Lost at sea: I have nowhere to run

30 57
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

I thought it was fun. I thought I could move on from any shitty life. I thought all the pain would disappear. And, so I thought everything would be working fine according to what I plan. But, damn it! Why am I here now? Stranded on a creepy island alone without any gear to protect myself. How could this be possible? I just wanna die and end this disgusting and horrific life.

Later this morning, I was with my mother going out to the supermarket. She was caring, full of compassion and everyone adored her because she was the perfect woman you could have ever imagined. I grew up with a complete family, just living quietly because that's how my dad wants us to live. It made my day complete when my dad joked about anything. It was always funny even though it was not so good.

But a horrible accident made this beautiful family go astray. My dad was caught holding a drug in his friend's house. He was immediately sentenced to jail because the law against drugs was very strictly implemented in our area. It was disheartening news for us and my mother cannot bear the pain. Everyday, she would visit my dad and when she went home. Her mood would be so opposite a few months ago.

She hated everything. Everything she saw, everything she held and even me, she hated me now. I tried to understand her because she is my mother and we were experiencing downfall in our lives. I've loved and understood her every single day of my days. It was now 3 years since dad was jailed, but my mom was still the same.

I worked non-stop from day to night because if I didn't do that, we would be hungry. We lost so much money and my mom was fired at her work because of her poor performance. Nothing was working for her. I tried to ask for help from counsel, from my aunts and her friends. Yet, her heart was stoned. She would throw them away as if her relationship with them was nothing.

Since then, I haven't bothered to ask for help from anyone because it will not work. One time, I went home so tired because I worked as an extra pizza delivery driver. My body was telling me to sleep, and when I opened the door. I was shocked by what I saw. My mother was stabbing the television, sofa, photo album and even the precious painting of her with dad.

She was screaming and yelling at me. “You bastard son! I regret giving birth to you and raising you! I should have killed you back then!” It was the most heartbreaking words I ever heard from my mom. I ran away and didn't look back to our home. I just wanna stay away from her. I ended up in the middle of the woods. I stayed there and cried. I screamed so loud and I punched the tree so many times.

When I cooled down a bit, I heard loud music. It was a party, there was a party happening near me. I headed there and disguised myself. I shot a few tequila and vodka. People started to dance and sing. I noticed there's a group of people hopping to a boat. I went with them and they just smiled at me. A certain man was the one who started the engine and we screamed because of excitement.

We shot many alcoholic drinks and I didn't know what they were. I wanted to forget what happened today. I wanted to forget what mom said to me. We were in the middle of the sea when a huge tsunami hit our boat. We didn't notice the wave at all because we were jumping and dancing. It was too late to get the life vest and we were swept by the waves.

I panicked and tried to swim. I cannot breathe because the water was starting to enter my nose and mouth. I saw the big speaker falling, then it hit my head. I lost my consciousness and now I woke up in the middle of the sea. My body was laying down in a styrofoam because before I passed out, I hugged it tightly and I used my belt to tie my neck to this box.

I swam and swam for days until I spotted an island. It was a hope for me. A hope that eventually was dying right now. No one was here and I don't know if I am the only survivor.

It has been weeks since I was stranded on this island. I didn't spot any human life or any parts of the boat I went in. As if anyone else vanished at that moment. I went to the deepest part of the island again and I noticed a red mark I didn't see before. I looked at it for so long and there was an arrow down. I looked down and saw a stick. I digged the land to find something and there was a box. I opened it and a paper was there. I read what it was written and the message was “Welcome to your new home, my beautiful daughter! - from dad”.

A writing challenge from the handsome writer of read cash @Eunoia . It was just a fiction story. 1/30

Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors. I cannot believe my sponsors block is full again. It's just good seeing all you there.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you nex time!

18
$ 1.51
$ 1.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 12
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

It is a very interesting fiction. I think I would hop on the challenge. The ending was kind of inconclusive

Wait the challenge is to write a story on those topic accordingly right. must the successive stories be related ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, just write a story for each topics. Don't need to be successive one. Hihi. Good luck bro.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From the beginning of the plot till the end I thought it was real or someone's experience from your family but as I read the highlighted sentence.. I came into conclusion that it's just a fiction.. What a nice plot you got there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep. A fictional story created from this tiny brain. Charr. Thanks thanks bro. Gawa kana rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eto ang totoong challenge talaga. Galing naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awieem salamat kuya. Grabe, nakaka overwhelmed naman po ang mga comments nyo. Huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing naman. Parang totoo lahat hehehe. A big clap for you Denn!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Hindi namna po ate. Charr! Pag yan naging totoo, ayy uwian na. Wahaha. Di nalang ako aalis ng bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing mo Denn👏👏.. Sanaol ang bilis mkacreate ng fiction story. Wow another prompt na nmn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo ate. Hahaha. Hirap pero kaya naman po ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I almost got a mini heart attack! I thought it was true, pero nangyayari din talaga yan in reality diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wuy, hindi po ate. Ano lang yan fiction. Di ko alam gagawin ko kapag nangyri sakin yan. Hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh. Ako rin, di ko alam gagawin ko nyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice write up Marc, keep it up sana all merong idea at kung paano mag create ng fiction story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whahaha. Mabilisang sulat lang po yan ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Would you mind if I used this for my writings this month? I love this challenge. Well, I am actually looking for ways to improve my write ups and I think this would help a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure sure ate. I don't mind at all. If this would help you to bring out the sleeping potential, why not? I love this challenge too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakaka relate po ako ng konti kuya dahil nakatira kami sa tabing dagat. delikado naman po ang mga bagyo na pumalaot. hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yass. Ang sarap din naman lumaki sa tabing dagat eh. Haha. Kaso mahirap lang kapah maalon or high tide like ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was beautiful story. I wonder what happen to him next and to his family, specially to his mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think I can add more details since my imagination limits me there haha. The day 2 is quite hard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I almost believed it. I thought it was real. It's a very nice story😊. I'm very sure that it's not easy to survive in the sea. You're so creative. I'd love to read more stories from you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh thank you so much. I am happy you love to read this humble work of fiction of mine. I would definitely write more stories.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a sad story!the most hurtful words Ive heard Is when a mother cursed her own son or daughter because of so much hatred,and it is not at fault for the children for what ever problems in the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think there are some parents who despise their children a lot because they are just fruit of mistakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice story, so captivating, I thought it was real until I read the part where you ran into the woods..😂 why will you do such, you could get killed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Was it really believable that you thought it was real? Oh my! Haha. I cannot think a place to run, only into the woods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I imagined how the survival in the sea was like, the probability of meeting wild acquatic animals, worst come to worst and the person does not know how to swim🤦.

Nice fictional stories. I'd like to hop in but the titles there are tensing my brain already. Lol🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surviving in the sea is difficult because there are many dangers we face like aquatic animals, storing storms, big waves and cannot swim. No food too. I think you can do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago