Amnesia: The girl who initiated the challenge for me

37 112
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

It was Monday, the busiest day of the week for me. I have three two online classes to attend, activity to finish and some reports to be presented. As usual, last Monday my head hurt like I wanted to bang my head to the walls so that it would stop. But, I will not do that because I might get a crack on my skull. I cannot pay my hospital bills. So, I just lay down from our hammock at the back of our house. The refreshing air from the farm. It was clean, unpolluted, and smoke-free.

As I lay down, before I closed my eyes, I played a playlist from Spotify so that I could relax a bit. What could I say for the perfect opportunity to rest after a tumultuous amount of school work and household chores. My body demands to rest so I did what it says. Little did I know, I really closed my eyes and slept for about an hour. When I wake up, there are various marks of hammock in my skin. It didn't hurt, but it's so unpleasant to see. I know that you know what I am talking about. The mark from the hammock when you lay down for long.

I asked my sister to buy coke kasalo because my taste is craving for something sweet like soft drinks. She bought one bottle from our neighbor and ate a tasty CheezWhiz spread. It is a popular dish in the Philippines. I do not know if it's available in other countries too. While I was eating, I was thinking what to write as well. Then suddenly my sister asked to watch the clip from Facebook where a man was hit by a car. The car didn't bother the man and ran away. So I got the idea to share what I experienced witnessing a real-life accident that happened in front of me.

I wrote the story for 30 minutes and checked some errors from it. I used Google Docs which is very useful, but you have to double check the spelling because sometimes it accepts a wrong spelling. Anyways, time goes by and I already published it around 6pm. My head is actually hurting again. I feel like I need to sleep more, but I cannot because I have to read articles from read cash and short contents from noise cash. I enjoyed reading articles, especially those who wrote with their hearts. You know, you can tell a blog or article if it's made from effort or not.

It's 7:40 pm when I opened my Facebook account. To browse what's happening and the trending one. As I continued to browse, I saw a girl who changed her profile a few hours ago. She was a great writer and well-known here. I think all of you have already read her articles more than once. Most of her content is talking about crypto and her experiences. I commented on her photo and said, “Ang babaeng nagpatibok sa puso ni…”. Then, I exited and browsed again.

Few minutes later, I saw her reply and said “ni?”. I was about to reply to her message when my mother called me. She was at the back of our house and asking me to help her lift up the boxes. The boxes contain papers and clothes so they are really heavy. I was tired of lifting them one by one, so I asked my mother to add the remaining one because I have to finish it. I want to reply back to her on Facebook. I was walking when my left foot slipped on the floor. I was lifting and holding two boxes and I cannot throw it even for a second because my feet will be hurt.

I heard a crack in my head and my mother shouted at me. “What happened to you?”, she asked. I said that I am okay. I didn't want her to know that my sight was spinning and blurring. I lifted the two boxes again and put them in their place. I went to the bathroom to clean my head because there is some blood. The blood is not too much, so I didn't find it hard to clean my hair. I just told them that I cleaned myself since the boxes are dirty and dusty. Fortunately, they believed in me.

I grabbed my phone and saw her reply. I was about to type but I don't remember anything. Who is the person I am talking about? My head is aching and I just told her that “nagka amnesia ako 14mins ago. Di ko maalala name nya. Emz!”. Then I turn off my wifi and lay down on my bed. Goodness! I applied some menthol scrub on my forehead and nose to breathe. My phobia of blood is starting to react and my heart beat is rising fast. I napped for several minutes and I felt good. I opened my Facebook again then I saw she replied again. She said “Denn gawan mo story haha”. I smiled at her reply and typed “dahil request mo, sige sige. Screenshot ko na to. Emz!”.

Now, you are reading the challenge she asked me to. The challenge to write why and how I had amnesia 14 minutes ago before I replied to her. Are you curious who this author, writer, and trader I am talking about? She is a beauty, a diamond in my eyes and who caught my heart. Let us all welcome @carisdaneym2 . Emz! Forget my introduction, it's just for you to be excited. Haha. No need to tease me, okay? Here's the screenshot I had yesterday night at 8 pm.


Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty

Thank you sponsors fo staying and supporting me until now. You are all the best.

My previous articles you might love to read:

Thank you for reading. I'll see you next time!

23
$ 5.18
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 17
Sponsors of DennMarc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for DennMarc
1 year ago

Comments

Hahahahaha ang kulit, nagka short term memory lost yarn hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am suffering same headache issue. I wish to recovery of mine and yours also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I'm sorry for that. Yeah, we will be fine and full recovered.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel your pains mate. Hope you get better and much stronger soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much! Yey! I'm totally fine right now. How are you?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am doing pretty good over here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din ng gantong motivation hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woy ate! Hahaha. Anong motivation ba yarn?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ibang klaseng motivation yan a. Isa lang ibig sabihin nyan. Magaling ka gumawa ng kwento at marahil kaya gawan ng kwento ang lahat ng bagay hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahha. Medyo malikot at malikhain lang siguro ang mga brain cells ko kuya. Ayun, motivation ko naman talaga sya este yung pagsusulat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pengeng brain cells haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala na kuya. Haha. Paubos na po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry for the pain, sometimes I do forget too like when I open my Instagram or other app and after a few minutes I will just forget the reason I opened it in the first place, I am too young to forget things so soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uhm bro, the story about the amnesia is not true. I just added some story because that is the challenge hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was able to read everything except the parts that are in your dialect. I hope you get better with your headaches and scalp trauma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry po. I forgot to translate it. Actually, this is just a story. Some partsof it ate true as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you are feeling better from the Amnesia now? Sorry about that and you could have explained to your mom so she would know what is wrong with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No po. It didn't happened. I do not have an amnesia, it was just a story. Hehe. I'm sorry you got it wrong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti 14 mins lng denn hahaha. Kahit sino matatakot mkakita ng dugo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahaha. Nako te, eme eme lang yung amnesia. Part lang ng story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko nagka-amnesia ka na nga ng tuluyan🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy ahahha. Hindi po ate. Story lang po. Dinagdag ko lanh. Wahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Phobia of blood...naalala ko nangyari sa pinsan ko, takot din kasi siya sa blood pati rin kapatid niya and yung father niya. Tapus one day nagduduyan kami then natanggalan siya ng ngipin tapus may blood, ako naman kumuha ako agad ng tubig and pagbalik ko nahimatay na siya 😂 tapus tinawag namin tatay niya tas sinapak sapak siya ng tatay niya para magising HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako po! Kung alam mo lang talaga ang takot ko sa dugo until now. Medyo oa sya tignan pero ganon talaga nararamdam ko deep inside.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Weee,, hindi na ako naniniwala😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahaha. Grabe ate. Emz! Bakit naman po hindi naniniwala?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, grabe po yung description. Maybe next week may mag start na ulit ako mag publish. Be careful next time para hindi nasasaktan, okay? Nakalimutan ko ipa blur yung fb name😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hooray! Abangan ko yang comeback mo. Nako nako, matatapos na ang semester eh. Whahaha. Ayan na blur ko na. Sorry, nalimutan ko din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang ganda naman ng storya mo dito kuya. hindi ko kilala iyong babae na kausap mo. hehe. pupunta pala kayo dito mamaya samin. see you kuya!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko naman na ikuwento yan sainyo eh. Whahaha. Hindi nyo na dapat yan malaman emz!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aye,,hehe, Ayun na nga nagawan muna Ng story. Pero, Buti 14 minutes lang inabit Ng amnesia mo Denmark..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahha. Hind po totoo yung amnesia. Half truth, half lies po yan. Whahahaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing naman talaga ni sis carisdaneym Marc. Yung mga article niya about sa crypto grabe. Ako nagbabasa minsan di ko talaga maintindihan. Si sis carisdaneym grabe talaga daming alam kaya hanga talaga ako sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po ate. Wala eh, batak na yon mag sulat at marami din po syang experiences sa trading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago