to get a bad reputation?

Millennials used it for copy-pasting method. This is widely popular and practice by many. I can consider myself using this for a valid reason. As I said, I only get photos online for project, documentation and basically for school matters. I don't intent to own it and share to friends that I capture this or that. That is a very horrible thing to do online. If you are ever try to copy-paste the photos, make sure you will not use it for letting other's know that it was yours.

I am reading an article last night when I noticed that my article was boosted. It stated that my article was boosted, but I didn't boost it on my own because I never tried it yet. I try to click the boost button on other's article and I think that is the method other people use to boost mine. I am so happy that someone boosted my article. Is there a way to know who it is?

If you are ever reading this blog, I wanted to say thank you for boosting my article for several hours. I am happy that you notice my article and give some boost. I am curious since last night who did this. I hope you leave a comment so that I would know who you are and give thanks to you. Again, thank you for boosting my article yesterday.

Sponsors of Dennnis
empty
empty
empty

You are so welcome to become my sponsor. I would love to see you there in that block. Thank you po!

I am grateful you read this!

16
$ 4.47
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @DennMarc
$ 0.04 from @Ling01
+ 10
Sponsors of Dennnis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dennnis
1 year ago

Comments

Sad pero sa google kasi one click away lang may copy kana ng mga photos ee. Kahit sa fb or any other socmed. Maigi sana if ginamit tapos nag lagay manlang ng credit but no, they are even using it for illegal use, aigoooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

totoo po yan ate. marami pong gumagawa na copy photo na wala man lang credits sa original uploader.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yong iba nga diba inaangkin pa, kay gagaling talaga 🙄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Read.cash has inculcated In me, to always be plagiarism free, I was once in your shoe, but read cash has lead to graphics design on how to make photos of myself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we should be plagiarism free all the time. it could help us stay away from spam and banned

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the problem with posting our photos online especially those having sensitive information. We should be more careful. Good to know someone has boosted your article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, we must be sensitive and careful enough for posting photos because they are subjective to use by others too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of my aunts doesn't allow her children to post their pictures on social media because of fear that someone might take their pictures and use them to do something bad without them knowing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's a good choice, but let her children post some as well. or be included in the photo once for a while.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I do steal many photos on Google, hahahahah😆😆😆 almost everyone dies this it is like everyone's knows how to steal something like that, without buying, I actually think it is wrong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

we are all stealing photos online and i don't know if its good or not. just use it in a right way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Binoost nila yung article mo kasi mganda sya at it will make us realize na we only borrow photos we used ako lagi ko iniindicate Yung image source ehh I love your article my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakatuwa po na may user na nagagandahan po sa article ko ate. tama po ate dapat may source or credit para alam saan galing ang mga pictures.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naysu! Baka nga may nagboost sayo, sakin kasi sariling sikap. Haha. Normal naman na ngayon ang mag copy paste ng pictures basta in good use lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

meron po kuya pero hindi ko alam kung sino sya. pano nalalaman kung sino nag boost?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

.i enjoyed reading your article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you. are you new too? nice to meet you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why we should be careful with what we post on our social media accounts. There are many people out there who take advantage of the use of social media. That should not be tolerated because that leaves a negative impact on someone else's life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

however, we cannot blame others who really wanted to share their photos either private or not. they are not aware of the consequence of the after post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true. There are just people who don't know how to respect other people's lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is called cat fishing and I watched many true crime videos of it... mostly ends in tragedy.. This needs to be stopped and is already illegal in many states because this is identity theft

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's right. it is illegal and need to be stopped and must stop doing this kind of crime online.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow hehe swerte mo, sino kaya yun 😊😊 God bless sa kanya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi ko nga po alam ate eh. nagtataka rin po ako kung sino po sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago